We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Giusto - CLOSED

Giusto
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Bangkok
Level Contributor
144 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good food and great wines”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The place is well decorated with the staffs are well trained and very helpful. The food here is superb, very delicious and beautifully decorated. You feel good to be here to see and to be seen. The menu has good varietal, great soups selection especially crab soup, very delicious. The wine lists has good selection of wines and good price too. We enjoyed very much and revisit many times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nenee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Dear Nenee
we're so glad that Giusto fully satisfy you for the quality of our menu and service.
Continue in maintain the level of our operation consistently high is an essential key for us and when we read a positive comment like yours, we realize that we are on the right track!
Grazie!!!!!
Renzo A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    47
    15
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and setting!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Amazing food, top service and very nice setting! One, if not the best Italian restaurant in Bangkok. I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snipthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Dear Snipthecat
We very much appreciate your comment and recommendation. Will be our pleasure to have you here at Giusto at anytime.
Grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A yummy,spicy,and great pasta dish creator!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

It was my forth visit at this place. It was very consistent in taste and quality of which you be confident to host your VIP here.

The home-made pasta is fresh and Chewy with great seasoning by any kinds of cooking. This place is very keen in using the herbs and spices combining to pretty taste.

The pasta with basil lamb, the lobster with black ink pasta,and the special aged Italian sausage sauce with noodles are my favorite here.
The beef lover can be died by the delicious tomahoc grilled beef!






The beef lover can be died with the tomahoc grilled beef on the salt bed. It's wonderful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pimjai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Pimjai L
Thank you very much for your kind review and for accurate description of our dishes. Fully satisfy the customers with proven experience as in your case, is the best satisfaction that we may receive.
Hope to see you again soon and please, feel free to contact me for any help you may need.
Best Regards,
r.a.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Italian on Soi 23 Sukhumvit”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have been living on Sukhumvit 23 for sometime now and we always walked past Giusto finally we have tried it twice in the last couple of weeks and we liked the place the food is tasty and good the portions are small , they have an extensive wine list and the place is nicely appointed a good option for Italian in Bankok for sure. The service is good too and so are the desserts nice place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear neighbor Gonzalo :)
thank you for your courtesy posting a positive note about Giusto.
We strive always vigorously to create a blend between food & wine quality of food, value and atmosphere.
Is a pleasure to see that, as yourself, we succeeded!
Feel free to contact me for any needs.
Grazie
r.a.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We just had lunch here and I have to say the food and wine is so so so good. It's a great relaxed atmosphere in the busy mega city of Bangkok. I would recommend this place to everyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d_bell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renzo A, Public Relations Manager at Giusto, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear d_bell
Thank you very much for your positive note. It is always a pleasure for us when our guests catch in full the spirit of our work and the passion we pour in our dishes. I really hope to welcome you back as soon as possible here at Giusto.
Ciao & Grazie
Renzo A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giusto also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing