We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place with character”
Review of Diamond House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond House
Ranked #305 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly place with character”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

A bit different to some of the other places we stayed in Bangkok: modern and unique decor, it was very cute! Staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Nice location - not too far from the buzz of Khao San Road (about a ten minute walk) but far enough away so that you can get a bit of peace if you want it! We stayed 2 nights, also had breakfast and lunch here and the food was good too. The room was clean and comfortable. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    146
    76
    16
    7
See reviews for
13
142
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Located centrally in heart of old Bangkok and walking distance to Koh San Road and some of the major temples, but in a quieter area so you can actually sleep. Rooms are very small, but clean and functional. Beds are platform futon style. Futons actually were good to sleep on. Most guests are fairly young in 20+ range. Some minor negatives were the lack of electrical outlets, only one available to charge phones. TV in room very small and no
no English language Channel, but did not bother us since we did not watch any tv anyway...free wifi was available in all rooms and of decent speed....sufficient even to make free phone calls to US. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slanic Moldova, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed staying here that out initial plan of just 2 nights became 5! The staff were tremendously nice, housekeeping was great, they granted all our requests. Food is great, location is excellent. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geninna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! 4th stay here! Friendly staff, 5 mins walk from koh san rd. Safe and quiet. 10 of us stayed here and we had a great party during the evening on the roof top hot tub! Will come back definitely! !

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JodieJohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in Feb 2014 for 4 nights, the room on the first night was a bit small and did not have a window so we upgraded for the remainder of our stay. Top floor room with great views over the city, very helpful staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Room on 2nd floor seemed OK. What happened was first afternoon the door locked. I was out and my friend was in. It took at least 30 minutes, then it came open. Pushed shut it was again locked. They said they would get a lock smith which I found odd. Returned new personell but room still locked. So we moved up a floor to another room. Exactly same size. The people at reception have very good English, kind, and responsive. Excellent breakfast a la carte. Room is in the matchbox area and one bed is a type of wall bed over the one on the floor where the mattress was too hard, for me. Besides breakfast a neat thing about the hotel is the 6th floor. From the top of the hotel you have an excellent view out over the area and a nice breeze. Very relaxing. Overall, the hallways, stairs, and rooms are poory lit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same I think. If you find a different one, pick it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stopped here in 2011 and it was great! So clean and friendly. Food was available along with wifi and it even had a jacuzzi on the roof to cool off. Close to Khaosan Road to experience all that Bangkok has to offer. Good to stop there a couple of nights before you catch a flight to the islands.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#204 of 861 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#315 of 861 in Bangkok
414 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#341 of 861 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#327 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#348 of 861 in Bangkok
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond House

Property: Diamond House
Address: 4 Samsen Road( Khao San) | Banglampoo, Phranakorn, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#54 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Diamond House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond House Hotel Bangkok
Diamond Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing