We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont expect too much n you will love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #610 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 15 June 2008

I stayed at the hotel for four nights,from the 6th of June till the 10th. To be fair, we have to consider the money we are paying when we compare such hotels to the others. No Hilton, nor Oriental but i believe that the hotel do have its merits as well. It has quite a decent location, with the night market bustling with people and even tours groups come here specially, so imagine the convenience. Haven bought enough??? Just go down again, just a mins walk. It is also only 5 mins walk from plantinium mall which offers lots od shopping especialy for girls.

However, is also has its limits on dining options. other than a seafood restaurant and i think another one that sells curry, there is not much options. fastfood and Swensens is available near Indra. My girlfriend and i often walked to Central to have our meals which in our opinion served great food. MBK and Siam Paragon should cost you about 50-60 baht via Tuk Tuk. and the nearest BTS, Phaya thai is about 15 mins walk.

Perhaps due to its capacity, we will see attentive bell boys always ready to help you with the luggage and the doors. The room service is in my experience quite efficeint. Bulbs were changed and pillows were delivered within 5 mins.

Overall, it has been quite a positive experience for me at this hotel. I would surely recommend this place should you come to BK. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Angal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2008

Stayed there May 27-30 with our 3 kids, 11 yr-old twin boys & 5 yr old girl. Though initially booked in 2 separate rooms, they accomodated my request for king size room with a connecting twin bed room. Wonderful! Baiyoke Boutique is a lot better than Baiyoke Suite. But Baiyoke Sky remains the best. The Boutique has "young" ambience, with colorful elevator doors and few steps for the energetic kids. Location is good though difficult to instruct the cab/tuktuk where to find. Coffeeshop attendants are not so conversant with English. You wont always get exactly what you want, but upon sign /pix language, they manage to understand. Downside though includes: forgetting to clean the room on our first day ( but they apologized), somehow smelly room(cigarettes), old carpets. Air freshener would do the trick. Overall, its worth the stay. They have working waterpot for coffee,hairdryer, and safety box. Buffet breakfast though remains the same everyday.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pinoyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2008

I stayed in Baiyoke Boutique for 6 days. It gave me a very cosy feeling when I stepped into the hotel room. With dark purple-painted wall, king-sized bed, flat screen TV, it just felt like home. The only thing which I didn't like was the toilet as it wasn't very spacious. The basin is just behind the door, so you have to slightly close the door even if need to wash the hands. Also, the window was small and 2/3 of the window was frosted glass, so it was difficult to check if the rain has stopped since it was raining everyday when I was there.

The location was excellent as Pratunum is just less than 3 mins walk away. It's also near to Platinum Mall and you can find cheap massage at 139baht. If you're thinking of walking to the train station, it will take a minimum of 15 mins. The hotel also do provide free shuttle to Siam. The staffs there were friendly and prompt. Breakfast was good too except that my hubby found a dead cockroach inside a bowl of chilli powder *Yeeks*

Overall, Baiyoke is a nice and cosy hotel. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank floves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Just came back from a 4D3N Bangkok trip. Stayed at the Baiyoke Boutique Hotel for 3 nites. Reading all the reviews to date, I had prep myself for whatever experience I am going to get. Its not as bad as expected. The size of the room was pretty huge for 2 person. The rooms were not as dark as thought. The room that we were assigned to on Level 6 (Executive Deluxe Rooms) were installed with white light and even came with a flat screen Samsung TV. There was a hot water boiler but you probably wont be using it as there are 2 bottles of complimentary mineral water in the fridge everyday. What horrified us was the bathroom where every night after our bath, the floor will flood. Its prob due to the design of the bathtub so we had to endure for our 3N stay. Thankfully, by the morning, the floor wld hv dried due to the aircon. The hotel is still undergoing some renovation in the day but by the nite when you return to the hotel, they wld hv retire for the day. Some inconveniences here and there. Wldnt recommend it if not for its convenient location to the wholesale Pratunam markets and to the Chitlom area (Central World Plaza, Platinum Mall). Not forgetting there are hourly free buses to Siam Square from the sister hotel, Baiyoke Sky Hotel just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank strawberrychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2008

For all you who are not on a shoestring budget or bankrolled by a wealthy relative then the Baiyoke Boutique Hotel is the ideal choice.
The rooms are modestly sized,
good water pressure,
working air conditioning,
an LCD tv [ xtra tbth200 per night for a DVD player],
the staff are friendly and it's located
near to shopping areas as well as a central location in the Pratunam district.
My wife an I just came back from a 5night/6day stay there and we had a fantastic time; shopping as well as sight seeing.
On the other hand the distance to the BTS could be minor problem as the "15 min" to get there is by passing some of the hottest and most congested parts of Pratunam.
But as i said earlier, if you plan early and have your itinerary ready then the Baiyoke Boutique is the place to stay.

Thank daivelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

stayed in Baiyoke Boutique from 16th to 19th April 2008, heeding the tips from those who stayed there, we told the taxi driver to head for Baiyoke 2 (aka Baiyoke Sky). Once there, we were a bit lost as we could not see the hotel physically. Nonetheless, friendly security guards there guided us towards the hotel and a friendly bell boy came for our luggage mid way (point: route to hotel is a bit secluded but safe as security is there 24 hours)
Lobby was great as mentioned by the others, check in was fast and prompt.
We booked the executive deluxe room, the room looked the same as in the website, room was not very big, beds were quite comfy but cleanliness was not immaculate as spots of dust can be seen here n there. Toilet was small but functional, although there might be some funny smell here n then (not a big problem though). To sum up the room: it's a cozy place to come back after a long day.
Breakfast was normal, with minor variations everyday. Nonetheless, food was quite decent and sufficient.

Areas for improvement: no table/chair in room, it's difficult to eat food u packed from the stalls outside; housekeeping did not do a great job doing up the room, the tea/coffee facility in the room was not refilled during our 3 day stay, the safe in the room was quite difficult to get used to (but friendly hotel staff came up TWICE to teach me how to use it) and the room door is a tad bit flimsy.

Verdict: It was value for money as the location was great. Close to the morning markets, Pratunam markets and platinum mall which are the cheapest shopping areas around for us shoppers. Cheap massage places are abundant (139baht/hour of massage).
Hotel staff are always friendly and smiling, there are taxis available around the clock and the bell boy would help ensure that taxis go by the meter (except for my cab to the airport 2am which cost twice the amount I paid to come from the airport). Security not really an issue, even for both of us girls first time in bkk as we felt safe once we are in the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaki_gatal_cow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

We stayed at the Baiyoke Boutique Resort on our last night of our trip around in Thailand. Our aim was to go shopping and this hotel really was well located for this.

The concierge and staff were excellent and cant do enough to help you. The hotel is well decorated with a very funky feel. The rooms are large but less well decorated than the communal areas which i felt was a shame. Never the less the rooms were clean, the beds comfortable with a really nice duvet/sheet thing. The water was hot and bathroom was clean.

A Shampoo bottle had burst in our bags when we arrived and we asked for some clothes to be expressly laundered ready for us leaving the next morning and they were very helpful - in fact when we returned a few hours later the clothes were ready and waiting.

We caught the free shuttle bus to Siam and went shopping, returning in a tuk tuk for 150 baht - TOP TIP - take a hotel brochure with you to show tuk tuk or taxi driver on the way back. We went into the shopping mall and then across to MBK which is brilliant for leather goods at bargain prices!

We ate at the shopping centre - which i wouldnt recommend as i was ill the next day - but when we got back to hotel we just wanted to chill out and pack for our flight home. We hired a DVD player from the hotel and the manager was sweet enough to come and install it for us. So spent the night watching films and just relaxing.

Only thing i would say is that i couldnt have stayed more than one night in this hotel as there was no windows (one small one which was covered in etching so you couldnt see out) and the rooms were quite dark.

I think the key in Bangkok is to go for the most expensive hotel you can. Can recommend the Marriott on the river - they act as an escape from the craziness of the city. But if you want to be in thick of things the Baiyoke is a good choice.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atetomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#740 of 894 in Bangkok
932 reviews
0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#303 of 894 in Bangkok
5,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Double DD House
Double DD House
#362 of 894 in Bangkok
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#754 of 894 in Bangkok
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0 mi away
Euro Luxury Pavillion Hotel
Euro Luxury Pavillion Hotel
#718 of 894 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#148 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing