We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks Every Box” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #118 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Travelling Aussie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ticks Every Box”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I've stayed in this hotel 3-4 times and each time it just works!

The rooms are spacious, the service is consistently good, and the proximity to Asoke BTS is perfect.

The breakfast buffet whilst more than sufficient isn't huge, but no complaints. The Gym is very small, so if this is important to you, maybe keep looking.

The wifi worked, but was a little patchy.

Considering the price I paid, this hotel is great value and a more than pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear "BensAdventure" ,

Thank you for staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on every Bangkok visit.
We are glad to welcome regular guest and trying our best to provide a professional & friendly & consistent service at all time.

Should you need any assistance for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We thank you for staying with us and look forward welcoming soon in the Land of Smile.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,395
    853
    161
    32
    26
See reviews for
214
1,134
370
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Situated close to transport, shopping malls and nightlife, the hotel is world class in every respect. A boutique hotel without the boutique prices. I stayed in the deluxe corner room, brilliant. Housekeeping, front of office staff, nothing was ever too much trouble. I stayed for 8 nights and found it hard to leave. This is a home from home that I will return to, without doubt. Well done to all the staff. Kap Kim kah

Room Tip: Corner deluxe is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear "Vnlover"

WOW, thank you for your nice comments and considering Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok been you "Home away from Home" while staying in the City of Angels.

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com at any time.

We all look forward welcoming you Back to you Bangkok Home.

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit it is in a great location less than 5 minutes walk from Asok BTS station and Terminal 21, and in the other direction, Benjakiti Park for a run or a walk around the lake in beautiful surroundings. We were in a deluxe room on the 8th floor and found it more than adequate, the bed was very comfortable and I think it is the quitest hotel I have ever stayed in (as far as general noise goes). Breakfast was a little on the expensive side but just across the road in Soi 16 you'll find Foodland which has a "Took Lae Dee" restaurant inside which serves a really good cheap breakfast and is open 24hrs. The roof top pool was very clean and very welcome after a long hot day of sightseeing and shopping and an excellent place to watch the sunset and get a view of the city. The staff were very polite and helpfull. We would happily recommend this hotel to anyone and will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargL506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've just returned from Bangkom and this is the 2nd time we have stayed at Park Plaza Sukhumvit. As before, the hotel was excellent. We particularly liked the hotel's well-appointed located. It is located on Ratchadapisek Road, 3-5min walk from BTS Asok station. Given that the hotel is not sitting directly on Sukhumvit Road, I feel that we are literally enjoying the best of both worlds- proximity to activities on Sukhumvit Road yet also the peace& quiet when in the rooms as Ratchadapisek Road is much quieter at night.

Special mention goes out to front-desk staff, Beer. He is such an absolutel asset to the hotel and goes out of his way to accomodate & help guests of the hotel. Thank you very much, Beer!

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms as I understand these are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msjaniceang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

There are 2 park plaza's in Sukhimvit dont go to the wrong one first off, like I did and get really hot lugging your kit around. Though the first one looked good also. Great place. Paid 2500 b per night and after my 500 r hotel in Pahar ganj the hotel gush, which was great but not luxury, this was fantastic. Room at park plaza was luxury, shower and aircon great.Lots of towels cleaned each day, twice sometimes. Staff were great and here is the main example.
Last night there I foolishly decided to drink my way to the flight next morning at 6am. Got my wallet stolen/pocket picked on the way back to the hotel to check out at 2am, yes stupid me. Anyway, even though I was really drunk, they rang my bank in Australia, organised to cancel my credit card and gave me a cash advance on my card to get me to airport and train back home in Sydney. I had no money at all. The pool on the roof is great. Great place to relax. Didnt eat there but so many good places close by. And not phased by anything the stupid farang like me can throw at them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Granted we Are usually budget travelers, this hotel was awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious, nice bathrooms, DELICIOUS breakfast and friendly staff. Good location by the metro station. Free wifi in rooms. Def would recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great place for short stopover
Room was great but didn't spend much time in it to much to do
Good location right next to sky train

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,038 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#80 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#99 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#41 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing