We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
911
193
65
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
911
193
65
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buggy service free buggy hotel pratunam thai costume traditional dress photo shooting pratunam market free photo main road welcome drink bell boy nice hotel front office platinum mall pool bar shopping area bts station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We paid around $55US per night during our stay. For the price I think we got a pretty good deal.
Location is about 10 min walks from BTS. They provide shuttle to soy 11,12 and 15 if I do remember well. It is not much but better than nothing.
Front desk staff was great, Samat (at the door) is great and always smiling.
Rooms are new and clean. Good wifi. Safe and fridge in the room. Bed a little too hard (asian style again). No balcony. We had a pretty quiet stay at this hotel. Always the chinese tourists with 3 rooms that are noisy, usual stuff. They yell in the corridor to talk to each other...
Breakfast was good. I liked the little muffins they had. Fruits, okay juices, asian food like rice porridge, bread, bacon, eggs, coffee. Breakfast area very modern, we liked the look.
Hotel is away from the noisy street.
Good stay, would go back again.
I would rate it as a very good 3 stars hotels

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank 536mnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinceHotel, Front Office Manager at Vince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Vince Hotel Bangkok !
Thank you for your feedback and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
We are constantly striving to improve and make our Guest’s experiences more enjoyable and satisfying and your comments are valuable to us.

With best regards
Pornanun K. (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived on 28th dec 2015 to this modern boutique hotel which had a great refreshing feeling with a morden touch. We arrived in early as the hotel full they accommodate us at 11 pm it was ok. As it was new year holiday rush. Went to our room has all the basic morden amenities. The room was spacious with great diakin aircon. Bath room was big and clean. We had got a great deal with breakfast. Had the breakfast was good have many choice but the juice provided wasnt fresh juice was made of tang. The hotel is little interior but its ok not to far from platinum mall. There is a hotel battery operated golf kart to take close to platinum mall. Will definitely come back. Staff also courteous but english has to get better.
Cons:
Staff should have better knowledge and speaking in english they are still struggling in this space age.
House keeping should replenish sugar tea and coffee in rooms. They just put 2 sugar for whole day. And when u ask them they still give u 2 have to ask for more. At least four pack of sugar tea and coffee should be kept for 2 guest before check in.

Pros
Hotel staff ready to help u just be polite.
Rooms lobby has a class touch of a modern boutique hotels. Have to maintain but.
Breakfast is good. But juices have to be made from fresh fruits and not from tang synthetic.
There is a massage spa next to the vince is good. And 7 eleven to.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mustang6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinceHotel, Front Office Manager at Vince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Value Guest,

Greeting from Vince Hotel Bangkok !
Thank you for your feedback and comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
We are constantly striving to improve and make our Guest’s experiences more enjoyable and satisfying and your comments are valuable to us.

With best regards
Pornanun K. (Mr.)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed for 4 nites. Checking in and out was smooth with no problems. Booked through agoda. Breakfast was nice with different main courses everyday(noodles/padthai/rice). Could do with a refrigerated milk dispenser though. Was apprehensive about drinking room temperature milk but did it anyway. I felt fine after that so not much of an issue there. Stayed over christmas and was pleasantly surprised with the free drinks and popcorn offered on christmas night at the reception.

Location was within walking distance to most of the malls in pratunam. For those who find the hotel far from the BTS stations, there is a shortcut from phaya thai BTS. Tried it when I arrived on the ARL. For detailed instructions you can check out the tripadvisor reviews of the best western mayfair suites which is just around the corner from this hotel. Saved a lot of walking especially with heavy bags.

All in all worth the amount I paid. cheers

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank saecaseehsmehbgusxuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince H, General Manager at Vince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your stay in Bangkok. We appreciated your remark about the milk issue. We intend to provide cold a milk dispenser accordingly.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Nongnuch N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The staffs are abit blur and don't know what we're asking most of the time. But overall great experience here. Clean room, great breakfast and they even have shuttle services. Highly recommend people to stay here

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 8kristineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince H, General Manager at Vince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Kristine G,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your stay in Bangkok. Your comment has been appreciated. We try to enhance our staff's language skills accordingly.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Nongnuch N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Buy/bring ear plug when you stay this hotel. Walls in hotel are thin. We were waken up by inconsiderate noisy hotel guest with kids, (Indians! ), who came back at 4AM & make lots of noise. Also drunk hotel guest who are loud & rowdy who hang around the walk pathway at 10/11pm.Hope the hotel management put up (Quiet Please sign board-Shhhh!!!), to elminate noise. Plus point about Vince hotel- bed sheets & hotel room are clean & new. Another advice, hotel is new but not near skytrains/ BTS
stations. Taxi drivers inconsistent - some accepted meter & some no meter allowed. Need to bargain taxi fares without meter before you step into the taxi, otherwise you get rip off as tourist!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vince H, General Manager at Vince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for reporting about your experience at our hotel.
We have to agree that there is something to do about the noise.
We will come up with a solution very soon (quiet sign-boards, indeed, a good idea !)

Regarding Taxis, it is a recurring problem in Bangkok. Though, as a tourist, you can now defend yourself.
If the driver refuses to switch the meter on, do not insist, let him go, but write down his license plate. Then call 1584, it's the hotline to report unfair taxis.
It's the only way to help fixing this very old issue.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
If you need any assistance during your next trip, we'll be glad to assist you.

Best Regards

Nongnuch N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews