We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to work and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #73 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I liked the professional service during check-in and check-out. My appartment was great with a nice living room with a gread sound system and fully equiped kitchen. With the wooden floor I felt almost at home. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious as well and I enjoyed the possibility to open the window.

The rooms were clean and bright and everythings was working.

Pool area is nice and relaxing. Unfortunately they were renovating the area and therefore the space was limited. The gym is not that big but clean and has everything you need for exercising.

The closness to Sukhumvit 11 is great, however it has the negative aspect that when not going out you can hear the noice from all the bars and discos even in the 25th floor.

Room Tip: On one side the view towards Sukhumvit Soi 11 is nice but a bit loud during weekends. If you look fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear lexli,

Thank you for sharing that you had a smooth check in which we really try to make this as fast as possible so you can spend time relaxing in the comfort of your room. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, especially the real hardwood floors and spacious bathroom and kitchens.

We are sorry if you had any disturbance at the pool area, which we are doing some necessary deck repairs to rejuvenate this area. The gym area will be expanding soon and will be much bigger than the current offering.

We hope you visit us again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms are well furnished. Service is topnatch. Location is great! I had a problem with the washhing machine and it was replaced immediately. Staff were very friendly. Convenient stores are just a few meters away to get what you need.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pemphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Pemphi,

The Frasers motto is, ‘your home away from home’. We are glad you felt that as well. Thank you for letting us know the associates were able to answer all your questions about the gadgets in the room.

We look forward to your return when you visit Bangkok again.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for the fourth time at Fraser Suites..would love to stay back again as we are a frequent traveller to Bangkok..The hotel has introduced indian menu during the breakfast which was very very welcoming..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear anu26,

Thank you for giving us a chance again during your most recent stay in Bangkok. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

I am glad you mentioned our breakfast because we will be introducing more Indian cuisine along with many more choices of international cuisine and we are excited to share this with our guests very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good hotel, close to the market and night clubs. Decent location for family stay. Lovely suites with all amenities. Nice restaurants for food and a lovely roof top bar. Overall a lovely hotel, safe and well located in a good area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kashmiratalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear kashmiratalati,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Bangkok. Being serviced apartments that are spacious and comfortable and offering all needed conveniences, Fraser Suites Bangkok is ideal for business or family trips. We are glad you found the location to be convenient for you along with visiting our rooftop bar Above Eleven on the 33rd, 34th and 35th level of our building. Everyone who visits Bangkok should come and try Above Eleven. Peruvian food is not offered many places in Bangkok like at Above Eleven.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next stay in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights,location is very good with a couple of good clubs around(eg levels),lotsa a street food in d neighbourhood,the service is ok,the rooms are nice and spacious ,I was disappointed with the gym as it was too small and had no weights, they also have movies on demand,the view from the higher floors is nice,also visit the roof top lounge(above 11) for a drink.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank drvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear drvir,

Thank you for sharing that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and you liked the location that the hotel is in. Soil 11 is one of the most vibrant streets around that offers many different choices.

The gym area will be expanding soon and will be much bigger than the current offering.

We hope you visit us again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent family holiday with extended family at this service apartment. As always with Frasers, gold standard service delivery and all staff are ever-willing and helpful. Has a good children facility which kids can play in and be entertained. Although the distance from the apartment to the subway is a distance, there's a tuk-tuk service to bring us out to the main street. While that is a little inconvenient, the plus side is that the location allows for minimal traffic pollution that afflicts this great city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aiklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear aiklim,

Thank you for giving us a chance again during your most recent stay in Bangkok. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable ‘Gold standard’ stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

I am glad you mentioned our breakfast because we will be introducing more Indian cuisine along with many more choices of international cuisine and we are excited to share this with our guests very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel at the beginning of our trip and it was lovely. I think the standards in Bangkok are generally higher than they are in other areas of Thailand but this felt very luxury. Everything we needed in the room with a kitchen area, fridge, huge bathroom, desk, washing machine/dryer which was handy and lovely view of the city. The area was perfect for us as while it was a bit out of the centre of town making it quieter (very easy to get elsewhere by train or tuk tuk) there were plenty of lovely restaurants and things going on a short walk away if we didn't feel like going far. Location wise we found that as there are loads of hotels in this area it is much more catered towards tourists so a higher proportion of more American/European style restaurants around this area - could be a good or bad thing depending what you're after. Would definitely recommend the hotel either way!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Melly85,

Thank you for giving us a chance again during your most recent stay in Bangkok. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

Thank you for giving such a detail description of your stay, which really helps other guest, understand what we have to offer! I hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,589 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 889 in Bangkok
1,477 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing