We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let down.....”
Review of Zanotti

Zanotti
Ranked #540 of 10,793 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Silom
geneva
Level Contributor
477 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Let down.....”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I go to Zanottis on every trip to Bangkok.I am by the way a big fan of Italian food.Service was ok but not outstanding.My foccacia was oversalted to the point of being un-edible.
The pasta was dry.I guess it had been kept under a warmer so had to unstick it.
Very disappointing.Hope they get back to the basics meaning simple but good food.
Use to be one of Bangkoks best but Opus and Giusto are a notch above.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelo65Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food combined with good service”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews we decided to give this place a try. The restaurant is located a short walk from Silom road, down Sala Daeng road. The inside is a bit messy and unorganized. The staff however are polite, efficient and attentive.

We ordered one pizza and the lasagna.

The food was delivered in a timely fashion, one course at a time as we requested.

The pizza had a good look to it, and a crunchy crust. The sauce was a bit blend, the cheese was ok, the ham was fresh and tasty. With the pizza we got separate sauce, this helped brighten up the taste of the pizza.

The lasagna was presented in a nice way, the taste was good. The portion was slightly small. As I have traveled the world in search for the perfect lasagna I can give this one a score of seven on scale to ten, making it one of the better I have tried.

The service was good, and efficient. Refilling drinks, and removing surplus cutlery. At time a bit too fast, removing the plates while we still had not swallowed the last piece of food.

All in all, a good restaurant. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank haurob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality italian food but no wow factor”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

All dishes were great, except for the parma ham pizza. After baking, the juice from fresh tomatoes made the pizza crust soggy, it was disappointing as we went there mainly to try the famous parma ham pizza as recommended by other travelers. Having said that, other foods were cooked to perfection and so we had not made any complains about the pizza.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6002chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Just outstanding”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The best "Branzino" in BKK (ovenbacked seabass in Salt crust), a fabulous choice of starters, pastas, meats. We come back every time we are in Bangkok and everytime its packed. Great service and great wine selection. An outstanding expereicne every time !!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pure Luck”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Found this place by pure luck, was a short walk from our Hotel Siri Sathorn, the food was great, especially the soft shell crab, service was awesome, wine was pricey(normal for Bangkok) but the atmosphere and service made up for everything. Loved it. will be back this weekend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank IJArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zanotti also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Zanotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing