We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern. Near ASOKE BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #119 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice and modern. Near ASOKE BTS”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Book this hotel for 3 days, location very convienence, just walk to from ASOKE BTS around 7 mins. The hotel is not big but u can easy to see and find it.When u check in, u will receive a wellcome drink is a cup of herb tea cold. The check-in take 15 mins cause several traveller check out and they search my record took 10 mins around, and about the benefit like Guaranteed late check-out at 3 p.m. - Free telephone sim card for domestic call and oversea sms. - Free 2 canes of Singha beer per room per night. - 20% discount on food only exclude beverage and room service. - Complimentary usage of WIFI during period of stay throughout the hotel. - Complimentary 24-hour refreshments (non-alcohol and snacks) at the Lounge we have to confirm again. And I didn't receive the free telephone sim card even check-out. The room I request is smoking room, but the said 3pm can check-in because they have to get it clean up. and smoking room only available at 3/F, When get in the room, it not small but the only window is facing the opposite building's wall, window, and air-conditioner. So u can't open the window cause the building is too near. I don't like it ! No view. The bed is so strange cause it's not lock on the floor. When u sitting on the bed and lying on the back, the bed will move forward, so u only can lying on the bed without anything support your back. Why the don't fix the wheel of the bed. The breakfast is so so, everything is basic, like egg station, fruit station, food quality is good. service also good. When I want to go to the RarinJinda 5 star wellness spa, the restaurant lady restaurant so good to indicate me way to go. When a night I experience the horrible thing......2 different one by one follow me and touch my body, I am so scare, after back to hotel and tell them what's going on, and ask them provide me some funny and happy movie to take me sleep. They give me the most new and happy movie then I can fall in sleep while watching movie. The room, bathroom is nice and the refrigerator si so surpise, lot of different drink like beer, spirit, whisky, healthy drink, chocolate bar, different likd of glass like rock glass, wine glass, soft drink glass, opener, u will very exciting when u r very thirsty . The TV is samsung 40" stick on the wall with the DVD same brand, more than 60 channel you can find. The drawer is well function, the desk is long enough to put on notebook, drink and newspaper. The bathroom is so exquisite but the window also facing the other building's back !!! The room I book is the corner room at JUN18 to 21 HK$661. If travel Bangkok again with such price I will move the other hotel. This hotel not bad and can be recommend.

Room Tip: Don't choose the smoking room or you will be locate at 3/F with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    876
    167
    33
    26
See reviews for
223
1,150
381
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Nice hotel - short walking distance from Asok Skytrain station (approx 3-4 minutes).

Good service. The room was spacious and clean. The pool on top had a great view and just all over a good stay for us. Would recommend you this hotel. And also - very affordable:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebbe1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I staid 2 weeks for a business trip in this hotel.
The Park Plaza is very well located and close to the subway.
The rooms are big enough and well decorated and the staff is very friendly.
However it is not necessary to take the deluxe rooms as they do not offer more space than the normal one.

Room Tip: Normal rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuditParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I have stayed more than one week in Bangkok. I really enjoyed to have a clean ,calm and confortable bedroom. Service was perfect .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I checked into the Park Plaza for one night end of August as it was a business trip. From the time I checked in, to the time I needed to make my way to a client meeting, I stayed in the room the whole time!

Boutique hotel with business feel to it. I was upgraded to a corner room and it was large! I recently stayed at the Sofitel for holidays and even the amenities of the Sofitel was not comparable. It had a fresh look and feel, flat screen tv that faces the bed and a large working table where I worked on emails and presentations.

The big plus for me was free wifi that worked! They have me a username and password which I used the laptop for and realised that it was one username per use! Called reception and they quickly provided me another for my iphone. No questions asked!

It is short walk to the Asoke Station but I chose to eat in and ordered room service. Not a bad meal for a boutique hotel. Mango Sticky Rice could have been better but the traditional thai dishes such as Pad Thai and Tom Yum Goong were good enough for me - and I am a picky eater!

Thumbs up and will consider staying for my next vacation to Bangkok (I asked and they provide baby cots). Took pictures of the room and watsapped my husband and he agrees that it is more than decent!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger! Request for an upgrade if they are not too full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piggyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

I have to say this hotel is *WAY* overrated. Yes, the location is good, but everything else is not as it's made out to be. The TV is not infront of the TV making it not really visible from the bed. The hotel is very small (only 15 floors). It's not the same as the pictures, everything is old. This hotel is rated #8 of all Bangkok hotels on tripadvisor (overrated). A Singha beer from the minibar is 150 baht, at 7-11 it's 35 baht (just refilled the minibar with 7-11 beer). Breakfast is 400 baht per person we didn't choose to get it. There are much better authentic breakfast places walking distance every morning on the street. All in all it's good, but it's not as good as all the ratings you find all over the internet. I'd have rather stayed at a Landmark or Sheraton which are nearby and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lukas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Dear Mr. Lucas,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow traveler. We effectively have only 15th floor and are a small contemporary 3 years old hotel that can't be compare with Huge Hotel such as the one mentioned. What make us different is the personalized service that we try to provide to each individual guest. As for the price of any items, local Shop are always cheaper than hotel in any city in the world but we are well online with other 4 stars hotel within Bangkok.
I would be please to give you more details on local comparison should you wish to.
You can contact me at ----------------
Once again thank you for your comment,
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

What a wonderful stay we had at this hotel. I can't recommend it enough. We stayed in a Deluxe Corner Room and our two children (10,13) in a Standard Room next door. Both rooms are at the end of the passage, in the corner and have a door which you can close. It is like having your own area. The roof top pool was wonderful to cool off in and the restaurant serves a lovely dinners and breakfasts. A 5 minute walk to the sky train (ASOK BTS) is so convenient. The hotel staff are very helpful and go above and beyond to assist you if you have a problem. The smell of lemongrass is so refreshing. I was so happy we stayed in this hotel. Thank heavens this hotel is not like Bangkok, dirty, over populated and full of people trying to scam you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueV256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,552 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#48 of 858 in Bangkok
317 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#84 of 858 in Bangkok
1,207 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing