We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
39
73
32
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
73
32
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

After four month travelling we stayed here for our last 3 days. For sure it was our most overpriced bad accomodation we stayed. Payed about 35usd and had a bed which is hard as the floor. In front of the window a loud fan. A lamp and four walls, this is the whole room. We asked the stuff to change room, they were not interessted and told us, "there is no more.." (but we saw a few doors open with emty doublerooms), Breakfast ok. location is far from the center. Terrible value!

Room tip: dont go here at all!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rapha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Dormitory is expensive for this quality and for a youth hostel.
The room was very small and hot with just a fan.
The mattress was hard.
The street is far away from the city life.
Despite the common were pleasant. The balcony is a good place to meet other travellers.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MaxxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed one night here in order to get an early bus the next morning from Ekkamai terminal. It was a great choice. The use of swipecards and the friendly front desk made it feel safe and the communal areas were all welcoming. Little touches like the baskets with items free to use that you might have forgotten or run out of, such as sun lotion, were thoughftul. Recommended!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebK5650QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here in Jan 2012 at the start of a month trip round thailand... it proved a sound choice, good value for money for that reason, one I went back to again at the end of the trip. Enjoyed the great sunset views from the roof terrace and lounging in the reception. Their locker facility proved handy as I'd loaded up with shopping at Chatuchak Market at the start of my trip, and safely left it there until my return. I have stayed in other more conveniently located or modern hostels at a similar price, but the roof terrace, and locker facility (and great street food at the end of the street) mean this one is always on my list of considerations for a return trip.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melp2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Great people on reception helped with all services, breakfast was exactly what was needed - toast cereal and coffee, nice roof terrace, great location if looking for something less crazy and still brilliant transport links. Put me right at ease and was a haven to come back to at end of day!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShellsBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews