We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Ranked #80 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Arpora, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Suites”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed the three nights here. Rooms/Suites were great. It is in a slightly congested area but I liked that for the buzz the area has, restaurants around, easy access to the Skytrain. Altogether a very happy experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    239
    59
    15
    11
See reviews for
154
203
104
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Excellent professionals receive you with a smile, and in good English too. They will only offer you their help. The rooms are spacious, clean, extremely convenient and there are many possibilities to choose from, depending on the length of your stay and the number of travelers. Very close to the BST station and in the heart of Sukhumvit, the place you want to be in Bangkok.

Fantastic hotel. Every time I go there I feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDR68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Fraser Suites is more of a serviced apartment type of hotel. This is a perfect home away from home for people traveling for long periods of time or traveling with the family. The entrance to the suites takes you into a large, separate room which has a good sized kitchen stalked with cutlery, dishes, dishwasher, detergent, microwave, stove and washing machine, everything that you could possibly need! There is also a small dining table which can seat four. At the other end of the room is a large, wraparound couch to lounge and watch tv. This connects to the bedroom with a separate door. The bedroom is spacious and has a king sized bed, tv, and huge bathroom with separate shower stall and bath tub. The room is excellent!

Downsides of this hotel is that there is no room service, spa, fitness centre, etc. It is also not very close to Bangkok's shopping areas. It is close, however, to a couple of hot nightlife spots including QBar and Bed. Otherwise, everything is a quick cab ride away, and cabs are cheap in Bangkok. It is also close to other hotels where you can get meals 24 hours, so not having room service is not that bad. It is also close to cost effective massage places on the street, which was excellent.

The pool was nice - good sized and clean and there was a children's pool as well. On the pool deck was also and indoor/outdoor restaurant which had good food.

My husband and I were with a large group of friends and family and everyone loved this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaybabe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I stayed in 1403 last week which is well appointed one bedroom apartment. Today I have been placed in1808, which has an enclosed feeling and would only stay in 03 rooms in the future. This is a great place for children or people needing a bigger room without the expense of large hotels suites. The rooms have a well equipped kitchen and nice décor. One fault is service. The staff are unhappy and surly, this reflex’s on management. But for the price that’s OK. 5 minutes away is a supermarket that can deliver therefore you never need to talk to the staff. If you are looking for service and a hotel experience, forget Fraser but if size is important then this service apartments is OK. Cameron Grace

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camerong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMFSSK, General Manager at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit, responded to this review, 31 August 2010
Good Morning Mr Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments in regards to your recent stay at Fraser Suites Sukhumvit . Your feedback is certainly most useful and rest assured , your comments have been addressed by myself to the Head's of Department . At Frasers Suites Sukhumvit we take pride in our Customer Service as is evident in other Guest Feedback comments where it is shown that we have 67 Reviews with Excellent and 22 with Very Good .

I apologise if you feel that we have let you down on this occasion , and have not met with your expectations , it is certainly not the intention , as we like to have happy and contented Guest's from the moment of arrival until moment of departure.

Should you be travelling again to Bangkok in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly to reassure you of our Service standards.

Kind Regards,
Gordon Coutts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This is a large location to stay! They give precisely the kind of service you would anticipate and more from a 5-star Property. The staff was very amicable, cooperative, dependable. The position is large particularly for visitors traveling. Very clean and correctly sustained facilities. Staff habitually had a grin and actually liked you to have a good stay.

The service actually makes you believe an establishment and permits you understand they really care about your stay. Honestly, It is very uncommon to contemplate so well in so numerous ways over an expanded stay. That is why I am joyous to suggest Fraser Suites to any person traveling to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockholmofsound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScotlandUK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I have travelled to many countries, and I was not looking forward to my trip tp Bangkok because of the recent troubles. I booked the Fraser Suites on a recommendation from a friend. From start to end the hotel staff could not have done more for us. We requested an airport pick up and were greated by a friendly welcome. Our room was on the 21st floor totally spotless, excellent views everything you could require home from home. Would definately not have packed my 30 kgs of clothes had I read I had a washing machine. There are loads of really nice places to eat around about the hotel, but the room service is really good and I have to recommend the Pizza's. Breakfast was good self service and everything you could expect from a decent hotel. I have never tried curry foor breakfast before but I have to say it was excellent. The old down side for me was the heat, Bangkok totally roasting, I would recommend to fellow foul weather folk loke me (Scottish) to always carry bottle of water and wear a hat. The hotel runs a wee tuk tuk down to the sky train where nearly everwhere you go is air conditioned. We went to the Grand Palace by taxi from the hotel its a must see, but try go when it opens as you will fry in the afternoon there. We Stayed in Fraser Suites for 5 nights, left some luggage and then spent 6 nights in Koh Samui came back to Fraser Suites for a night before returning home. The General Manger Gordon should be commended for having such an excelleny establishment and team. Will definately be back

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCust0mer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Transferred here from the Frasier that was inside the "red shirt" protest zone. This hotel always felt safe, guards checked all vehicles entering the hotel grounds. Hard to believe a few blocks away there were people being shot in the streets. The violence was isolated and contained in the downtown blocked off zone. No problems here. So...

The hotel has large rooms with clothes washer/dryer units in the bathroom. Very clean. Area for cooking. Big fridge. One could comfortably stay here for months.

Breakfast was included and very good. Eggs and bacon cooked to order. Danish and fruit... The dining room was off of the nice hotel pool.

We were all very happy with this hotel. Upon leaving, one of my friends left over $5,000 USD in his room safe and figured it was lost forever. However-- The hotel cleaning person turned it in, and the money was put in the manager's safe. Amazing!

This hotel is an excellent choice for a Bangkok stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Mercure Bangkok Asoke Residence
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 866 in Bangkok
1,310 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Sukhumvit

Property: Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Address: 38 / 8 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Khlongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the sleek, spacious 163 rooms, wrapped in muted earth tones with vivid accents, feature charity-profiting photos for purchase. Each room provides a kitchen, WiFi Internet, and an MP3-connectable sound system. Aside from the complimentary shuttle, housekeeping, and facilities such as the pool, gym and restaurant, we also offer a matchless Lifestyle Manager service.Take advantage of neighboring restaurants, bars, and spas, by showing your keycard for exclusive discounts and free entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Sukhumvit
Fraser Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing