We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups of family or friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #73 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Super size rooms. Each 1 bedroom comes with a kitchenette and living room. All the amenities that you could ask for. And yes wi-finis free!
We were 6 college mates meeting after 25 years and the living area were great for us to hang around & chit chat.
Lots of 7/11's nearby to stock up the fridge with.
All in all ... Good rooms with great housekeeping.
The only irritants were limited water bottles and being charged for ice. And the very boring breakfast.
Watch out for late night snacking coz room service is not 24 hrs

Room Tip: Get rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEEDSPEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear NEEDSPEED,

Thank you for giving us a chance during your most recent stay in Bangkok. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services met your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

I am glad you mentioned our breakfast because we will be introducing more many more choices of international cuisine and we are excited to share this with our guests very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have been traveling around Thailand for 6 weeks and decided to treat my self to a nice hotel for 1 night. I found this hotel on a website and looked very nice. Was around £70 for the night witch got me a suite room, with kitchenette, king size bed, living area and fantastic bathroom & for £70 in the centre of a major city I felt was very cheap. The staff were very polite & helpful, great location near some fancy wine bars and clubs and about 15min walk from mrt station. A big 10/10 all round for this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmorros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear dmorros,

Thank you for giving us a chance during your recent 6-week adventure in Thailand. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay and it was 10/10! At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This used to be my favorite hotel in Bangkok. Large rooms. Good value for money. And a nice pool area.
However, over the years the service has been declining steadily. The restaurant at the pool is being refurbished already for months. Hence the pool area ends at a construction site fence.
The pool is supposed to be open until 9 pm, but nobody bothers to turn on the lights for the pool area in the evening.
Breakfast is served in the former gym with the buffet being in the displayed in the former kids play room. The fried eggs were cold, i.e. coming straight from the fridge. The menu of the (former) aqua restaurant is now half as long and what's left hardly edible.
In addition, yet another club seems to have opened near the hotel. The music can be heard even on the 29th floor until 2 am.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kia_Samui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Kia_Samui,

Thank you for sending your feedback and staying with us at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. I have discussed your feedback with my mangers and we have agreed that the lights not being on at dusk should not happen because it is very dark at the pool area. Also, we have moved things around a bit but only for the next month or two while renovating a brand new restaurant which will serve a very nice breakfast which is much improved from the current offering. As far as the cold eggs are concerned that is unacceptable and did find out that we had a breakdown on the chafing dish. This is already rectified and in working order. The new restaurant will have a live egg station.

We are excited to invite you back when this is complete.

Again, thank you for your suggestions and feedback which they are always put to good use and help us to continue to improve upon our services.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Top place to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, big rooms, nice pool, great location near Soi 11where you find lots of bars and restaurants Short walk to Sky Train at end of Soi 11. Recommend. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7,002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear 7002,

We are happy you gave us a chance during your trip to Bangkok and thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just stayed here for one night but I must say I was quite impressed with everything. The rooms, the service,and the front desk was very helpful with whatever information that we wanted and they took extra care of our luggage even after we had checked out, for the whole day, since we had to catch an evening flight. The location is also great and in a very happening area of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Rishabh1982,

Thank you for sending your feedback to Tripadvisor.com. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit including the service, rooms, location and front desk.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next return to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My only complaint is that the traffic is TERRIBLE in the evenings.

However, that is my only complaint. I really like this place. My rooms is very nice and big. Had all the amenities that I need in a place in BKK. The workout room has many different free weights and machines - including a few treadmills.

They have a tuk-tuk that will take you do the BTS. I befriended the driver and he took care of me and took care of him every couple trips.

Will be coming back again as this is the best place I have stayed at for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Traveling Fiend 007,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. Most everything around Soi 11 is very assessable from BTS Skytrain. However, you are right traffic can get very congested around soi 11 because it is such a popular street but also because of so much night life opening up in the evening.

We hope to see you again at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The suites little overused and need maintenance, located just close to the lively area of Sukhumvit. Breakfast was very poor with very limited choices. Staff are nice, professional and helpful. Free Wifi.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Mohammed,

We always appreciate hearing guest feedback and are glad you enjoyed the buzzing area of Sukhumvit Soi 11, which has many interesting places to eat and visit. I was a bit surprised to hear you felt your suite needed maintenance. Please feel free to get in contact with me so we can discuss which items you are referring too. We have a very strict maintenance procedure in place and always work to have the best suite in the best condition.

We are glad you felt our staffs were nice and professional. We care about this very much and hope you will give us another chance and stay next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,590 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 889 in Bangkok
1,474 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing