We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Jazzotel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jazzotel Hotel
Ranked #654 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I was on vacation to Bangkok with my wife. I got a corner room on 16th floor. The view was nice from windows. The hotel was excellent and clean. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel is little bit in outskirts of bangkok but still it's certaily recommended.

Room Tip: ask for corner rooms where there would be two windows to bedroom.(Corner rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RohanDeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

This was our first stop of our long tour of Bangkok, KL & Singapore. Obviously, the expectation was different. We had also asked our operator, SOTC, to get a hotel near to the shopping districts, but keeping with the promise of the worst service possible, they gave us this hotel far away in the outskirts. Our Thai flight landed in Bangkok at 630 am and we got into the hotel at 830...although we had requested early check in for the elders accompanying us, we had to wait for more than 3 hours to get 2 of our 3 rooms...rooms were decent enough with no room service...except changing of linen...breakfast provided was strictly OK...overall a decent stay at a decent price...dont expect anything great

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank The_Mukherjees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have previously stopped in the Swiss Hotel, which is located further away from our Bangkok office so asked to try a hotel nearer. The Jazzotel is a quarter of the cost of the Swiss, it is situated in a quite area so a good night sleep was achieved throughout my stay.
The hotel is dated and starting to need upgrading. But is clean and functional. The bar was never open, which saved me a fortune. Breakfast was more Asian than European, but had pancakes and eggs. I don’t eat breakfast so this was OK for me. It is used by travel groups, so breakfast is sometimes crowded.
Outside the hotel is; a good massage parlour, lots of restaurants, and a couple of small shops. Just turn right on the road and cross the bridge.
I could not justify going back to the Swiss. The area provides all I need and is a lot cheaper, even though my company pay I would still choose this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overseas_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
SC Park Hotel
SC Park Hotel
#441 of 891 in Bangkok
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
101 Holiday Suites
101 Holiday Suites
#669 of 891 in Bangkok
4 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#460 of 891 in Bangkok
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Town in Town Hotel Bangkok
Town in Town Hotel Bangkok
#573 of 891 in Bangkok
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
130 Hotel & Residence Bangkok
130 Hotel & Residence Bangkok
#682 of 891 in Bangkok
26 reviews
2.3 mi away
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
MetroPoint Bangkok Hotel
#443 of 891 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazzotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazzotel Hotel

Address: 514 Ramkamheng 39 Prachautit Rd. Wangtonclang, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #654 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £32 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jazzotel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jazzotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing