We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Seven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seven Hotel
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Fantastic little boutique hotel just off Sukhumvit, a quick walk from the skytrain and Emporium Mall. Seven is all about personal service and little extra touches that make your stay memorable - I was offered a local mobile phone at check-in, just one example of Seven's great service. Guest rooms are beautifully decorated - my 'pink' room was spacious with all the mod-cons like flat screen TV, free wifi and rain shower. Breakfast is taken around a beautiful teak table on the ground floor allowing you the chance to meet your fellow guests. There's no restaurant but there's one of the best Italian restaurants in Bangkok just around the corner who deliver so that's not a problem. For a convenient and friendly stay, Seven is hard to beat - will definitely visit again.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank JEeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

Fantastic and friendly boutique hotel. My husband and I stayed here for 2 brief nights. Off a side street from busy Sukhumvit highway, it's tucked away in a very quiet corner. Safe neighborhood. Of important note, the hotel is just 5 minutes walk from one of the skytrain stops, which is essential. The rooms are tastefully done, very large and comfortable bed, and cheerful bathroom. I could see how maybe if one stayed here for a long period the room may start to feel a little small, as the bed takes up a bit of the space, but it served our purpose just fine. And so clean! After running around Bangkok all day, it was nice to come home to this hotel from the noise and grime of the city. We arrived around 1am after a 20 hour flight and my first impression was how soft and lovely the towels smelled. i wish i knew what it was. Breakfast was very much to our liking (yoghurt, fresh fruit, toast and croissants, freshly ground french press coffee), plenty to start the day. We were also quite impressed with the hotel staff, very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We're on a gap year and have been travelling for 10 months staying at all types of places of varying standards so it was time to check in somehere nice to celebrate a birthday. This is one place that actually lives up to its expectations. Seven is a cool, stylish place to stay, very comfortable and manages to retain a touch of home too. The rooms are layed out very well with great colours and graphics, the beds are deluxe (huge) and nice touches with magazines, cd's and movies if you want them. The breakfasts are very tasty and help power you up for your day checking out the city. The location is very close to the skytrain which connects you to everything. After a day of slogging it out in the city Seven was an oasis to return to.
The best thing about this place however is the warm and friendly staff who were incredibly accommodating and generous with their time and knowledge of Bangkok and Thailand. Nothing was a problem for them and they all (particularly Kan!) helped us with our excursions, eating places and other places of interest throughout Thailand.
So what began as a 4 night stay turned into 8 as we had such a great time. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed at Hotel Seven many many times and still would hadn't I bought a place myself in Bangkok now. One of the best locations in the Sukumvit area. Absence of pool and restaurant is more than compensated by friendly owner and staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Used Seven as a home base for a fairly long stay in BKK. Location is really, really fantastic, BTS stations are a few blocks either up or down Sukh and the MRT station is only a few minutes walk down to Soi 21. Clubs and fun stuff in Thong Lor and Ekkamai are a few stops away on BTS and a short cab ride back if you're out late. Soi 31 is surprisingly quiet at night, and one of the PMs houses is on the Soi so it's as safe as it could possibly be. There's also a good open air Thai restaurant maybe 100 meters down the Soi to get something to eat in the afternoon. No aircon, but good food and frequented by locals.

Rooms are not huge but are beautifully laid out. Beds and showers are really, truly awesome. I slept wonderfully every night I was there. Breakfast on the ground floor is simple but damn near perfect. Fruit, coffee/tea, yogurt, and toast, exactly what you need to get started for the day. Also, the staff was wonderfully generous about when breakfast was served, I was out late living it up and they were more than happy to set me up at noon or later.

Lastly, the staff is what really makes this place special. After many trips to Asia and other parts of the world I finally ate the wrong thing and was seriously ill for a couple of days. The wonderful people at the front desk helped me get medicine, made sure I had enough water to drink, and generally took care of my like I was a sick visiting cousin instead of a customer where they worked. That's just one example of the level of service you get here, I could write ten others if I wanted to.

If your'e staying in BKK, want to be on Sukhumvit, and prefer the vibe of a very small boutique hotel to a big chain, you cannot find a better place to stay than Seven. I recommend it and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcb_tcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

kind and well trained staff, great location, and nieghborhood, cool design and high tech rooms, great showers and breakfast, tranquil, vibrant personality not hotelish.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

the stuffs of Seven are kind,helpful sweet and more than friendly to treat their guest.
the foods are good and you can also change as you wish.besides, the location is very quiet and private lane, there are many resturant nearby and also very closed to the Boots, whenever you need anything just jump to 24hrs supermaket where just on the coner.

disadvantages will be the room price, it's a bit high than other same condition hotel.
in addition, it would be better if they have elevator facility.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosechung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
S Box Sukhumvit Hotel
#233 of 889 in Bangkok
183 reviews
Sukhumvit
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
S33 Compact Sukhumvit Hotel
#311 of 889 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
Aspira G Sukhumvit 33
#346 of 889 in Bangkok
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Best Western Plus At 20 Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#410 of 889 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
PlayHaus Thonglor
PlayHaus Thonglor
#204 of 889 in Bangkok
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hotel

Address: 3/15 Sawasdee 1, Sukhumvit 31, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #498 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £29 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven is a place for the privileged few, with just six couture rooms on four levels. It epitomizes the feeling of a stay in a stylish private home rather than a hotel a home that is modern, but ultimately very Thai. The multi-purpose "seventh space" - reception/art gallery/bar/lounge and each of the six guest rooms are inspired by the deep-rooted Thai tradition of relating each day of the week to a specific god of the planets and colours - red, yellow, pink, green, orange, blue and purple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7
Seven Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing