We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Chaydon Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chaydon Bangkok
Ranked #668 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of the most pleasant hotels we have stayed in whilst in Bangkok . Staff are always friendly and polite , very helpful and always pleasant to be around . The hotel is clean , well kept , repairs and maintainence carried out if reported to desk . Food is good , a little pricey , but good selection and always tasty and well presented . Have stayed there 4 or 5 times and will stay again .Distance to airports seems far but is the same with all hotels inside Bangkok . Freeway is nearby and so is the BTS or skytrain as I call it . So easy enough as hotel takes you to the station or gets a taxi for you ..

Room Tip: Check that your economy room has a window , my preference as I don't like enclosed spaces .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank philhal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. It's not a big fancy hotel but still a good hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was upgraded for free. After finding that the WiFi didn't work, they gladly moved us to another suite.

Location was about a10 minute walk to the BTS and if you walk down some of the smaller streets on the other side of the road, there are a lot of good food stands.

I would stay again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cyang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked 2rooms during Songkran April 2014 from b*****.com (free cancellation), its very cheap, less than THB900 per room of 2ppl without b/fast. The room price was higher when we booked it 6mths ahead, but the room price get lower(cheaper by 12%) just a month before our departure when I re-check, that is kinda weird. So, we just cancelled the previous reservation and re-book.

We got both located on the 4th floor, a bad number for (Chinese) and both rooms are far away from the street and they both have some issue.

Room 410, my room, I sense something was wrong as the water in bathroom non-stop dipping, but that doesn't bother me, it's just a spoiled (not so good) tap that not tighten. However my Thai friend told me that there are "something with long wet dripping hair" came out of the closed door bathroom during night time and fly/hang/stand beside the bed facing/looking at us.

Btw, the Air condition is so powerful that even at high temp setting (30'c) with lowest fan mode, its still extremely cool!! Maybe because there is "something"?? So, if you are supercilious, you might wan to avoid this room number.

Room 424, (very bad room number) which my friends stay in, the room is super hot due to the air con directly blowing the cool air out to the entrance. Plus the room is door facing direct the very very long corridor which is very very bad for "feng shui". They changed their room to 324 (no longer facing direct corridor) on the next day and everything was good then.

Back to the hotel service, the free tuk tuk shuttle service is not always working, and only 4x a day. We only manage to sit once for 5nights stay. So, I can say you can forget about the "FREE Tuk Tuk Service" they offer. We dint take the b/fast package which is an extra THB350 per day so I can't comment on their b/fast.

The location is just ok, facing main road, so its very convenient to get a cab/taxi. It's a 10~15min walk to MRT(subway) or BTS (sky train) across the highway walking pass using the traffic light. The area is very quite during night (office area) but its very safe. It's also quite a distance away from store/restaurant nearby. Btw it's a safe zone from being wet (water splashing) during Songkran festival. No complain on the wifi signal nor the speed.

Room Tip: Try avoid these 2 room on the 4th floor Room 410, there might be "something" in the toile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank so_what_whatever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I went to Bangkok for five days in february. After being recommended Chaydon Sathorn by a friend, we booked here. The hotel looks a lot like a motel from american movies, and it looks a bit malplaced since there are a lot of tall buildings around.

In any case, the staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast buffet had plenty of options, and the location was good. You cannot demand more for the price of the room.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the Skytrain, so its not hard to get around. A little bit disappointing that the free wifi did not cover our room, so we had to go out in the rooftop area if we were going to book things online.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oyvisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Chaydon Sathorn is a bit motel-like and in the business district. Stayed there for a couple of nights, and it's quite convenient to get around the city from the hotel. A 10-minute walk will get you to the Skytrain or metro, or use a taxi. There's not all that much of touristic interest around the hotel, but there's a 7-11 for supplies and a 10-minute walk for more action.

Checking in was effortless and the staff welcoming. Having to pay a 1000 baht cash deposit (returned on checkout) was rather annoying, though; makes you feel the hotel doesn't trust its guests, and made checkout a while slower than necessary.

The room was rather large, and had plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed. It is a bit peculiar only having small, frosted windows high up on the wall. Rather recently renovated the decor was nice, but you could see the quality wasn't the best as some parts were a bit tired. This was, however, by no means a problem, though bathroom cleanliness could have been a bit better. A nice plus was the refridgerator and two free water bottles a day.

Breakfast was acceptable, but seemed to vary in quality from day to day. Different thai courses were available as well as toast and fried eggs.

In all, the Chaydon Sathorn is a rather good choice for a cheap hotel if have an idea about what you book. I'd consider coming back when in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvmtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Was a attending a function at a nearby hotel, wanted to stay over but not wanting to spend in excess of 6,000 Baht for a nights sleep we booked into the Chaydon for a tad over 1,000 Baht, and then had a five minute walk to our function.

The hotel is more like an old style motel, rooms on four levels over a courtyard come car park. Our room was spotlessly clean, functional and comfortable, it seemed to have been recently refurbished, had a flat screen television, free Wi-Fi, fridge, safe and coffee and tea makings, and certainly a bargain for the price we paid.

The staff at reception, breakfast and in the small restaurant were friendly and very helpful.

A luxury hotel it isn't, but if your looking for a nice room at a very reasonable price in this area, then you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Good breakfast, nice receptionists, LCD TV in room, convenient for travel to city centre (10mins by taxi, or 10mins to BTS station by walk)

Water pressure on shower is low, bathroom is not very clean, no toothbrush nor toothpaste supplied, bad smell on the ground floor near the entrance, no swimming pool

Overall, cannot demand more with such room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neruson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
The AIM Sathorn Hotel
#620 of 885 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#355 of 885 in Bangkok
65 reviews
Silom
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
Mirth Sathorn Hotel
#496 of 885 in Bangkok
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#222 of 885 in Bangkok
1,252 reviews
Sathorn
Pinnacle Lumpinee Park Hotel
Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
My Bed Sathorn
#349 of 885 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaydon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaydon Bangkok

Address: 31 South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly All Seasons Sathorn Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #668 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £15 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaydon Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sathorn business district,Chaydon Sathorn Bangkok is your gateway to Thailand's colourful capital. Surrounded by the consulate, embassies, immigration, office buildings as well as Silom shopping mall, Suan Lum Night Bazaar and Lumpini boxing stadium, the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Featuring 108 comfortable and affordable rooms all equipped with complimentary internet connection, you simply can't go past this charming boutique style hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaydon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Sathorn Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
All Seasons Bangkok
Accor Sathorn Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing