We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Diamond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond House
Ranked #295 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Slanic Moldova, Romania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed staying here that out initial plan of just 2 nights became 5! The staff were tremendously nice, housekeeping was great, they granted all our requests. Food is great, location is excellent. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    145
    76
    16
    7
See reviews for
13
139
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! 4th stay here! Friendly staff, 5 mins walk from koh san rd. Safe and quiet. 10 of us stayed here and we had a great party during the evening on the roof top hot tub! Will come back definitely! !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JodieJohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in Feb 2014 for 4 nights, the room on the first night was a bit small and did not have a window so we upgraded for the remainder of our stay. Top floor room with great views over the city, very helpful staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Room on 2nd floor seemed OK. What happened was first afternoon the door locked. I was out and my friend was in. It took at least 30 minutes, then it came open. Pushed shut it was again locked. They said they would get a lock smith which I found odd. Returned new personell but room still locked. So we moved up a floor to another room. Exactly same size. The people at reception have very good English, kind, and responsive. Excellent breakfast a la carte. Room is in the matchbox area and one bed is a type of wall bed over the one on the floor where the mattress was too hard, for me. Besides breakfast a neat thing about the hotel is the 6th floor. From the top of the hotel you have an excellent view out over the area and a nice breeze. Very relaxing. Overall, the hallways, stairs, and rooms are poory lit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same I think. If you find a different one, pick it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stopped here in 2011 and it was great! So clean and friendly. Food was available along with wifi and it even had a jacuzzi on the roof to cool off. Close to Khaosan Road to experience all that Bangkok has to offer. Good to stop there a couple of nights before you catch a flight to the islands.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good location near Khaosan road, easy to moving, great view but the room is very small and much darkness. Air conditioner got weak power not enough to against hot in Bangkok. Nice service for all, the staff very welcome

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bareclona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Good place to start your trip, but you do have 3 flights of stairs to get to the rooms or the lift. Found the lower rooms a bit noisy because of the road. We found the beds hard, and the rooms dark. Also the strange split level floors can be a bit annoying in the rooms. Staff are great but lack good English , so can be confusing a times. Very clean and good location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thelate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#196 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#313 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Banglamphu
Bhiman Inn
Bhiman Inn
#346 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#319 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#340 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#320 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond House

Property: Diamond House
Address: 4 Samsen Road( Khao San) | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok
Diamond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing