We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
53
205
140
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
205
140
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala daeng stationlumphini mrtsilom areabudget hotelthe main roadminute walkrooms are cleanconvenient locationembassiestaxibahtkettle
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The first room they have us had no windows and smelled old. After arguing with the front desk staff for almost 30 minutes and showing them that the description on the website says that room has curtains/draperies, we finally got another room. But the AC in this room was leaking and the sound of the water drops on the floor was like a Chinese torture method. Very good location but please check the room before you book and pay for the room

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with windows. As basic as that might sound, the "economy rooms" at this hotel have no windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Located in the business district of Sathorn I would not really recommend this hotel for tourist based activities. There is little to do in the immediate area. Nothing to see of interest and no markets or food stalls near by. The only reason we stayed here was that the Australian Embassy is located right next door so suited our needs perfectly. We stayed in the Economy room, around $US30 a night booked through Agoda. One aspect of the room I did not like was there was no window to look out from, only two small frosted windows high up on the wall and this made the room feel a little claustrophobic. Apart from this the room was clean and fresh with tea and coffee making facilities available. Decent cable TV and free wifi with good to fair coverage. We did however have problems on the first night with the shower not having hot water as the control valve was broken but I managed to fix it myself the next day. Also there was a bad water leak on the AC and even after maintenance were called to fix it there was still leakage so we had that drip, drip, drip to listen to all night in bed. The buffet breakfast was acceptable with a reasonable variety on offer but nothing to get excited about. As previous posters have mentioned this place seems popular with Chinese tour groups. Sitting outside in the morning having a coffee three Chinese guys each had to spit in the bin not 3 feet away from me. The spitting part is not so bad it is the way they go about it, coughing, spluttering and chortling to bring their phlegm up, quite disgusting and they need to learn some travel manners. Overall an ok hotel but one I would only return to if I had specific business in the area.

Room Tip: Give the Economy room a miss.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Was OK... I'd stay again but definitely a different room... There was a generator running all night long. Clean rooms, friendly staff but over priced food. They have a free shuttle going to skytrain and subway even though it's not a far walk. If you know the Bangkok area this hotel is right next to the banyon tree (vertigo bar) worth a look if your staying in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank HotShoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Chaydon at Sathorn is a comfortable property with sizable rooms, decent breakfast and a convenient location. Though you would miss the lack of street side food vendors while at this place, their restaurant below is good enough to serve you a meal at the right price.

This is a good property if you are out for business in Silom area or if in Bangkok as a tourist, especially if on a group tour. The place is about 5 kms from MBK and next door to Banyan tree in Bangkok. The MRT train station is about less than a km and the nearest sky train is around 1 km or a little more

Few points to improve

The king size bed are actually two single beds joined together....not acceptable
The wifi is poor sometime
The break is good but repeated same every day...need variety

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upadhyaysudhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I moved to this place after not so far located Baan Saladaeng, and was completely happy after with this hotel. As I've already mentioned in the headline, it is new (renovated), clean and cheap. These is small clumsy fitness. Hotel provides simple but eatable breakfast, which I would rather like, than not.
The location in not so perfect - 10-15 minutes from BTS station by walk. The other minus is the staff - I can say the do the job mechanically, and quire rude. But any way, I was staying there for 3 nights, and found this is exactly the place which I need as business hotel.

Room Tip: Try their Superior Room, dear reader...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews