We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend..Great room Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Ranked #493 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Los Angeles
1 review
“Would definitely recommend..Great room Great Service”
Reviewed 12 May 2008

In my opinion this is a perfect place, one of the best I have ever stayed in Bangkok. Great location and perfect service. Sathorn Terrace Apartment is located in the heart of Bangkok City with direct access to BTS Saphan Taksin skytrain and only a few stop to Business Area such as Sathorn, Silom and Sukumvit and also easy access to major department stores, famous tourist attractions and Bangkok highlights.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't recommend this place enough and would definately stay there again.
Overall, this is a great place for both business and travel. Great Location,Nice room and Resonable Price.
Highly Recommend !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sirasit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    13
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
11
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xiamen
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2008

Reservation was done very easily. Owner of the apartment actually responded to me directly and he was really a nice person. When I arrived, I immediately felt home because the staffs knew my name and provided the best service ever.

I did not speak Thai but everyone was trying very sincerely to say a word or two, to greet me and to make sure I was comfortable. I would recommend it to everyone who visits Bangkok. It's located right in front of Saphan Taksin station. It can never be more convenient.

  • Liked — Environment
  • Disliked — English speaking staff
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aokh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2008

Having visited Bangkok three years earlier, I was looking for a longer stay this time, and decided to book a serviced apartment as an alternative to staying in a hotel. Sathorn Terrace fit my needs perfectly. It's just a few minutes from a BTS station and the central ferry pier, and just steps from an endless array of excellent street food. My apartment was at the rear of the building, facing away from the road, and was very quiet. After I checked in, Tor, the manager, gave me a thirty-minute tour of the neighborhood, pointing out banks, a pharmacy, newstands, restaurants, a supermarket and several 24-hour convenience stores. Security is excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful, there are coin-op washers and a dryer, a small library of donated books, and a computer which offers free Internet access. Tor's staff speak limited English, but he is generally around if you need advice or assistance.

  • Liked — Location; price
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WalrusMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Ca.
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I first stayed at the Sathorn Terrace in Sept. of 2007, booking online. The location at first was a bit off-putting, located directly in front of the ugly off ramp on the busy & noisy Sathorn road/ Thaksin bridge.
But I was wrong to be concerned. The rooms on the interior side are quiet, clean, and beautifully done. Mr. Tor is not only kind, well informed and eager to make one's stay comfortable, but his staff are equally as cheerful, friendly and helpful. They have a 24 hour guard and also an interior security door. Laundry service available, or self service machines ( a huge plus in hot Bangkok weather). Weekly maid service. A small & convenient sundry service for basics. A short 3 minute walk to the Saphan Taksin BTS or river boat makes navigating the nightmarish Bangkok traffic painless.
I returned for a month in Feb. of 2008, booking directly with Mr. Tor and they welcomed me back like an old friend. The Sathorn Terrace is my home away from home in Bangkok.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank juanmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Recommended by my friend, I've found this nice and convenient location apartment Sathorn Terrace. Lobby is not that glamorous but feeling secured. Accessing to the rooms requires the security card so that ensures the safety of stay. If more readings and information available in the lobby area can be arranged, that will be more persuasive for inviting more friends staying together. Easy to access by MRT or hire a taxi. Very friendly security and staff even though they can't really speak English. However, the young manager Tor is extremely friendly and achievable that always helping our needs! If your Bangkok holiday is spent on shopping malls and massages all day long, this apartment offers the service more than you are expecting! By the way, if you are interesting in the new design of Thailand, the professionalism of the young manager Mr. Tor is always more than happy to share with his knowledge about this.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Airplane340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2007

I booked a studio room directly from their website and got a prompt, friendly reply from the manager Tor. They could arrange a taxi pick-up from either airports or you could arrange it yourself. The 24-hour security guards always greet you with a smile and the building itself it very clean and modern. I think it was built only last year so if you want to stay in a new place this is it. It's a 3-minute walk to BTS Saphan Taksin station and about 8 minutes on foot to the Chao Phraya River bank (near the Oriental Hotel). There's a Robinson's department store and Watson's pharmacy close by too. If you feel like heading anywhere around Bangkok, you can do so easily because of Sathorn Terrace's convenient location.
My room has a double bed, desk/chairs, large sofa, TV + cable, large closet and kitchenette (microwave + fridge). You can also get wireless internet on demand. If you're into cooking you might want to buy a cheap rice cooker and experiment! I love my room and the once-per-week maid service. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Liked — cleanliness, convenience, friendliness
  • Disliked — located near highway
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SagamiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#314 of 858 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#306 of 858 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#431 of 858 in Bangkok
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#193 of 858 in Bangkok
292 reviews
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
Baan Gaysorn Hostel
#321 of 1,192 in Bangkok
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Terrace Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Terrace Apartment

Property: Sathorn Terrace Apartment
Address: 210 N. Sathorn Road | Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sathorn Terrace Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sathorn Terrace Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Terrace Apartment Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing