We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak and more”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #685 of 11,964 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Siam
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The restaurant is on the 6th floor of Siam Discovery. When you take a seat at the window, you look in the park which belongs to the palace of the popular princess.
The steaks are good. As we were there several times I tasted different steaks and got always the best value for my money. Also worthy to try is the grilled chicken.
One favorite as appetizer is the avocado spinach dip with nachos. This is an appetizer two person can enjoy easily. The mushrooms and fried onions are also fine and tasteful, but the portions are too much for two.
We also like the refill of the soft drinks.
The staff was attentive and look for the time to refill and asked with every dish if everything was fine.
You spend more money than at the other restaurants on the floor but you will not regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank chainsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Good day Chiansan! We are happy to know that you found our service and food pleasing and satisfactory, the Spinach Artichoke Dip was an item from the Limited Time Offer we will sure miss. It was one of the best sellers! Our meat, may it be chicken or beef, are our pride and glory. Glad to know we can keep up with your expectations. With this, know that we will continue finding ways to improve on all aspects. Thank you for making our day by sharing this review with us, we hope to serve you again very soon at Outback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 99 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We, four persons, went to have dinner at this restuarant located at Siam Discovery Center. Pork rib, toowoomba spagetty and browny with vanilla icecream are very delicious to our family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Apple293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate you posting very engaging feedback of the food we serve. This motivates us more to move forward and continue finding ways to excel in the business and make our customers want to hang out more at our place. We hope that the next time you visit you will tell us more of what you think of the other items in the menu you might want to try out. The ribs, the Toowoomba Topped Filet and everything you have ordered are bestsellers, they were excellent choices. We are looking forward to having you again, Apple293916!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The well known "Aussie" chain is a very good option when you are already one week in Bangkok and your body is asking for red meat. The price is significantly lower than Sao Paulo and Florida.

Thank AldoMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hello there AldoMF, we appreciate the time you spared to share your feedback of Outback. It’s a pleasure to know that you choose to visit us when you need a break from Asian food when you are at Bangkok. You can also try out other items on our menu that you might also find enjoyable. Let us know what you think, we are always looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Love this place - I make it a point to eat here every time I am in Bangkok. This time the service was poor- the waiters were no where to be seen all along the meal

1  Thank Mali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Good day Mali V! Thanks for letting us know what you think of Outback. We are happy to find out that you are a regular guest and that you have always found it nice to hang out at our place. We apologize, however, for your recent experience and we hope that we can make it up to you next time. Please send us your contact information at marketing@outback-sea.com so we can personally reach out to you regarding this. Looking forward to hear from you soon, Mate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Went in for late lunch, staff very attentive and nice. Same meal back home much less expensive, but steaks are the same quality, but much better service, drinks are included with the meal. Restaurant in on the 6th floor of one of many malls in Siam Sqaure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tammyBaltimore_Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutbackSteakhouseSEA, General Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hello tammyBaltimore_Md! Thank you for taking time to let us know what you think of Outback Steakhouse in Bangkok. It is our pride to know that we are able to deliver good service and quality food to our valuable guests like you. We do hope that you won’t hesitate to give us your feedback on your next visit. It was a pleasure having you and looking forward for the next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing