We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Ranked #121 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Location of the the hotel is very centralized, located inside the Central World Mall. However, the roads area always jammed around this area. Walkable distance to Siam paragon and easy access to trains. Takes about 10min walk to the skytrain.

Nice view from the hotel rooms and the toilet is huge. Staff is polite, breakfast is average.

Comfortable 3 nights stay.

Please take an estimation of at least 3 hours before your departure time to the airport due to the jam, especially during evening time.

Room Tip: Stay at high floors for a good room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanachiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,157
    866
    278
    72
    46
See reviews for
527
719
131
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to bangkok regularly for leisure & business. We stayed in many reputable hotels in bangkok and Centara central world is our favourite hotel in term of its location & service. The staffs were friendly & I would like to givd the compliment to one of the staff there, Ms Saranporn. She was very helpful & attentive to our requisitions.
This hotel is worth for money & we would come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank kenttg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Centara Grand at Central World is a great hotel with excellent service! The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Whenever you see them, they are always smiling. The room is spacious, the bed is very comfortable and the toilet is cool! Super love it. ^-^

The location is good too. Few minutes walk to Central World and less than 15 minutes walk to Platinum Mall. Another good thing is, it is near to BTS too. You can also walk to Siam Paragon, Siam Center and Siam Square.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank mrs_p3nguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we first arrived in Thailand. It is situated in a great spot right near Siam centre which is full of shops. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was great. The only problem was the the water leaked out of the shower and onto the floor.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TJ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel is strategic located along the shopping areas. The Red Sky restaurant and the Red Sky Bar is a must to visit with nice sunset and city lights panoramic view. The food is great especially the Surf and Turf Tower ; the foods and drinks prices are much lower than Lebua. The rooms are very good except they don't have any steam iron! This is very unusually for a 5 stars hotel. The gym is great; big, spacious with new gym machines and complete free weights.

The front desk staff is exceptionally. I left some stuff for a friend to collect and I booked a hotel car to give a lift home due to the bulkiness of the stuff. The stuff was collected at a later date. Khun Wachira was the front desk service lady who helped and ensured the collection was smooth. She contacted my friend to notify and remind to collect and arrange for the hotel car arrangement. I am glad and at ease knowing that it was well taken care of. Krub Kun Khun Wachira.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Barnsterous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Club Floor and didn't regret our choice. The staff at the club floor were always smiling and they would try their best to attend to our needs. The lounge was constantly serving food & drinks.
The location of the hotel is great. It is within walking distance to all malls.
The staff at the spa are also fantastic and I believe this is few of the hotel spas that operate till 11pm. We had some queries with regards to the massages prior to our arrival and they replied really fast - within an hour at most.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank foxypiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelaniya, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I was travelling on 30th June 2014 , 8 pm in a tuk tuk from the hotel in Bangkok ( 10 mins distance ) at around 8 pm,when a motorist ( two guys )came and snatched my handbag within seconds.

I lost my Srilankan passport, a significant amount US$ notes and Travellers cheques , pink sony camera, spectacles in a red Nikon case, Swarovski crystal purple pen etc.

Was in a state of shock and returned to Sri Lanka on 3rd July .
Advise Travellers not to travel in tuk tuk in the night.

I stayed in the 43 R&D floor of the hotel .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Manohari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Bangkok
#108 of 852 in Bangkok
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand at CentralWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand at CentralWorld

Property: Centara Grand at CentralWorld
Address: 999/99 Rama 1 Road | Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#71 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand at CentralWorld 5*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok, the hotel seamlessly connects to its own convention centre and shopping centre. The 505 rooms and suites are beautifully spacious (up to 387 sq m.) and boast panoramic views. For leisure, there’s a 25-metre pool, a spa, tennis courts, and a fitness centre. The hotel is a phenomenal dining destination, with Redsky rooftop restaurant & bar, a champagne bar, and a Tapas bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Centara Grand at CentralWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand And Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld:
Centara Grand & Bangkok Convention Centre At Centralworld: Hotel Bangkok
Centara Grand At Centralworld Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing