We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time here....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #120 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is my 1st time here, before booking i sent a mail to them asking not to transfer me to another hotel like before, and their senior manager replied and guranteed there will be a room for me this time.
The deluxe corner room is smaller than i expected, especially the bathroom. One problem is the shower heater not working accordingly, it can be burning hot 1 second, then very cold next second, it's frustrating...
Other than that everything fine, staff, aircond, location, wifi...etc....all are good.

Will i back again?...May be, but there are hotels with more value for money in that area....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear THL,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.

We are sorry to hear your disappointment regarding the deluxe room size, our deluxe corner room is at 42 square meter which is considered as a comfortable size compare with many other hotels in the area. Our deluxe room also offer a Huge bathtub and separate rain shower, we understand that you encounter some issue and this has been rectify by our engineer team.

We also offer complimentary Wifi up to 5 devices and complimentary snack and coffee/tea all day long at the Co2 lounge for every guest which is usually classified as " executive" in most hotel and access restricted unless you pay an extra $.

We do hope that your Bangkok choice will remain Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok on your next visit to the "City of Angels"

Once again thank you for your support and we look forward welcoming you in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
Genreal Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

I would highly recommend all travellers to stay at Park Plaza Sukhumvit when you visit Bangkok. They had given me the best experience ever as a hotel guest. It was a comfortable stay with tip top house-keeping standard. You will not have any complaint on the location because there is a 24h restaurant+supermarket just 10 minutes walk away. 5 minutes away from Mrt and BTS station which means you can travel anywhere (Pratunam, Siam Paragon, Chinatown, Chatuchak, etc) in Bangkok easily to avoid the traffic jam! Most importantly, it's value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jophelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Jophelia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and call us the " Best Hotel in Bangkok" .

As mentioned we are at a 5 minutes walk from BTS and MRT , the 2 mass transportation in Bangkok. it make it easy to travel around the city without worrying on the traffic Jam.

Shopping Malls and convenient store ( open 24 hours) are also located at walking distance; despite the available store, our restaurant and room service are open 24 hours for all guest pleasure experience.

Should you travel path pass in Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance, we will be pleased to help you at all time.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we wish you and your loved one an excellent Festive Seasons.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager,

reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the location is great for getting anywhere. The bar is a little pricey, and the wifi needs working on (reported this and had a response back since saying it would be looked in to) but other than that, a pleasure to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wunderlust_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Cutters,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team deliver a friendly service in a well located area.
We apologized should you had some issue to connect with the internet and as mentioned our IT Team has looked into the issue and the connection is stable, however to ensure that it doesn't occur in the future our team monitor the signal on daily basis.

We do hope to have a chance to show you our dedication to service at all time.

Once again thank you for your time and should you need any assistance from Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We wish you a pleasant week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok is lovely and centrally and strategic located hotel close to skytrain or BTS with just few min walking distances. I stayed in full compliment free nights stays offers by Club Carlson rewards with great services offers from the polite hotel staffs, excellent services , cleanliness. Its definitely one of the hotel we would love to revisit for our next trip to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear "banq",

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your Club Carlson loyalty program benefits.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and called us " One of the Best" thanks to our team dedicated to our " Yes I can " service promise.

We do hope you will have a chance to visit Bangkok in the near future and will be staying with Park Plaza again.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to call us directly or look into the Club carlson website for the last promotion and Best Deals available.

We wish you a nice week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed for three nights in November , a lovely city hotel in a good position for all facilities. We upgraded to executive floor well worth the extra to have the executive lounge and all the benefits. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The piano bar was a good spot for that nightcap after a busy day. The rooms were very comfortable and spotless the views across Bangkok city skyline were excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone spending a few days here with the benefits of a pool and several excellent in house restaurants.

Room Tip: Executive floor well worth the extra.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I like this hotel because of hospitality of its staffs and the location of Park Plaza Sukhumvit. However, the bathroom of my room (5th floor) is super old and lots of black spots in the shower. The rug is dirty, so that I gave this hotel 3 stars only. (staff 5 stars and bathroom 1 star).
When we arrived at this hotel, the staff told us "overbooked'. They had to transfer us to Park Plaza Soi 18. They offered us free transportation to Park Plaza Soi 18 and free breakfast. Park Plaza Soi 18 is much newer than Park Plaza Sukhumvit.
On the second day we got transfered back to Park Plaza Sukhumvit. When I saw the bathroom and the rug in my room, I kind of regret to be transferred back, but I like Park Plaza Sukhumvit location more. I chose to stay at Park Plaza Sukhumvit. I did not complain about the condition of the bathroom to its staff since I thought this hotel was pretty old. Aging is not staff's fault.

My flight was at 8:30 AM, Sunday. The staff suggested we should leave hotel at 5:30 AM. He helped us to find a taxi from street. Guess one way Taxi cost by meter from Park Plaza Sukhumvit to BKK airport on Sunday 5:30 AM??? Only 191 baht. It only took 25 minutes to BKK airport. This factor makes me happy about staying this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear M Y,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow trip advisor travelers.

We are sorry to hear your disappointment concerning our room facilities, our engineer and housekeeping team has been informed and will ensure that the condition mentioned are taken care of immediately.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit is effectively older than the other sister hotel however it is not a reason for us to let it go and I will personally ensure that it doesn't occur in the future.
Our team has a "touch up " plan and this is in continuous process which we will emphasis on the quality and standards that are our top Priority.

Once again thank you for bringing the issue to my attention and we will ensure that we will do all we can to rectify the situation.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com.

We wish you a nice week ahead and a Happy Festive Season in advance.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is very nice. I stayed in a corner room and it was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and larger than I expected it to be for the price. The bathroom was big with a beautiful self standing tub and glass enclosed shower stall. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and there is a well stocked minibar, in-room safe, iron, and a bedside master control panel that controls everything from the lights and alarm to the air conditioning (which worked quite well). The wireless internet was spotty at times. There is a nice 24hr bar/restaurant that offers complementary juice and snacks all day/night. The workout room is clean and well equipped and the rooftop pool is beautiful and relaxing. The lobby staff was very helpful and the security was good. As usual, the key factor is location and this hotel is in a great spot, just two blocks away from a skytrain/metro station, a nice shopping mall, restaurants, banks, and a large park. Note that Soi Cowboy is just a couple blocks away so that may or not appeal to you but you are near that kind of night life no matter where you stay in this part of the city. Actually the nice thing about this hotel is that it is slightly off Sukhumvit Road so it is quiet inside and outside yet you are only a couple minute walk from all the major activity in this area. Overall, I really liked this hotel and it was a good value. Although this was my first trip to Bangkok, I see no reason to find another hotel if I were to stay in the Sukhumvit area again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are like a mini suite and worth the extra cost over a standard room if you like the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear "yyacoel"

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback to future Bangkok Travelers.

We are glad you recommend us and that you enjoyed your stay during you visit.
We are effectively perfectly located next the the Asoke junction which provide you with a 2 minutes walk to the mass transportation Skytrain & Subway station, as well as shopping mall and the hustle and bustle of the busy sukhumvit road. Our double sealed window allow a nice and quiet atmosphere while entering the hotel itself.

Once again thank you for your nice feedback and we all look forward welcomgin you and your family in the near future.

We wishing a nice day and Great Festive Season in advance.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 890 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 890 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing