We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baiyoke boutiue hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #564 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Baiyoke boutiue hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is located in business hub pratunam ,and is near a metro station, hotel has suits , the rooms are very big, but the bathrooms are comparitively small, hotel is old but has been maintained well, reception desk takes lot of time to allot you rooms even if you have prior booking,room refrigerator is stocked with beverages ,breakfast is on top of hotel and view is very good from their.room service is not good, wifi is not free, over all a good place to stay for shopping freaks.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    170
    301
    106
    84
See reviews for
143
165
63
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at Baiyoke during new year 2011-2012. This hotel offers really unbelievable prices for that comfort. It is 2 mins walking from Ratchaparok metro station which is directly linked to the airport.
A decent hotel with all processes in place. Nice, cozy reception and lounge area with friendly staff. The receptionists were a little rude though. Perhaps they were pissed off at something that earlier happened.The hotel rooms are small but nice. We found our rooms well prepared, neat and clean.
In bangkok

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSharma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed with group of friends, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were alright except for the baby cockroaches and ants, so dont plan on keeping food inside your room unless you plan to put it inside the fridge. Too bad wifi is not free for guests. The group planned to have the massage in the hotel but informed us that there is only one massuese. We were disappointed though.. Hope baiyoke could renovate or improve their rooms and the freebies and everything will be great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinkyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We were arriving on 21/Aug, the check-in was ok, however no smile or welcome face is extended from the Reception.
The room size was ok, but the carpet is terrible smell, bathroom not clean and linen were old. Not recommended for family with kids.

Breakfast was so so, the service people in restaurant is so rude and helpless. I was asking to pull the table together for 6 persons, but they refused and refer us to the most behind of the table. No service minded at all.
And I even saw one of them (long hair) sit on the table and chewing something in the restaurant public area which is very bad character.

I notice, they only serve better if you are white skin and brown hair, if you are Asian face, don't expect for good service. It's descriminated (this is apply to most of Thai people).

The bellman was helpful, but don't expect for them to recommend you the attraction places, they know nothing but refer you to take taxi and you bargain the price yourself (always bargain, if they don't want to turn on meter). I think bellman get tips from taxi driver as they will not help you, but taxi driver.

The hotel surrounding is clean but has bad smell.
The traffics jam is headache in Bangkok and pollution is high.

I will not return to this hotel again if I came back to Bangkok.
The bad memory for us is old linen in room and poor service from breakfast service staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

pune
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

this is good 3 star hotel behind baiyoke sky hotel. rooms are good spacious,, with all amenities. hotel is very well located in heart of market and near to metro. you also get coupen to visit baiyoke sky where you can use swimming pool and fitness center.
hotel is bit old and TV is very small and with all thai channels. may also charge for guests visiting you

Room Tip: on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukundvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Room was average, the food taste wasn't satisfy enough. The check in process takes time and don't expect to get the Thai's smiling face..maybe just because i'm not a white girl :(

Don't expect the concierge will assist you to bargain the price with the Taxi or Tuk-Tuk Driver especially using a meter. They will only proposed to charter, every time I asked them to help. The last day we check-out with 3peoples bringing 5big luggage, they don't even have a heart to help looking for a taxi meter, when I try to bargain with the taxi driver they are not trying to help but they will support the taxi driver and push me to charter instead of using a meter. Hopeless!!!

Anyway, the location are good enough for shopper who loves to shop in Pratunam market, close!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rennipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The value of the hotel is the area that is close to Restaurant, massage, shopping,dining.
I stay there 5 or 6 times.

This hotel should renovate because it's too old that we can not call it Boutique Hotel any more.
Last time there has bed smell from the toilet but hotel staff fix it quickly after I ring them.
Staff are friendly, breakfast is OK.
If you like to buy cheap clothes, and stay in just OK hotel, it's the right choice.

Room Tip: on the back of this hotel is the train station so please tell the hotel to provide you the front sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#706 of 861 in Bangkok
885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#296 of 861 in Bangkok
4,734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#351 of 861 in Bangkok
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#690 of 861 in Bangkok
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#432 of 861 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#145 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing