We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in Soi 13 Sukimmvit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #301 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Loved this great small boutique hotel. I thought that the stylish decor in the room was so cute and well thought out ( loved the green color )..Very comfortable bed and cute bathroom . The lighting in the stairwell very nice,as was everything in the foyer and hallways... Nice friendly staff, didn't have breakfast or try they restaurant but I will next time... The pool and gym are smallish but efficient ...
As I travel to Bangkok I would recommend this hotel to all and will stay there most definitely again..
Great free shuttle to end of the Soi very handy ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glene9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Glen09

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip advisor. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Citichic. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
iCheck inn team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Citichic is a great little boutique hotel off of Sukhumvit. A bit of a ways from the SkyTrain but they have a shuttle that will take you to the station. Great value for pleasant rooms. Breakfast is tasty and generous. Would and have recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saigonanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your great review and sharing your feed back with us on Tripadvisor.
Best regards
Citichic team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times now and both stays have been welcoming and comfortable. I like to think I have a pretty good grasp on the standard of Bangkok hotels now that I have been a resident and visitor here for the last 3 years more on that here www.mywelltraveledfriend.com. I have stayed high, low low and in between and this is just the best value hotel I have stayed in. The staff are very accommodating for Bangkok standards especially helpful with my young son, the room is very well appointed and comfortable with shower and bath, desk and well equipped and spacious fridge. As a bonus the English language cable channels are extensive and the roof top pool and gym are small but clean and equipped with towels and loungers. Tuk tuk to BTS and close to Terminal 21 shopping center for excellent food and shopping. All in all I highly recommend this place as your Bangkok bolt hole. Food is average but breakfast gets you off to a good start. I will be back for a 3rd visit no doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mywelltraveledfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am a regular guest, The staff are amazing especially the staff at the front desk always smiling and helpful . I was very sick on my last visit . The front desk staff Khun Ampawan and Mr. YoYo took me to the doctor and make sure I had everything until I recovered. I greatly appreciate all the staff help during this period.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Citichic is a modern hotel located within a 5-10 minute walk from the BTS (Nana) and a wide variety of restaurants and street shopping. It is an ideal location for a quick stop in Bangkok or a longer stay. If you spend the day sightseeing or shopping you can easily find a restaurant to suit your taste and nightlife close to home.
Just off the main area of Soi 11 it is not affected by the noise and business just around the corner.
Breakfast was minimal and uninteresting, once again many options including Starbucks very close.
The room was small and modern and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cre8tor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Although some people may find Citichic it a bit of a walk from Sukhumvit Road, I thought it was in a nice location, far enough away from Sukhumvit Road to be quiet but not too far to walk, especially if you walk down the neighboring Soi which is busier. There is a tuk-tuk available to bring you to the main road.

It is a small hotel so the pool is also small but refreshing and the fitness room seemed fairly good for the size of the hotel.

The room was comfortable and fairly well kept and cleaned daily.

Breakfast was fine for a few days but with only two main dish choices could get a bit boring if you were staying for a week or more

I found the staff friendly and helpful and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

300 m from the main street, quiet. Friendly staff, English speaking, reasonably priced breakfast about 200 baht (6 Dollars) Couple and family hotel. Value for money. Close to restaurants and grocery stores, atm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Isak15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#307 of 891 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Sukhumvit
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
Travelodge Sukhumvit 11
#215 of 891 in Bangkok
66 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#437 of 891 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#121 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing