We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.. Viva Mexico!!!”

Mexicano Restaurante
Ranked #263 of 11,463 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: The first is still number one. From its beginnings as Bangkok’s original Mexican restaurant, Mexicano now builds on a foundation whose house is indeed the house of all for outstanding Mexican cuisine. For more than two decades dinners have enjoyed the best Mexican cuisine in Bangkok at the Rembrandt Hotel. Renamed Mexicano, the tradition continues at our restaurant with a heightened focus on authenticity, fun and friendliness. We continue to bring you Mexican chefs, musicians and the largest selection of tequilas in Thailand, plus the authentic aromas and tastes of Mexico. Take a walk on the wild side and experience the only authentic Mexican cuisine not only in Bangkok, but all of Thailand. Our Mexican chefs, hailing from South of the Border, prepare only the finest cuisine stemming from recipes handed down by generations at Mexicano Modern Mexican & Tequila Bar at the Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok. Also indulge yourself in the largest selection of tequilas in Thailand while getting your salsa on with our live Mexican band. Winner for over the past decade of one of Thailand’s best restaurants.
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

.. call me crazy. but whenever i have a craving for certain kind of food (right now Mexican!!), then i will have it every single night until i get sick of it!!! now i am on my third night of the Mexican week, and i ended up at Señor Pico here at the Rembrandt Hotel. yes.. I've been here so many times before, but the place is still cozy, cool and vibrant as always.. today i had the infamous veggie Chimichanga (almost as big as my head!!) - simply delicious!! the authentic chips & salsa dip is complimentary as always. and the iced tea is sooo refreshing (i had two glasses!!!).. the staffs are so attentive, fresh and friendly.. and if you feel like showing off some Salsa steps, bring your dance shoes and the floor is all yours!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kaito-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Mexicano Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Hola Kaito-san:

Thank you for taking the time to post about our beloved Señor Pico and we are so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the experience. You have encompassed our entire restaurant in your post touching on the great food, the amazing atmosphere and the tremendous service. We are so appreciative of your business and we will very much look forward to your return.

Gracias Amigo,

Señor Pico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great drinks and food! Plus the best live music I heard while in Bangkok! You will truly enjoy yourself!

Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Mexicano Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Hola Christopher H:

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at our beloved Señor Pico and we are so happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. Our band hails directly from Mexico and really adds some amazing vibe to the atmosphere. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Gracias Amigo,

Señor Pico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the disclaimer that I have never been to Mexico, but if you are in Bangkok and missing US style Mexican, this is the place for you. From the ambiance and music to the tequila based drinks, you are immediately taken to a different world. You will even quickly forget that you are dining in a hotel. (This is an important point when looking for the place). The fajitas are the real deal. Home made tortillas and all the fixings to make it right. The sizzling sound, the hint of garlic and lime. Just a wonderful experience. Again, this place is a definite return engagement. Ole!

Thank CanadianOnLoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Mexicano Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hola CanadianOnLoan:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your recent experience at our beloved Señor Pico and we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We strive to use only the finest ingredients and it really comes through in the total experience. We have a brand new chef from one of the best restaurants in Mexico, an amazing Mexican band as well as a manager hailing from, guess where, Mexico. You write as though you have some experience as your attention to detail is fantastic. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.

Gracias Amigo,

Señor Pico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have visits Señor Pico many business events, great food good service. Enjoys the Margareta so much. Recommend to friends and family, all agree with me that Señor Pico have been our best Mexican food in Bangkok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SakdaChansong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Mexicano Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hola SakdaChansong:

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at our beloved Señor Pico and we are so happy to read that you enjoyed it so much. Your recommendations to your friends and family are greatly appreciated and we thank you for that. All of the guests that try our margaritas simply say that they are best in Bangkok. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Gracias Amigo,

Señor Pico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My recently visit at Señor Pico was nice,good yummy food, Taco and mango salsa make my mouth watering just to think of it. Moreover their Chinamon Sangria in the big glass it's so refreshing, smell of Chinamon just bring out the best teast of the drink. Staff are nice with their big smiles. Location is near by Bangkok Sky Train, easy to access both Sukhumvit Soi 18 or 20. All I can say is I love this place and will visit again whenever I think of Maxican food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarudha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric H, Manager at Mexicano Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hola Sarudha:

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent experience at our beloved Señor Pico and we are so pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. One of our main objectives with our renovation and the launch of the new Señor Pico was to attract our Thai guests back. As you can see, more and more of the local community are coming back to experience what we now have to offer. Your willingness to come back is a testament to all that we have done and we look forward to pouring you another sangria upon your return.

Gracias Amigo,

Señor Pico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexicano Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Mexicano Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing