We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
53
205
140
41
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
205
140
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala daeng stationlumphini mrtsilom areabudget hotelthe main roadminute walkrooms are cleanconvenient locationembassiestaxibahtkettle
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good breakfast, nice receptionists, LCD TV in room, convenient for travel to city centre (10mins by taxi, or 10mins to BTS station by walk)

Water pressure on shower is low, bathroom is not very clean, no toothbrush nor toothpaste supplied, bad smell on the ground floor near the entrance, no swimming pool

Overall, cannot demand more with such room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neruson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Its a nice value for money budget hotel for travelers who don't plan to spend too much time in the room. The only down side is that the rooms have no windows. But otherwise are good with all the amenities and wifi provided in the price of the room. The staff is not very fluent with english, but still very helpful. Located very close to the MTR and all the major tourist areas,

Room Tip: Avoid room number 210. Its very close to a noisy generator outside the room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NachiketShetye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is my hotel of choice when visiting Bangkok. I'm usually here a few times a year either to do business in the capital city for the Land of Smiles or on my way to one of the provinces. I have never been disappointed for a number of reasons.
1. Price/Value - whether the slightly higher prices during a holiday period (Christmas, New Year, Songkran, etc.) it has always been a good value for the cost paid. Nestled shoulder to shoulder with Bangkok luxury hotels like the Banyan Tree and Sukhotai this little hotel offers great service and a very comfortable room for the price.
2. Service - I was sold on this hotel when during some civil unrest back in 2007 I was stranded in Thailand along with thousands of other folks because of the occupation of the airport and closure. Forced to stay in country for an additional week the staff helped me out by making my stay more comfortable (extending reservation at low cost) and arranging transport to an alternative airport (Utapao) to get home. It was branded differently at the time (All Seasons) and I do not know how much of the staff has stayed on since then but the service is still attentive. No mobile phone occupied staff here (those who have traveled in Thailand and have experienced the phenomena of the staff that is more interested in their mobile device than the customer at hand) know what i mean.
3. Location! Location! Location! It can be a bit of trouble to get to by Taxi from either airport because it is in the financial/services center core of the city on Sathorn but it is worth it. Wak to bustling Silom and its nightlife while staying far enough away (10 min walk) to enjoy a bit more quiet.. In 10 minutes you can walk to: 2 shopping centers - 1 large (Central Silom) and one smallish/boutiquish (corner or Rama 4 and Sathorn); an open air food court that caters primarily to Thai office staff lunching (get your lunch there for under $3 M-F). Also nearby and less than a 10 minute walk are a Rental Car agency (Hertz downtown location and a local Thai company) as well as many embassys (German, Australian, Malaysian).

4. Accommodation. Simple and comfortable. I abhore the traditional Asian hard bed...and while these are no "heavenly beds" they are soft enough for a good night's rest. All but a few rooms are located facing away from the traffic of Sathorn and very quiet - if not almost parklike because the other sides face the Metropolitan hotel and Malaysian Embassy. Rooms are large unless you get a smallish super economy room. The pictures on the hotel website portray the facility accurately and I've added a few of my own.

5. Privacy - I've stayed here alone and with a partner and never felt uncomfortable or intruded upon by inquisitive eyes or staff. No differential treatment of a bi-cultural couple or same sex couple. Kudos.

Room Tip: I like room 208 and 209 .. large and in the back of the hotel....
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smile0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

i stayed at this property from 4th December - 9th December 2013, celebrating my birthday in Bangkok. the accomodation was very nice, clean room, and staffs very friendly, for sure i will be back again next year. welldone !

Room Tip: request room at the lower level...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

As my flight arrived late & we do not want to spend too much for just 1 night, I booked an Economy room & was surprised the staff gave us an upgrade to an Executive room on the top floor, room was clean & comfortable king size bed. Breakfast was included in the room rate, food standard was average for the price we paid, really value for money. Need to do some walking to the nearest BTS station about 10 to 15 mins.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews