We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #285 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

300 m from the main street, quiet. Friendly staff, English speaking, reasonably priced breakfast about 200 baht (6 Dollars) Couple and family hotel. Value for money. Close to restaurants and grocery stores, atm.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Isak15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    230
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
30
139
101
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Helpful staff, wise manager
Rooms are properly equipped w new TV, armchair, office table and chair, big bathroom w tub.
Quiet even w traffics as of isolation glass.
Breakfast a bit small and boring but okay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joerg0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed for two days in this hotel. Staff was good, everything was in order. Room was big and well shaped. Looks good. However, location is convenient. You have to walk 5 minutes from soi 11, They have free tuk tuk service. They give service after half an hour or one hour. However, if service is gievn whenever traveller wish to soi 11, that would be nice and they would get more boarders!

However, breakfast is little bit poor! and same menu follows every day!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziahoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel years ago & thought it was a great value. Upon returning I was still pleased although there were a few minor issues. The sink drain was not working properly, the bathtub faucet was broken & there was a bit of a sewage smell coming from the shower drain. Overall it was good for the value. Breakfast was overpriced for what it was. They had a tuk tuk shuttle to take you to & from the bts which was extremely convenient. L I would recommend to friends & stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

My stay at Citichic went better than I expected. It is a budget boutique hotel with clean and spacious rooms. Modern and elegant choice of furnishings. Good service from staff. Had some interruptions with Internet connections (which is free)but was resolved quickly and efficiently. Good breakfast as well as a very reasonable quality and price offering at the restaurant. Off in a quite street. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and would gladly recommend it to family and friends. This is what a budget boutique hotel should be.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side and higher floor are much quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jojona511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and the room, whilst compact, has everything you want. Because the reason for being in Bangkok this time was medical I did not opt for breakfast so cannot comment on the food at the hotel.

I know Bangkok well so we went out to eat at night in the many little restaurants around the Sukhumvit area.

If in a car there is no real parking which was a slight issue for us but was resolved by the hotel.

The hotel is very convenient for Rutnin Eye Hospital on Asoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nomistrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel was great, breakfast very good, rooms clean big and confortable.
But if you are ordering taxi via reception be carrefull - even if I specified 2 times that I want a taxi with a meter - they called the guy that was refusing to do it and asked 3 times bigger price (saying that there were protests blabla)... Second time to the aeroport the same thing: he was refusing to put on the taximeter so after we started shouting that we will get off he finaly did it... And the man from the hotel was into this also... Thats why i cannot rate this hotel with 10

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Dusan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#272 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira Hiptique
Aspira Hiptique
#697 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Property: Citichic by iCheck Inn
Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing