We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Ranked #595 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is worth what you have paid but they do not allow the visitor to come after 11pm and if you want to bring anyone in for few minutes or a night, they charge you 600 baht extra which i feel is bad and unethical. Anyway good for budget travelers and those who want to find a convenient transports.

Room Tip: They dont have WIFI system in the rooms and if you want it is not free. so better choose the sky hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    170
    304
    108
    85
See reviews for
144
166
63
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

very clean hotel, but the staff not fluent in english speaking. The elevator is not enough. Good breakfast with a city view. in the room, i am in room no. 711 is a good rooms but, not possible to get extra keys. i think is better if the bed not use wheel, i'm not comfort with it. The location is good only 20 minutes go to Platinum By walking. easy to find money changer, shopping center, food, supermarket, and other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 790ART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasikmalaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It was lovely. This is my second time here and the room was up to expectation as usual with absolutely lovely housekeeping and fantastic hotel service throughout. The location was very central and within 30 min from the airport but just 3 - 5 minutes away from the bustling Pratunam Market. Highly recommended!


Satisfied enough but the wifi internet connection must pay to get. The free wifi is only at lobby, this makes a little not comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChienSugianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my second time back so I already have a rough expectation of what to have. The rooms are slightly renovated and dressed up compared to the previous stay. Still really very cheap and excellent value. My shower head was broken but was rectified quickly by the maintenance team. I would say there are many better hotels around but in terms of value, this is full marks. Would highly recommend to anyone.

side note:
1) I think it would be good if early check-in could be done when rooms are already ready rather then sending everyone out and making everyone check in at 2pm and creating a bottleneck.
2) Late check out was 1000 baht, room rate per night was not even 1000 baht, this is a lost revenue to the hotel especially on the weekdays where the is available rooms to do late check out.

Room Tip: In terms of price, this is a very good or excellent hotel. very good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel four times now and there is absolutely nothing that I can fault. Perfect area for train from the airport and right in the heart of the wholesale clothing area and market areas. Non stop shopping! The staff are just brilliant, especially the reception staff and the hotel conceige staff. Kind, friendly and so helpful. Perfectly clean rooms and foyer area. I will certainly stay there again next year for my solo shopping spree. With booking you get to use the fitness centre and swimming pool on the 20th floor of the Baiyoke Sky Tower hotel next door.

Room Tip: Opposite side to the train station - in saying that trains to/from airport do not run from late even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironman2013-29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The word "boutique" is the next best thing that lured me, beside the hotel's low priced rooms. I must say it was our mistake to allow ourselves to be convinced by the term "boutique". The price itself should have hinted on the poorly maintained rooms.
The first room we checked in had the toilet bowl gurgling human waste 5 mins within our arrival. Although we were not expecting any red-carpet treatment when we travel, but certainly not a brown carpet and specially not in our room.
The second room's aircondition was down and cannot be rectified. Lights were down too.
Even the final room was poorly ventilated with a superbly weak aircondition.
We later found out from a fellow traveller that we had not hit the highest record for room change. He had changed 5 rooms, with each room having its unique problem like it's the hotel's attraction, and he's still changin.. He complained that he even heard rooster's cry from one of the rooms.
In general, the rooms are poorly lit. You would be better off to bring your own lamps on your trip if you are staying there.
Breakfast was simple and acceptable in Bangkok's standard. Staff was generally friendly and attentive when called upon.
Location was very convenient I must say. It's right smack in the heart of all shoppings - Prathunam.
To be very honest, it's definitely not a hotel cut out for elderly traveller, nor a family gunning to have a happy trip. The stay there will just ruin everything.
Arrive at the hotel with the mindset that - whatever you are going to receive is whatever you have paid for. Then you will feel better when you find an extra raisin on your cupcake during breakfast.
I have stayed across many worse off hotels in SEA, that...I didn't even bother to write a review for them, for I think it is unfair for them if I do so. But this one I did not expect because the hotel is rather new, and for the rooms to be deteriorated to this state, it just shows how much heart the management has put in to running the business. What else for a hotelier if you don't take care of your rooms? The flower prints on the toilet papers?

Room Tip: flip a coin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We like this hotel, mainly due to location at Pratunam markets. It is safe, accessible most of the place by walking distance. Pricing is fair, with the room size and facilities available. If you looking at budget and simple nice hotel, please consider this hotel and location. For those who like shopping and enjoy night market shop, this is good location for you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fakedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#710 of 867 in Bangkok
893 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
Baiyoke Sky Hotel
#295 of 867 in Bangkok
4,775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Alpine
Grand Alpine
#690 of 867 in Bangkok
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#344 of 867 in Bangkok
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#599 of 867 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baiyoke Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baiyoke Boutique Hotel

Property: Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Address: 120/359 Rajprarop Rd | Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Stella House)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#150 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baiyoke Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baiyoke Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baiyoke Boutique Bangkok
Hotel Baiyoke Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing