We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel with breakfast included”
Review of Hotel de Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Bangkok
Ranked #257 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived past midnight at this hotel and first impression was the lane towards this place was really dark. Stayed in the family room where 1 single bed and 1 queen bed were provided. Room has a mini fridge, coffee & tea making, wardrobe, dressing table etc. Though the room is clean, some of the furniture looked old because of scratches and paint peeling off. The bathtub comes without a shower curtain, therefore, when you bathed in it, water splashes all over and spilled onto the floor. Toiletries provided except toothbrush and toothpaste. Mattress is firm and comfortable for a good night sleep. However, if you are a light sleeper, you may want to avoid this hotel.Noises from the cars, motorbikes, people from the next building talking etc can be heard.
Breakfast provided was decent with bread,rice, noodle, porridge,salad,egg,ham,sausage, coffee and tea.
Hotel is quite a distant to walk from the Central World, Indra Mall, Platinum Mall etc. Advisable to take the hotel name card if using a cab.
There is a Chinese man always loitering near the hotel lobby who could arrange for transport to Chinatown, airport etc and the price is reasonable. For those who cannot communicate in Thai and need transportation, it would certainly be of good to ask this man to arrange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nihonseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was this hotel for my business trip in BKK. Found the place is easily walk to Central World,Platinum, Pantip and Watergate shopping center. Actually this is just a center of BKK. Also found the map show in hotel website is easy to understand. Breakfast is just okay for the price. Not good no bad. during a week stay at this hotel. maid always clean up the room daily without putting the requested sign.

Room Tip: I was not requested for the room myself. The reception was just pick the room for me. It's just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maprang5501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is my 1st time staying at De Bangkok. Overall is ok. The cleanliness, the service and others. The exceptional one is the food.

Since me and my husband was very tired after all day shopping at The Platinum Mall (is only within 15 minutes walking from the hotel), so we decided to jut have dinner at the hotel. We order few plates and all comes in satisfying rate. The portion quite big enough made we could share to taste others. And quite spicy too.
Unfortunately they don't have any special thai dessert such sticky mango rice or candied casava.

We are seriously will consider to stay in this hotel for next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is my 3rd times visit to Bangkok and all are go with free and easy style. But this is my first time staying at Hotel de Bangkok for 2 nights in Oct 2013.

Overall is VERY GOOD. Spacious, clean, bright nice room.

Easy accessible to Pratunam shopping place (10 minutes walking distance), Central world (20 minutes walking distance).

5-7 minutes walking distance from RATCHAPRAROP station, very easy access to airport link. Estimated not more than 30 minutes to reach Survanabhumi airport with a fare of 40 bahts.

Room Tip: I was staying 2nd floor with balcony with nice old city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Overall the room and the toilet are clean. The receptionist was also friendly when we ask them about something. Nearby there is 7-11 and some side stall selling food if you are looking for some local dinner or supper.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgo889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My name is Mohsin Khan. I have spent 1 day here with my wife on 1st Oct '13.
I wanted early check in so they gave me twin bed and no hot water that was the only worst thing. But more important thing was they gave me early check in so I am thankful to them. Rooms are nice, comfortable beds, nice hotel, very good location near the best shopping area of Bangkok and 5 minutes walk to indira market, patunam road, platinum mall and all other shopping place. Very good service, good facilities and modern rooms but rooms are little dark that is why looks little old.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraveKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSerene, General Manager at Hotel de Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Samwrld,

Thank you for staying at Hotel de Bangkok Resort during your recent visit to Sukhothai, Thailand and for taking time writing about us.

We are sorry to hear that hot water in your room did not work. Please rest assured that hot water problem has been solved.

Thank you for sharing your valuable time with us and for compliments to our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Hotel de Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Overall, we feel satisfy with our staying experience in this hotel although it is quite a long walking distance from central shopping area, such as Platinum Fashion Mall and Central World. We booked a family room through Agoda.com for occupation of 3 person and all of us get buffet breakfast, which we think other hotels might not have such offer. The buffet breakfast is quite nice but menu remains almost the same everyday. Hopefully this could be improved. Daily room cleaning service is excellent. We would like to suggest for a water dispenser to be placed in the hotel due to two bottles of drinking water provided everyday are never enough for travellers, especially in hot weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NgLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#327 of 891 in Bangkok
69 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#298 of 891 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal View Resort
#131 of 891 in Bangkok
823 reviews
Ari
Vic3 Bangkok
Vic3 Bangkok
#245 of 891 in Bangkok
482 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#346 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Bangkok

Address: 133/48 Ratchaprarop Soi 12, Ratchaprarop Road | Makkasan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BANGKOK CITY HOTEL NEAR PRATUNAM. EASY ACCESS BY AIRPORT RAIL LINK. BUDGET FRIENDLY HOTEL Perfect hotel to start exploring the city of Bangkok. Located right in the heart of Bangkok at Ratchaprarop Road, yet in a tranquil district of Pratunam - popular shopping arcade. Free Internet WiFi is available.Stay in downtown Bangkok with the starting budget friendly rate for the boutique hotel in Bangkok. Hotel de Bangkok is a boutique and cozy city hotel near Pratunam local shopping arcade & airport rail link at Ratchaprarop station. The unique design of Thai contemporary adjoining with the atmosphere of Western blended well together giving Hotel de Bangkok a warmth and friendly ambience. This lovely Bangkok hotel is also exceptionally positioned in one of the finest Bangkok locations near Pratunam shopping arcade where guests can easily access to several Bangkok attractions including markets, Platinum shopping mall, King Power Complex, night entertainments and etc. Thus, undoubtedly Hotel de Bangkok is the perfect place to stay for leisure, business, take a rest or long stay. All offers are certainly budget friendly including our fine culinary at Bistro de Bangkok Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing