We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In shopping Area Prathunam Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #641 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The value of the hotel is the area that is close to Restaurant, massage, shopping,dining.
I stay there 5 or 6 times.

This hotel should renovate because it's too old that we can not call it Boutique Hotel any more.
Last time there has bed smell from the toilet but hotel staff fix it quickly after I ring them.
Staff are friendly, breakfast is OK.
If you like to buy cheap clothes, and stay in just OK hotel, it's the right choice.

Room Tip: on the back of this hotel is the train station so please tell the hotel to provide you the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vannak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would say i chose this hotel becuz it is located near the shopping centers such as pratunam, platinum fashion mall... When i first arrived in the hotel, i was attracted by their lobby's decoration... However, when i got into my room which was room 442, i was disappointed... It was small and the bathroom wasnt even good enough comparing to the bathroom in my house... It was stink also... Anyway, becuz v stayed there, v got 50% discount for baiyoke sky's buffet, which is the only good thing!!!


At night, i could hear the noise from outside and the lousy noise from the A/C... Horrible!
I would only say the staffs were quite helpful but there was only 1hour free internet for my 3nights saying there!!!
On top of that, when we walked our way from pratunam market to the hotel(near baiyoke sky), the smell was horrible and sickening...

I would not recommend anyone going there!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Phiarlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We've stayed in Baiyoke Boutique Hotel for 2 nights and took 3 rooms for 6 people. The hotel is located in Pratunam area which is a great place for shopping. However, not all taxi drivers know the place. But good thing that it is just behind the more plush Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Just tell the cab to go there and you will not be lost at all.

Rooms are average in size and look kinda old even if they were renovated already. There was a stinking smell coming out of the bathroom, most probably from the sewage pipe. There was no view at all. You can hear noises from everywhere -- footsteps from outside, banging of other doors, conversations from other guests, etc.

The elevator is quite weird just as what the other reviews said -- even if you press the right floor, the elevator will bring you one level less and you need to take a few steps to get on the right floor. Quite difficult though for people with heavy luggage and old guests.

The buffet breakfast though is quite nice with a number of choices. They serve early as well -- good for those with tour pickups early in the morning.

Staffs are accommodating but there was a little bit difficulty communicating with them because they are not that fluent in English. There was complimentary drink given and complimentary access to pool and gym facilities in Baiyoke Sky.

If you're on a budget and would only stay in the hotel to sleep then this one is good enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during our trip to BKK during Jun'13, on the day of arrival and return trip from Pattaya. Hotel location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants around, especially if you are a vegetarian & Indian. The staff were also very friendly. Overall i would say it is value for money and convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeeyem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

stayed here in feb 2012 , hotel was clean enough and staff were extremely friendly and helpful , handy for the skytrain whivch is only a few minutes away , good central spot for shopping plazas and local market , watch your wallet in here and beware of changing money in exchange bureau , i saw the same group of large indian gents sizing people up and following people at a distance over a few days v worrying , lots of travel agents around , handy , my only gripe was the noise i was awake at 430 am everyday thanks to the trains and cockerels singing , theres v limited nightlife round here except the odd thai bar and booze van , handy for the airport as a stopover really , hope this helps !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Check into the hotel was fast , room was nice and big but certain areas could be seen that th hotel was renovated not long ago and there were certain left over from before renovation , location was very gd as it was about a 5-10min walk to the skytrain airport express. staff was friedly and ready to answer question and help out , what I did not like was the left overs of the room and the certain short circuit in the nath room and also no water ( to bath or rinse our mouth ) for at least half the day. The hotel however provided some water bottle to the rooms for the guest overall , I wont be coming back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Had to stay in this hotel due to agent's arrangement.
Stayed there from 12-15th July 2013.

1 - Room was poor lighted. same goes to the bathroom.
2 - Bed sheet and quilt cover was with stains. Request to change and they did. Guess what. This time, it was with more stains, and a drop of dried blood too. Super disturbing. Requested to change for the 3rd time. Still have stains, but not as bad.
3 - 1 of the drinking glass in the bathroom was broken. It remained there throughout our stay.
4 - There was an ear bud on the floor below the sink. It remained there throughout our stay.
5 - Room's phone was yellowish and with dusts
6 - Lift stops in between floors. I stayed in 4th floor. You either have to take the lift to 3rd floor and walk up or 5th and you walk down. Not friendly for guests with luggage.
7 - Concierge just stood and chit chat among each other most of the time and pretend they didn't see you with luggage.
8 - Door was only with a lock. No latch. I doubt the doors are fire proof too.
9 - Walls are so thin. You practically can hear ppl talking on the walk way. Very bad soundproof.

1 good thing is that they have free shuttle van provided by Baiyoke Sky Hotel, which can send and pick up from Siam Paragon and also to the Airport Express Link.

Bottomline is, I'll never ever stay there anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anitabubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#720 of 887 in Bangkok
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#293 of 887 in Bangkok
4,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#735 of 887 in Bangkok
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#607 of 887 in Bangkok
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#748 of 887 in Bangkok
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#155 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing