We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Park Plaza from April 12-16th, 2013 for our honeymoon. We loved this hotel. We received a free upgrade to a superior room for our honeymoon and instantly felt comfortable and at home. The rooms were very clean, the bed super comfortable and the customer service was amazing.

The hotel is very close to Asoke BTS, Sukhumvit MTR and Terminal 21. Prime location! Felt completely safe walking around at all times of the day and just loved the convenient location.

We felt very sad to leave and definitely liked the Park Plaza best out of all the hotels we stayed at during our 2 week trip to Thailand and HK! Would definitely return if we ever visit Bangkok again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just stayed here a couple weeks back with a group of 6 (couples trip) , and this was a great oasis in the craziness that is Bangkok. The rooms were clean, and serviced well. The location in Sukhumvit was too convienient for shopping, dining, and transportation. The hotel staff was more than willing to assist with recommendations (Long Table Restaurant right across,.. amazing!) , accommodating to needs and service with a smile. The Breakfast buffet was Great and had so many mouthwatering choices of food. We must've ordered room-service 5 times during our 4 days there ! (the rest of the meals being street pad thai lol) , the roomservice pizza was addictive. The rooftop pool was a cool scene, and even at night we enjoyed the AMAZING view uptop while having drinks. The gym is a bit small, and the hotel is definitely not brand new, but that shouldn't deter you from taking advantage of the great service and amenities that Park Plaza provides. I will definitely think about coming back here when visiting Bangkok again !

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view as there is ample city skyline all around the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our lovely Thailand adventure from the 30th March.We both agree with many other reviewers on the very personal touch you receive here.Nothing is too much trouble with very attentive and professional staff.The rooms are lovely with extremely comfortable beds.Perfect location to explore this vibrant and exciting city.We would definitely stay here again.Many thanks.....Derek and Maxine from Watford.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear Derek & Maxine,

Thank you for sharing your Bangkok OASIS with fellow travelers, it is very much appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the entire team demonstrate their " Yes I can" vision at all given time.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance for your next trip to Bangkok, we all very much looking forward having you and your family staying with us.

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. BTS is so close which makes it very easy to get around. Check in was easy and they upgraded our room to a corner room which we had on our last stay. We will stay here on all our trips to Thailand

Room Tip: Reserve a corner room. Very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtarkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Mr. Jtarkington,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Park Plaza Sukhumvit and classified us as your New home in Bangkok for your future trip.

If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com.

The team is looking forward welcoming you soon in the "City of Angels"

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We chose Park Plaza Sukhumvit based on all the positive Tripadvisor reviews, and definitely agree.

It’s a really well located hotel, with well sized, but clean and well equipped rooms and comfortable beds.

The staff were excellent, with the security guard always opening the door for us as we entered or existed the hotel, and the front desk staff making the effort to stand up to greet us and even press the lift button for us. It felt as though nothing would have been too much trouble for them.

The buffet breakfast wasn’t large, but of good quality and had a chef making eggs to order. Breakfast was served in a café which was open 24 hours, so perfect if you wanted room service late at night, or felt like a drink without leaving the air conditioned comfort of the hotel.

The hotel wi-fi, which is often an issue in other hotels, was faultless, providing good speeds and allowing multiple devices to be connected.

There’s not much point in repeating everything else that’s already been said by others. I’d like to balance out my review with something that didn’t go so well with our stay, but considering the price compared to a hotel of the same standard in a lot of other countries, I’ve got nothing negative to say!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CallumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nicely located, great, modern hotel. Friendly staff, nice fresh breakfast, roof pool - check out the great view at night! Walking distance to Sky Train station and all the restaurants, massages and shops that Sukhumvit has to offer. Stayed there twice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear "Sprt"

Thank you for sharing your view on our roof top pool view, The hotel is such located that it make it away from any other building abstraction offering a great view on Sukhumvit area.

Rightly say we are in the center of the city, few minutes walking distance from the shopping, entertainment area and massage. All what you need to make your Bangkok experience a success :)

We all looking forward welcoming you soon.
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

We went to Park Plaza Bangkok and I must say the room, the decor, the shower and the view actually made my day.
We arrived in the evening and were greeted with warmth and a glass of apple juice. Thais are really very hospitable. Check in formalities were completed in less than 5 min and we were given a room of our choice. On the topmost floor.
The room has a see through shower door. There are touch screen buttons for bathroom lights, AC etc.. Adds to convenience..being a vegetarian we didn't opt for breakfast as there weren't too many veg options..so can't comment on food. Overall very happy with the service and the rooms. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaGoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Tina,

You make our day today with your nice feedback, thanks for staying with us and appreciate the team service and the " Make your day " room

For the breakfast, In order to keep items available for every one and as "vegetarian" food can be interpreted different way, we have made option available that can be ordered with the chef directly. Chef will be glad to cook your favorite items a la minutes and send it to your table right away.

We do hope that on your next visit you will give us an opportunity to show us our team cooking skills.

We wishing you a great day and look forward welcoming you soon in Bangkok.

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 883 in Bangkok
385 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#106 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £49 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing