We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near but not too near Kho San Road”
Review of Diamond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond House
Ranked #299 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Near but not too near Kho San Road”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in early August and were all very pleased with the rooms and service. The two rooms we had were clean and the air conditioning was very welcome especially for the two children who had just arrived from rainy London and could not cope with the Bangkok heat. Quirky touches like the frog and flower taps and rabbit towels made 4 jet lagged people smile!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    145
    76
    16
    7
See reviews for
13
140
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in May 2013 , the room we were first given was very small , very dark and had no windows. Then the next day we woke up to the smell of chemical fumes filling the room. They were staining the wood work in some of the other rooms which was drifting into all the occupied rooms. I managed to get a refund of sorts on the upgrade to another room further from the work , which helped a little , but i would not recommend this place really...
There was a hot tub on the roof , but it colsed too early every day to use it so I cant comment on that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Really well decorated, friendly staff, good price and great location. The rooms are a tad small but when you are backpacking you travel light and to be honest you aren't in the room that much anyway! Would recommend for a few nights stay

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julia1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Diamond House is great for the budget traveler. This hotel is in a good location, close to Khao San Road, which has the best street food. The rooms are clean but small, same with bathrooms. The front desk staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: upgrade to the rooms on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbound41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We ate here twice during our stay in Bangkok. This restaurant was quite small, and they had typical thai food. The prices were low and the food well tasting. Wi-Fi was OK here. We didn't stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

As this was our first time in Bangkok we relied on the reviews to point us to a pleasant, cheap room with a good location and that's exactly what it was.

Ok the rooms were tiny but very clean as they were cleaned everyday. The staff at reception were brilliant, a lot of the reviews say the staff wernt very friendly but we thought otherwise. They did everything they could to help us as we were first timers in Bangkok.

The location of the hotel is brilliant, away from the party scene so you will get a greats nights sleep, but only a 5 minute walk away.

Great stay overall and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 03bellisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel is not a too bad quality/price, if you are a budget traveler and if you can share ALL things with an other person, because the bathroom is separated with a sort of transparent plastic and is not closed up until the ceiling.. ha ha, can be funny!!
Concerning the people at the reception, I knew before they don't smile or say hello because of the reviews there and it didn't matter (I thought) but I tried and it was very unpleasant to have no answer to a simply good morning, no reaction, nothing -_-' lol!
The cleaness was ok, except the jacuzzi that was truly dirty.
It is not too far of khaosan 5 min walk.

After 3 nights there, I didn't go back when I returned to Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#203 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#322 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#352 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#318 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#343 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#317 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond House

Property: Diamond House
Address: 4 Samsen Road( Khao San) | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok
Diamond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing