We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location and efficient services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #99 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Centara Grand is located in the same building as Central World Mall and adjacent to Siam Centre -- so if shopping is on your agenda in Bangkok this is a great place to stay. The lobby is on the 23rd floor and the rooms start above the 24th floor so the views of Bangkok are great. The staff is efficient and the lobby lounge on the 23rd floor is spacious with good service. The rooms are good without being luxurious in the way Far Eastern Hotels can be but it is great value for money at about $ 130 per night including breakfast. The staff - at ground level for luggage, at reception for check-in, at the restaurant for breakfast and house keeping are all cheerful and efficient making for a pleasant stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: I believe the higher rooms will have a better view of the Bangkok skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajashekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 2,679 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Truly a 5 star hotel with the friendliest staff, the perfect location, nice rooms with great bathrooms and the most amazing view of Bangkok! Definitely wat to stay here again!

1 downside: the prices at the red skybar are insane! Even for european standards! We paid 200 euro for just a main course and some wine... the view up there is priceless though...

Room Tip: Try walking to the shopping malls, its cheaper and you get more feel of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ManondenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location for the first time visitor,near shopping and train station. The staff was lovely,so hospitable .they helped us arrange for car service to Pattaya and book a hotel there for a short weekend trip during our two week stay, the food was very good and the view from Red Skye was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank elaine007_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spacious room, fantastic views, tasty breakfast & great club lounge service! Best location in Bangkok directly connected to CentralWorld yet very near Pratunam market. Easy access to BTS Siam. Will return! For detailed review & photos, visit http://asiatravelbug.com/blog/centara-grand-at-central-world-bangkok/

Room Tip: 1. Go for the club rooms, they are worth the money! 2. Don't forget to drop by Red Sky Bar at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank asiatravelbugmnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location for shoppers, sufficient gym facilities for athletes, stunning sky bar for alcoholics. Although Ive been to sky bar for more than 5 times, however, this is my first time staying in this hotel, and it turned out a great impression, however, some of amenities are a little bit outdated and considerable walking-distance to BTS. Definitely will come back again if theres a tempting promotion.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlitos_Huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent location. It is right at CentralWorld which is a large shopping mall. It is also a very short easy walk to Siam Paragon which is the most popular high end shopping mall in Bangkok, which has a great food court. Here you can find Siam Ocean World, or in the next mall (Siam Discovery Zone) Madame Tussauds. Between these three malls just mentioned you can find food of all tastes from fast food to high end dining and everything between. There is 400 stores for shopping in Siam Paragon alone. It is also possible to walk to Platinum Shopping Mall from here. Doing only that is a little of a walk, but if out visiting other malls on the way feels like no walk at all. There is a BTS Skytrain nearby for accessing other parts of Bangkok.

We were not planning to be in Bangkok, but had a minor car accident 7 hours into and 8.5 hour drive and it turned out driving to Bangkok the fastest way to get it repaired in order that we could then resume our trip. I phoned Centara Grand and had no problem booking a room over the phone in English. They got my email address correct, and emailed me the reservation straight away. The rate I was very happy with at just 3,010 baht net inclusive of 10% service charge and 7% VAT per night for a Superior World King with WIFI included. This was cheaper than the rates I was seeing on booking sites such as Agoda and I was booking last minute, about 45 minutes before I’d arrive to the hotel.

Our room was a good size. It had a wall mounted TV with a fancy chair and leg rest to sit at and a table on one corner. The bathroom was nice with a separate shower and a tub. The beds were comfortable etc. The most impressive thing is that it was on the 40th floor and had awesome views of the city.

The rest of property is nice too. The check in is on the 23rd floor which has great views of the city and a small balcony can stop out to in the lounge that people go to smoke. The swimming pool is on the 26th floor. This also had incredible views of Bangkok and a nice view of how large and nice this hotel is from the outside. The pool is not large, but also doesn't get crowded, so is suitable with amazing views. Another huge plus is that the pool hours are 6AM to 10PM, so a lot of time to use it each day. It has towel service right at it too.

The service aspect of this hotel was very impressive. When we got to our room the TV has our name welcoming us. When I called reception, room service, etc. we were addressed by name. The property is super well-staffed. When exiting out to the swimming pool there was staff there asking if need anything. When heading down to 23rd floor there is concierge. At the first floor are greeted by multiple door-persons ready to get you a taxi or provide directions. We were helped with bags on way in and way out and was very efficient. All my interactions with staff were beyond positive.

A couple side notes:

1. An earlier review mentioned not having much here for vegetarians, but I didn't find that to be the case. I ordered spinach pastry and mushroom pastry type foods each morning for breakfast from the bottom floor coffee shop that they made fresh daily and heated up on order. These were delicious. But for other vegan food, Siam Paragon which again is a short walk away, in their food court called “Food Hall” has one stand that has absolutely amazing vegan food. This has 10-15 local food dishes prepared with mock-meat instead. I ate here several times during our stay and also ordered take out from here at nights.

2. The hotel itself is near beautiful. The pickiest types might notice little nicks in the marble flooring in public areas or small details that make it night quite a 5-star type property. Also a lot of the guests staying here are shorts, t-shirts and sandals, mixed also with business travelers wearing suits. The average person on vacation will feel the 5-star aspects of this clearly, where the snooty types might give it negatives in areas that are not important to the rest of us.

For me this property was perfect in all regards and I look forward to returning here in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice hotel.The view is spectacular. I appreciate the hospitality of the staff at the hotel.Fantastic panorama view at the rooftop restaurant, Red Sky .Nice drinks.Excellent location.Its close to the platinum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank May J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#70 of 887 in Bangkok
5,828 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 887 in Bangkok
5,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#90 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £93 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok, the hotel seamlessly connects to its own convention centre and shopping centre. The 505 rooms and suites are beautifully spacious (up to 387 sq m.) and boast panoramic views. For leisure, there’s a 25-metre pool, a spa, tennis courts, and a fitness centre. The hotel is a phenomenal dining destination, with Redsky rooftop restaurant & bar, a champagne bar, and a Tapas bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing