We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs major renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Euro Grande Hotel
Ranked #566 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location but needs major renovations”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The location is good near the train station but major renovations are required. The work is going on outside the hotel but immediate attention is required in the rooms also. I stayed in 808 for 2 days. The room is spacious but fittings (switches, bathroom etc.) are very old. The floor tiles in the lift lobby were broken.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides of lift are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikrambansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsethi, Owner at The Euro Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Mr. Bansal,

Thank you very much for your review, your critical criticism is what allows us to improve our services and is vital for us to satisfy future clients. You will be happy to know that our hotel is currently going through major renovations, both interior and exterior and we have completely renovated three floors in the hotel. Renovation on other floors will begin immediately after we finish remodeling the exterior of the hotel, which is currently in its last stages. We hope to finish remodeling the entire hotel by the end of 2013. On behalf of my staff and the hotel, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort that we may have caused you and hope to have you back at our hotel in the near future. Thank you very much for choosing us. Should have any further questions, queries or concerns, kindly contact me at the e-mail provided below.

Tharin Sethi
Director of Marketing & Sales
syd_584@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    70
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
17
26
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and because of that i got a special VIP discount card from the manager grating me to stay in a room in this hotel for 890 Bath. Yesterday I tried to book again a room and this was the response of the management:

Thank you for e-mailing The Euro Grande Reservation.

We appreciate your e-mail and are dedicated to provide “Best in Class” service
by responding to all queries as quickly as possible.

We received your e-mail regarding your VIP Card 890.Due renovation for
Standard Rooms we regret to inform you that we are unable to grant the 890
VIP Card for awhile.

As one of our valued customers, your satisfaction is one of our primary
concerns. Please accept our apology.

However, I would like to offer our Grande Deluxe Room:
1,990 Single w/ Breakfast
2,490 Double w/ Breakfast

Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to the pleasure of having you as
our guest.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Reception

Room Tip: Do not stay in a hotel where promises are broken, donot believe anything they tell you or give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsethi, Owner at The Euro Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Customer,

I would like to begin by whole-heartedly apologizing for your horrible experience with the front desk and would like to assure you that such a mishap will not happen again. I am the grandson of the owner of this hotel and am ashamed of the response you got. On behalf of the Euro Grande Hotel, I would like to offer you the same VIP rate you received before for your next stay at the Euro Grande Hotel. I understand that after this mishap, you may chose not return but if you do, please contact me at the e-mail given below and I guarantee you remarkable Thai Hospitality at its best. Once again, I sincerely apologize. Thank you very much for your review; It is your support that will allow The Euro Grande Hotel to satisfy its future customers and improve its hospitality to reach its maximum potential.

Regards,
Tharin Sethi
syd_584@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

phuket
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

On different occasions have I stayed at the Euro Grande hotel and have experienced the warm and friendly service they have given.
Located in Sukhumvit , just a few minutes to the Emporium shopping Mall and thé BAngkok train system, I could not find a better place for the value of money.
At the moment they are doing a major renovation , hence so I have booked at a different place.
Once they are done.. We will be back.
Special thanks to Khun Dolly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmornRenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A bit old, but good for its price if you can find a deal on Agoda or similar. A bonus is the large number of excellent Japamese resturants in the area. (Avoid the hotel resturant.)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_I-I_K3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsethi, Owner at The Euro Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are working on renovating the exterior and interior of the hotel and have just started a huge project to remodel the building so hopefully it will appeal to customers more in the near future. We are also working on reducing the prices and increasing quality of food in the hotel's restaurants. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and we thank you whole-heartedly for your review. Should you have any further feedback for the management, kindly contact us at theeurogrande@csloxinfo.com

Thank you,

Tharin Sethi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The reception desk was very helpfull, the rooms where clean, the location is good, the breakfast included and the staff was very friendly. So what do you expect more from a hotel?
Sure it is not a 5 Star place, but if you compare the price between this hotel and the 5 Stars on Sukhumvit you will not regret staying here

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

very nice rooms. very polite staff. good location . very near to station. provides free tuk tuk till station. breakfast was amazing. very reasonable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeetaThapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I wouldnt bother its in a bad location you need to wlak a mile to get anywhere rooms are in depsprate need to a re-fit old and run down. no internet in the room on 6th floor. It did have a pool but was closed and full of Japanese Koreans ect staff where nie and you dont need a credit card or pay up front when you check in. All I can say about this place is its neither Grade or European "Tick"

Room Tip: Dont bother its too run down
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonyhatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#399 of 866 in Bangkok
129 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#698 of 866 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#541 of 866 in Bangkok
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#289 of 866 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sakura Sky Residence
Sakura Sky Residence
#361 of 866 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Euro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Euro Grande Hotel

Property: The Euro Grande Hotel
Address: 249 Sukhumvit Soi 31 | Khlongtan Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bobsons Suites Bangkok)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Euro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A BOUTIQUE THREE-STAR HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION The Euro Grande Hotel is located in the heart of the Sukhumvit's EM District, comprising the Emporium, the EmQuartier and the planned EmSphere Shopping Malls. Emporium and EmQuartier are two of Bangkok’s best malls and offer a myriad of choices for the visitor; high-end boutiques, department stores, a wide range of restaurants, food courts, cineplexes etc. While the Phrom Phong BTS Skytrain station is a10-15 minute walk from the hotel, the hotel offers a shuttle service to Sukhumvit Road, making it easy to explore Bangkok’s many attractions. Sukhumvit Soi 31 hosts some of Bangkok's best independent restaurants and bars offering a range of cuisines; Italian, Japanese, Thai, Indian and many others, ensuring great food experiences are just a walk away from The Euro Grande. The area around the hotel also has many quality spas and a 24-hour convenience store is located opposite the hotel. Two of Bangkok's famous nightlife areas are located close by; Sukhumvit Soi 33 is on a parallel road and Soi Cowboy on Sukhumvit Soi 23 is five minutes away by taxi. Benjasiri Park, located across Sukhumvit Road from Soi 31, has a lake, abundant greenery, a jogging track, outdoor fitness equipment etc. and is a great place to get some exercise and fresh air! The Euro Grande’s facilities and services include generously sized rooms and suites, an outdoor swimming pool, Q’Zeen coffee shop and bar, laundry and dry-cleaning service, daily Housekeeping services, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in rooms and public areas, complimentary luggage storage, complimentary covered parking, complimentary drinking water, non-smoking floors etc. Rooms are air-conditioned and have ensuite bathrooms with toiletries provided. The 'Classic' rooms feature bath tubs and the 'Chic' rooms feature showers. All rooms have flat-screen TV’s with over 60 cable TV channels, electronic safes, electronic door locks, minibars, hot water kettles, hairdryers etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Euro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing