We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55
Ranked #410 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My boyfriend and I ended up at this hotel after other accommodations with friends fell through. The price of this hotel was really expensive for Bangkok. They also charged extra for everything including breakfast, internet, local calls.We stayed in a Japanese style room, which meant that there was a Japanese style table in the room. Robes and slippers were provided. There was a pool, but we didn't use it. There was also a balcony with a view of the city. We ate dinner at the restaurant and got the sushi buffet, but there was no sushi...not very impressive. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. The hotel had a weird, Japanese business man and sex touristy feel. There are definitely better values to be found in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 108 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 18 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Stayed here twice so far but I get a little bored with the staff whose english could be a little bit better and seem to ignore me 99% of the time unless I beckon for a drink or food. Its a quiet and safe area though 3 minutes from Thong Loh BTS. Restaurant is satisfactory with some pretty decent Japanese food. As you can see from the Japanese reviews this hotel mostly attracts Japanese visitors. I saw 2 non-japanese guests during my stay. Will be staying somewhere else a bit more interesting next time.

The rooms are average. Anything under the VIP room is a bit plain but at least they are clean. 24 hour restaurant is handy. Both times I've stayed its been very quiet with not many guests.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 6 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 재범 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit - Soi Thonglor 1
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Lodge 61
Lodge 61
#437 of 885 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
Sawasdee Sukhumvit Inn
#522 of 885 in Bangkok
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Salil Hotel Sukhumvit 57 - Thonglor
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Volve Hotel Bangkok
Volve Hotel Bangkok
#242 of 885 in Bangkok
41 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
ThongLor Travellers Hostel and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55

Address: 23 / 1 Sukhumvit 55 | Klongtunnua Wadhana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Thong Lor & Ekamai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing