We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maduzi Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
S Sukhumvit Suites(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortuna Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,462
920
183
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
920
183
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Went to Bangkok for a friend's wedding, and as a Club Carlson member. I picked the Park Plaza as we got a big points bonus. So it was well worth it.
Parking is very limited, we were lucky to get a space.
Check in was a slow, but ok. The Reception staff were not that good.
The room was ok, big enough. Not luxury, but clean and fine. The bed moved really easy, and just reading in the bed. I found it sliding across the floor ! On the other hand, it was very comfortable. But thread counts very low.
Bathroom was a strange shape, and would be better without the tub in it. Shower was ok, but sink was very small. And very difficult for a couple to share, when both trying to dress for dinner.
Overall it was ok, but in Bangkok. Not the best value.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit bigger, but the bathroom is a strange shape. Can't beat the location for the Subway/Skytrain and Terminal 21 mall.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benbee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My go-to hotel in Bangkok. Great location - short (2-3 min) walk to Asoke BTS and the Terminal 21 mall and close to the MRT too. Spacious and well-kept rooms, excellent blackout curtains and soundproof windows. Small rooftop pool but sufficient for a dip to cool off, and hotel always seems quiet with no queue at reception. Service is great too. Overall, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidneykoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I have just stayed recently at the Park Plaza Bangkok. I had a great stay there. All the staff were great. The corner room that I had was great. It was very spacious and clean. I would definitely stay at this property again. If it was just a little closer to the main street of Sukhumvit then it would have been perfect. Even with that being said, it was just a short 5 minute walk to the main street and the sky train Asok terminal was right there, so you had easy transit to the town.

Room Tip: Corner suites was great.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kublahkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Second time that I was in this hotel. It stays my favourite hotel in Bangkok : the hotel remains in great shape ! Staff members that stayed the same, ready to help you if necessary,...The rooms are very nice and clean, the rooftop pool is nice to relax around sunset, breakfast is good,...

The location of the hotel is great : just few minutes by foot to BTS Asok where you can travel with the skytrain or take MRT. Very easy to reach Makkasan Station to get with the Express Line very fast (15 minutes) and cheap to the airport ! I don't understand why there are only few people to use this !

If i get back to Bangkok : this is without any doubt my hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregQ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Greg,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok as a second home while visiting the City of Angels.
We are glad to have been elected as your hotel to stay while visiting Bangkok. We are all trying our best to remain at the highest level of service at all time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com for the latest hottest deal for your next visit to Bangkok.
We look forward welcoming you soon .

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed in the hotel for two nights with my family. This is a very nice place to stay in Bangkok. The location is near to the MRT Station which is quite convenient for a visitor in the city. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool on the roof is a little bit small but lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wei z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews