We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air in Bangkok”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here, 3 nights in March. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. What hits you when you walk in is the beautiful smell of lemons and air-conditioning of the hotel which is nice in hot Bangkok. It is very modern and clean , the room itself was one of the most modern I've stayed in with remote for lights etc, dvd player etc... Internet was free and fast .
I was worried it might lack character but didn't get this feeling at all , the bathroom was beautiful with a glass wall onto the bedroom . The hotel pool has a gorgeous view .
Had breakfast in the hotel was very good. also has a great mini fridge with loads of things in it.location is very close to subway and main shopping street with market stalls and bars around the corner. taxis are cheap and easily ordered from hotel lobby. free internet in hotel lobby also , very comfortable hotel hopefully will get to stay here again , wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    888
    173
    34
    26
See reviews for
226
1,160
388
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

stayed 2 nights early december '12. chic spacious clean rooms, lovely wide bed, excellent facilities. charming staff, loved rooftop pool, same level a mini gym we figured would do enough walking around without having to resort this.t agoda to book - good rates. convenient access to train, sukhumfit area. if you get homesick or the cravin's, irish pub just near corner near train stop.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southrngirlnswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was very pleased at the quality of the Park Plaza in BKK. An outstanding combination of service and quality, nothing was too much trouble. I have stayed at 5 stars and have not had half the level of service. Great roof top pool to escape the heat. Well done to the staff and the Mgt!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 518RobertR518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I found the hotel so centrally located and near to the BTS Asok and the new Shopping Mall Terminal 21 (it is new to me anyway).

Hotel service is fantastic and I found it very humorous to see the doorman coming running to open the doors for us and saluting us every time we exited or entered the hotel.

Room very clean and the breakfast served at the CO2 was more than what I had expected. I usually have a very heavy breakfast to start off the day and the quality of the food was great. They had homemade strawberry and blueberry jam and it was a pity that they did not sell this. I would have loved to buy a few bottles back as gifts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceY994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borneo, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Is was our first stop celebrating our anniversary in Bangkok.it was a bit of a task getting to the hotel due to the terrible traffic at sukhumvit road and the airport counter lady who apparently told the cab driver it was soi 18. The cabbie had no idea where it was and stopped by the road three times for directions. However, upon arrival it was all smooth sailing.

Park plaza looked like just a normal high rise, not one of those flash hotels but walking it, we were greeted with smiles, a wonderful fresh lemongrass atmosphere. Just felt refreshing. We were served welcome drinks and given a wet towel to freshen up, upgraded to a corner room and checked in efficiently.

It's just a stone throw away from terminal 21 which we took time to explore every floor ESP the toilets which were all themed differently, so if you do not shop but appreciate deco, definitely a place worth going. We appreciated the location being slightly off sukhumvit where all the vendors were especially those selling sex toys and movies,which can be a bit in your face.

We purchased breakfast which was lovely, especially the honeycomb for the pancakes. Loved the pool, it's salt water... Upon checking out they even gave us a club Carson card membership. If their brother and sister hotels are anything like them we will definitely be using the card! Also robinsons about 5 minutes away with Tops supermarket under. Just by tops supermarket entrance is a place called A massage which gave wonderful foot massages for the 250 only. Great after a day of walking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Staff were obliging and helpful. The location was good if prepared to travel on sky train or metro to get to other parts of the city. Both of which were a short stroll away.
Beds were comfortable as was the room. Breakfast was great.
All in all no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Arrived here to be greeted by friendly staff - one called Ken was particularly helpful offering local restuarant recommendations and anything else we needed to know.
Rooms are spacious, great bath in ours and loved the pool on the hotel roof! Location was close to the train which can take you quickly to anywhere in Bangkok you need to go and its easy to use.
Only had 2 nights here but would definitely stay again highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBEONEKENOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 871 in Bangkok
2,618 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 871 in Bangkok
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 871 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 871 in Bangkok
4,361 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing