We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, top location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #269 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Broome, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, top location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my first trip back to this hotel for a couple of years. Not because of any problem we had with the S15, we just prefer staying a bit further up Sukhumvit. I was very glad I gave the S15 another shot as it was just as good as I remembered with a few nice surprises. The rooms are a good size, tastefully decorated in rich, chocolate tones with great size bathrooms. Check in was friendly, fast and efficient. Great value considering the quality of the hotel and its great location, only a 5 minute walk to the Asok sky train station. My only negative during my stay was the shower flooded into the bathroom no matter what direction i pointed it. I am sure this would have been fixed but as I was only there 1 night, I didn't report it until check out.
One of the nice new things since my last visit was the hotel sets up a nice little beer bar out the front of the hotel. A great little spot to have a quiet beer, people watch and especially when I was there due to the rain, I could have a beer without having to get wet.
I really enjoyed my stay at the S15 and would definitely stay there again if I decide to stay further down Sukhumvit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    481
    99
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
93
135
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here overnight in late June 2013. We stayed in a really nice jacuzzi suite - it was really nice, modern, spacious room. It was in a great location and was very close to street markets and the amazing new shopping centre terminal 21!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I got to the hotel quite early in the morning and had to wait until the room was prepared. The doorman took my belongings as I chose to venture around at Terminal 21 for a bit.

When I got back i was surprised and given an upgrade to the business suite. The room was big with its own separate sitting/living area. The 4-poster bed was plush with fluffy pillows. The bathroom was spacious with separate shower & tub. The only odd thing is the TV when swiveled will unplug it self depending on which side of the room you are on.

Another great stay as always. I love the ease of access to the BTS to move around the city while I kill some time before my flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PYC-88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

stayed here only for 1 night after few days at Kingston Suites not far away. I reached around 12pm and check in was fast, junior suite room 313. You need key card to activate the lift. The room is smaller than i expected, with a sofa in front of bed. Room is facing another building and car park area, noticed that the sound proof is very poor, people talking in corridor, closing door, bts train passing by or car engine sound can be heard clearly. Good things are the bed is very soft and comfortable, aircond is quiet and working well, water pressure is strong.

Not sure will return due to the noise level, unless there is a good deal.

Room Tip: if you are light sleeper, avoid this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here and loved the location and most things about the hotel. I would definitely recommend it if you want a good standard hotel in a reasonable position on Sukhumvit. It's conveniently located just a few minutes walk from either Nana or Asok Skytrain stations. If you are stopping over in Bangkok for a few days at the beginning or end of a trip, then S15 may really work for you.

The rooms were really nice, not very big, but well finished with a nice cosy feel. We had a junior suite and can recommend it. But the overall quality of the standard room which we had stayed in previously was also okay, but less room. Probably perfect if you are traveling as a single.

Downside would be the breakfast room and breakfast options. We like a lot of fruit selection, but the options were lacking and it felt like breakfast hadn't been given much consideration. There is no pool here or anywhere else to hang out and relax during the day, so if you are staying a while and want some other areas within the hotel this may be an issue for you.

If you get a good deal and want to be close to this vibrant part of Bangkok for a few nights, then unless you are after a 5 star experience, you won't be disappointed with S15.

Girlfriend was less enamoured with S15 than me, even though I tend to be the fussy one. But it was clean, well finished and very well located. Better than a lot of places.

Room Tip: Couples may want a junior suite for the extra space, but singles will be okay In a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stives4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The hotel is very modern, located in the middle between Nana and Asok Skytrain stations at Sukhumvit Rd. Walking distance to each in about 5-6 minutes. The staff were absolutely great, and I was upgraded to a jacuzzi suite. Good service and very nice spa.
The restaurant is not so fancy, but the breakfast is very good. Good choices and they also prepare if you have some special requests. They also have barbecue going on in front of the hotel some evenings.
The bed was very nice and comfortable, and I had a very good night's sleep!

Room Tip: A room further inside the hotel are quieter than those next to Sukhumvit Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

S15 has been my standard hotel for a short stay. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Reception and concierge was efficient and helpful. My only complain - breakfast spread. Not much choice and not tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildaLim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#205 of 866 in Bangkok
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 866 in Bangkok
1,485 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#441 of 866 in Bangkok
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S15 Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S15 Sukhumvit Hotel

Property: S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
Address: 217 Sukhumvit 15, Klongtoey-Nua | Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#142 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#190 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — S15 Sukhumvit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your S15 Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s15 Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hotel s15 Sukhumvit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing