We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citichic by iCheck Inn
Ranked #280 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“5 Stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have stayed here before and will always book this hotel when I visit Bangkok.
Conveniently located in downtown Bkk and close to all that I need, restuarants, shopping and night life.
I booked 3 rooms and as only 2 were aviable on our arrival, I was given an upgrade to a Suite without having to ask. Now thats service

Room Tip: Great pool on the roof top to enjoy the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TA.We strive to delivery the best services to our guests and glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our hotel.Please feel free to apply our Loyalty Card Membership program and get one night free for every 5 nights stay.We will look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    230
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
30
139
101
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to Bangkok many times and last year I discovered this Hotel. So when I returned this year I had no hesitation in booking my friends and I into Citichic

This place has everything we need. Convienantly located and great value. A gym and roof top pool. Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icheckinn_poe, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Ahmed,

Thank you so much for taking your time in posting at TA.We look forward to welcome you and your friends again.

Best Regards
iCheck Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
407 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The staff is pretty unfriendly. I was locked out three times in front of my room since the room key wasn't working, one time it took 30 minutes until they were able to open the door but they not even appologized to me and were even rude. But the hotel itself is decent. It's well located, the room is big but of course it "came into its years" and needed some small rennovation here and there. I wished the AC would work when you leave the room as well. I definitely come again but I hope the improve the service meanwhile. Pool and gym was okay, I was always by myself up there..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It started off extremely well, as we arrived at 11, three hours before the check in time, and they had a room ready for us. 504 was a bit cramped (we later found out that it's smaller than the other rooms on the floor) and the sink's faucet was a little loose, but our only real complaint came when we realized that the room didn't have a DVD player, as it was advertised online that every room had a player. I called downstairs to ask about it and the receptionist was quick to apologize and offer to change us to another room with a player.
The second room was much more spacious and perfect is every way! The rooms are all high-tech and guests are provided with basically all the toiletries they would really need.
However, if you need anything, there are countless mini-marts that are literally less than three minutes away on foot. In fact, there are food stalls and restaurants all over the place. The breakfast provided by the hotel is decent, though, with friendly and helpful staff. We didn't get to try dinner/lunch, so no comment on the restaurant as a whole.
The worst thing about this hotel would be its location - deep in the soi. Thankfully, the hotel provides a tuk-tuk for guests to conveniently get to the BTS and the main roads, but getting back can be a hassle if you're unfamiliar with the area.
In conclusion, it was a wonderful stay, and I definitely recommend this hotel to visitors who like clean, comfortable hotels but don't mind a bit of an adventure during the stay!

Room Tip: Most rooms should be fine, but from my experience, Room 504 seemed to be smaller than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric56, Manager at Citichic by iCheck Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Ari,

Thank you for your great comments and sharing with us your views. The hotel running high occupancy, we may not have been able to offer you our best one bedroom units upon check it but glad to ready our relocation helped and your second room met your expectations.

We provide CD movies and DVD players upon request but do not have in all the rooms. Location is praised by most of our guests especially if your come from Soi 11 a few minutes walk and a popular venue for nightlife, dining...etc. Reaching the hotel by foot through Soi 13 might not be the best option but through soi 11 is certainly a nice way to explore adjacent streets and to try nearby bars and restaurants.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best regards
Citichic by iCheck inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is conveniently located although a bit far from Sukhumvit road, a tuk tuk service is available at certain hours, close to a pier if you want to take the Klong boats, a unique experience. Roof pool and gym available, clean and well maintained, Staff is friendly. All in all very convenient and comfortable even if the room is a bit too small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FIR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed here before, this time happened to arrive very early and was allowed to check in right away, which really made my day. Small hotel, well equipped rooms, good location, quiet even though I had a room facing the alley. Regular shuttle service is provided during the day since it is a bit far to walk to main road Sukhumvit and the next skytrain station. Very friendly service. Only downside is the small number of parking spaces, however they still managed to fit in my car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice hotel with great rooms. Fitness centre is awesome but swimming pool is too small. Little far inside from main road, but they have tuk tuk service.
Staff always ready to help you with smile.
Overall great place to stay, will surely stay again....:)))

Room Tip: ask for road facing rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitjenawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#268 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspira Hiptique
Aspira Hiptique
#698 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#112 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citichic by iCheck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citichic by iCheck Inn

Property: Citichic by iCheck Inn
Address: 34 Sukhumvit Soi13 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Citichic Boutique Suite Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#157 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citichic by iCheck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you ready to experience one of Bangkok’s hippest settings? A modern, stylish, affordable place to stay in the heart of Bangkok awaits you. iCheck Inn is just meters away from Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to some of the area’s best bars and restaurants.Our inviting, lifestyle rooms are available with the very latest amenities, including free Wi-Fi, perfect for today’s modern leisure travelers. Within easy reach of Terminal 21, Bangkok’s trendiest shopping and entertainment center, use our free tuk-tuk service to BTS Nana to explore the rest of this thriving metropolis. A great choice, centrally located - welcome to one of Bangkok’s most exciting boutique hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citichic by iCheck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citichic Boutique Hotel Bangkok
Citichic Boutique Suite Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing