We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #74 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

U cannot ask for a better location ....walking distance from great bars and night clubs. Soi 11 also has super street food, spas and mobile bars...perfect for a party weekend in Bangkok.
Fraser suites has a decent breakfast, fast Internet and huge suites ...all well equipped , clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful
Downside...the gym is not great and only two bottles of complimentary water per day . YES THEY CHARGE FOR ICE !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abcdindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear abcdindia,

Thank you for sending in your feedback to Tripadvisor.com and expressing some of your likes during your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being located on one of the best streets in Bangkok that offers many different nightlife activities but also puts you near the BTS Sky train to go other places in Bangkok. Furthermore, thank you for mention the associates, which help to motivate them but also sharing other improvements we can make in the future.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Booked a standard studio, which was perfectly acceptable and well priced. Location is good - the semi-famous Oskar bar is just a 5-min walk back up soi 11 - and the staff are efficient and friendly. My main gripe? Breakfast. This was not so good. I was told that breakfast was included in my room rate (it wasn't) and if I had realised that (which I should have done had I read my booking confirmation and not taken the word of the delightful check-in lady as gospel) I would definitely have eaten elsewhere. Fairly costly and a limited selection (BKK hotels normally excel in this department) but the coffee really hit new depths. It was ghastly.

I might stay here again - I like being on soi 11 - but in a city home to the most affordable luxury hotels in the world, I'd more than likely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear golfer78,

Thank you for visiting Fraser Suites and sharing your review, which helps us to improve our offering and services. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the location to be good.

I have discussed your review with our operation manager and we are sorry for the confusion from the front desk about if your breakfast was included or not. However, I am happy to report that our new international breakfast will be redesigned starting soon that will satisfy what you describe as most affordable luxury hotels offering breakfast should be like.

Your feedback will be shared with our team at the hotel, which will help them in strengthening our service offerings. We hope that this experience does not deter you from visiting us in the future and assure you once again that we will extend the best of services on your return.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location, plenty of restaurants and shops around.
Walking distance from Bumrungrad hospital (don't hesitate to go there for a medical check up).
Super service. Great apartments at excellent prices. This is the place to go if you want a lot of space, a kitchen and do your laundry (yes all is in the room) AND you are on a budget around 100usd/night

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites, middle floor. Top floor 2-3 bed room suites can get noisy on the week ends because...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rybremnazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Rybremnazoe,

Thank you for sending in your feedback to Tripadvisor.com and expressing some of your likes during your stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed being located on one of the best streets in Bangkok that offers many different nightlife activities but also puts you near the BTS Sky train to go other places in Bangkok. Thank you for sharing you also found our rates to be good for the amount of space and amenities guest receive when they stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I liked the professional service during check-in and check-out. My appartment was great with a nice living room with a gread sound system and fully equiped kitchen. With the wooden floor I felt almost at home. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious as well and I enjoyed the possibility to open the window.

The rooms were clean and bright and everythings was working.

Pool area is nice and relaxing. Unfortunately they were renovating the area and therefore the space was limited. The gym is not that big but clean and has everything you need for exercising.

The closness to Sukhumvit 11 is great, however it has the negative aspect that when not going out you can hear the noice from all the bars and discos even in the 25th floor.

Room Tip: On one side the view towards Sukhumvit Soi 11 is nice but a bit loud during weekends. If you look fo...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lexli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear lexli,

Thank you for sharing that you had a smooth check in which we really try to make this as fast as possible so you can spend time relaxing in the comfort of your room. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms, especially the real hardwood floors and spacious bathroom and kitchens.

We are sorry if you had any disturbance at the pool area, which we are doing some necessary deck repairs to rejuvenate this area. The gym area will be expanding soon and will be much bigger than the current offering.

We hope you visit us again next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Rooms are well furnished. Service is topnatch. Location is great! I had a problem with the washhing machine and it was replaced immediately. Staff were very friendly. Convenient stores are just a few meters away to get what you need.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pemphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Pemphi,

The Frasers motto is, ‘your home away from home’. We are glad you felt that as well. Thank you for letting us know the associates were able to answer all your questions about the gadgets in the room.

We look forward to your return when you visit Bangkok again.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for the fourth time at Fraser Suites..would love to stay back again as we are a frequent traveller to Bangkok..The hotel has introduced indian menu during the breakfast which was very very welcoming..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear anu26,

Thank you for giving us a chance again during your most recent stay in Bangkok. The associates and I appreciated your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. At Frasers we do our best to serve our guests so they feel more comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Your words of thanks really help motivate our team members and help them to continue to improve.

I am glad you mentioned our breakfast because we will be introducing more Indian cuisine along with many more choices of international cuisine and we are excited to share this with our guests very soon.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good hotel, close to the market and night clubs. Decent location for family stay. Lovely suites with all amenities. Nice restaurants for food and a lovely roof top bar. Overall a lovely hotel, safe and well located in a good area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kashmiratalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSSK-GMDerrick, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear kashmiratalati,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Bangkok. Being serviced apartments that are spacious and comfortable and offering all needed conveniences, Fraser Suites Bangkok is ideal for business or family trips. We are glad you found the location to be convenient for you along with visiting our rooftop bar Above Eleven on the 33rd, 34th and 35th level of our building. Everyone who visits Bangkok should come and try Above Eleven. Peruvian food is not offered many places in Bangkok like at Above Eleven.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next stay in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,
Derrick Gooch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
1,500 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 879 in Bangkok
1,364 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £59 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing