We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, nice location but unacceptable + unfriendly staff at the reception desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #107 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We chose this place because we had a nice stay in one of your properties in Japan. Everything was great. We expected that Fraser Suites Sukhumvit would meet the same service as we experienced it in Japan. Unfortunately, your staff at the reception was so unfriendly, put their faces down to the desk most of the times. They neither said simple greetings like "hello", "Good morning" to guests nor had any eyes contact. It's unbelievable but it is the truth which is highly recommended to be urgent improved.

There's only nice experience we had during our business trip was the well located and convenient location.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluejay400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Bluejay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your latest review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you choose to stay with another Fraser’s after your pleasant stay in Japan. However, I am disappointed you felt our staff were not paying attention to your needs by our normal standard greeting. We are actually in the middle of planning to change the desk to be stand up so they can easier be able to work with the computer and greet guests walking in the lobby. They are sometimes very pre-occupied trying to register and find space in the hotel rooms that they don’t always look up. We have discussed this with them and I am actually quite happy you made this comment because it shows we still have room for improvement. Also, Thailand is famous for its ‘wei’ (hands folded together) greetings which we would like to see more of.

We are happy to hear at least you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found it very convenient and hope you will give us another try in the future.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was there with my husband but a perfect place if on business too. We needed to escape after 12 crazy days in Patong, bliss. 5 min walk from Skytrain means it's handy but still quiet. Plenty of places to eat and drink close at hand.
The apartments themselves are beauitful. Clean and modern in perfect repair, wifi that works, stocked fridge and the most comfortable big bed. We will return.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be fine. Probably better views the higher you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulubelle501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Lulubelle501,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com and sharing your positive review with the team and other guests. We are glad to hear you both enjoyed your stay including our facilities & services. Our team is looking forward to making your stay as comfortable as possible the next time you are in Bangkok.


Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Air-conditioner was a problem right from the beginning. They sent technicians twice to sort it out but it continued to work at 19 degrees - which was very cold for small children. The repair was carried out despite our family being in the room. The repair work went on till 12.30 am in the night, disturbing our stay. Even after that, the room continued to be cold as the AC problem persisted. No one even bothered to offer us another suite. All we kept getting was more blankets which was hardly a help. Finally, my younger son threw up/puked at 3.30 am and the room/bed was in a mess. There was no staff help available.
The front office, manned by just one girl, sent two security guards who had no idea about the room or hospitality. Even as we packed our bags to move to another apartment, which was offered only after over one hour, the guards were even reluctant to pick the suitcases with us even though we had one sleepy and one ill child to attend to.
We were shifted to another apartment (from 27th to 7th floor) and were offered that we will be given an appropriate apartment next morning. That was never done. No one even bothered to check later if our son or we were comfortable and ok or if we needed any help.
The free shuttle Tuk-Tuk never used to be available and people had no idea when it would be. If you asked for it, they would call a tuk-tuk from outside (on payment).
The staff really needs classes in English speaking and understanding. It is really hard to communicate with some of them.
Lastly, while checking out, my eight year old son wanted water. The front office clearly told me that no water, not even a small bottle, was available with them. What kind of hospitality is this? Is this what hospitality at Fraser means? Having stayed in good serviced apartments in various countries, this was definitely my most miserable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdsarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr. Sarin,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.com on your latest stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. It is unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and we didn’t live up to your expectation. This is very unfortunate and I did have a serious meeting with all my managers explaining that this isn’t the type of service Frasers gives in which I apologize personally.

I do appreciate you letting us know what happened because even though these things shouldn’t happen it helps to better our team’s skills to understand what the guest is going through and be much more sympathetic to your needs.

I hope you have received my personal email to you by now.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and enjoy the Fraser hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We arrived to the hotel on 4th January 2014, as we were early our room was not ready. luckily for us we know a friend who lives in Bangkok & he picked us up to shower etc at his flat which wasn't far from the hotel. We were offered a shower room & to use the facilities at the hotel while we waited for our room. We had a suite, with amazing views of the Bangkok high rise, huge Queen size bed & lush bathroom with double shower. Staff were very helpful & polite. Only drawbacks for me was breakfast was not to our liking so we ventured out of the hotel & after a long flight from UK we were woken the next morning by building works directly opposite our room at 8am which was unexpected! Overall a nice place to stay with a nice pool which is not chlorinated, but fresh (even better) We have booked to stay here for another night at the end of Jan before flying home. Tip for you, some taxi drivers are not very good with sense of direction if you find a Tuc Tuc driver take his name & number & stick to him!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyGallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear AmyGallaway,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.com and sharing your positive review with the team and other guests. We are glad to hear you both enjoyed your overall stay with us. We try our best to get guests in early especially when we know your flight comes in early morning. However, at that time we had very high occupancy and weren’t able to get a room ready in time. Also, as far as the building works up the street that has become much better now days.

Our team is looking forward to making your stay as comfortable as possible the next time you are in Bangkok.


Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stayed in a one bedroom apartment for one week over Christmas and New Year. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we required; kitchen hob,fridge,freezer,washing machine, 2 t.v.s and dvd player, kingsize bed and big bath plus large separate shower. The view was good but from the rooftop bar and restaurant even better. the apartment was serviced daily the staff helpful and polite. The location was great too. I honestly cannot fault this apartment for £55 per night during high season pure luxury. I would highly recommend staying here whether for short business trip or longer holiday. We both had a great time. One note;if you want quiet ask for room at back of hotel or don't stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Gillian Y,

We are happy to hear that you found Fraser Suites Sukhumvit “Best Hotel for Value” Thank you for your compliments on our associates, spacious suite and our rooftop bar Above Eleven which is noted for being the most comfortable place to hang out at night.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I booked two rooms here and received an upgrade for one so that they could be on the same floor. Our upgraded room was huge! It had a kitchen, hallway and lounge room and then another lounge room inside the enormous bedroom with large ensuite bathroom. The staff were friendly and the service was good. The rooftop bar was great too. I found that the location not too far but not too close to the busy strips. Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron_and_Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Aaron and Michelle,

Thank you so much for responding to Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your upgraded suite. Good to hear you were able to take in the sights on the 33rd level of Fraser Suites by enjoying Above Eleven our rooftop bar and restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It was a good suite hotel with decent service. only sore point was room service and housekeeping till 11pm only. They should have atleast 24 hours service available.

The lounge bar on the top floor was awesome, with great service and view. A must visit if you are there.

The hotel offers free tuk tuk to the train station nearby(nana). However, we could never use it as it was always busy! Taxis take you there for 50 baht, else a short walk of 7-8 minutes takes you there.

Lot of nightclubs close by, hence for party goers its an ideal location.

The suites were quite well kept and spacious. We had taken the bigger ones, so was quite nice. View from the 19th floor was quite nice too.
Overall, a good property. However, for shopaholics, would recommend to stay in Novotel opp amari, Intercontinental, kempinsky etc.

The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saurabhkedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Saurabhkedia,

Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your suite and felt the associates gave you good service. We do our best to make you feel as comfortable as possible. Also, Above Eleven is a favorite and glad you were able to visit during your stay.

Unfortunately, being a serviced apartment our last order for room service is at 11:00pm. We do not get many requests for later in room dining but will take your feedback under consideration for the future. As far as the use of the Tuk Tuk’s we do have two full-time in service but they are requested all day long. Most times you only have to wait for 10-15 minutes before one comes back depending up on the traffic conditions.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 885 in Bangkok
1,535 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 885 in Bangkok
1,399 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £56 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing