We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #116 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel really good as is the location. Not as swanky as other Sukhumvit hotels (we've visited Bangkok on many occasions ) but costs half the price. Rooms modern and clean and staff very friendly and helpful

Short walk to Asoke BTS and terminal 21 mall, where the food court and market garden are great places to eat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnkyeyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review while staying at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope we will have a chance to welcome you and your family in the nearest future.

Should you need any assistance or get the Best deal available, please contact me or my colleague at any time at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We look forward welcoming you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    864
    164
    32
    26
See reviews for
218
1,143
375
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I booked non-refundable room Feb 2014 when severe politicl protest in Bangkok.They can only agree extend 2 months so I accept reluctantly as difficult to find another trip in short time.

Then managed to find a friend going Bangkok and willing to use my reservation.
But the hotel rejected saying it has to be me personally to use.

Under the Bangkok political situation, I found them very unflexible.

btw, the sales manager usually take more than several days to reply your mail.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tchang730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Mr. Chang,

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor for future Bangkok traveler to read.

We have well noted your view on the reservation policy, as mentioned your reservation was a NON REFUNDABLE condition meaning that a very special deal was offered because it could not be canceled, changed and modified in any cases.

Understanding the protest situation feeling which was in all case not targeting tourist neither was the tourist attraction close or the operation of transportation or shopping mall disturbed during the entire period, we agreed for extending the arrival date for 2 months, giving you the time and flexibility to arrange your trip. However this flexibility is still not to your satisfaction.

Should you have purchased a NON refundable flight ticket, would any airline allowed you to modified the date, time or name of passenger, what so ever reason if the flight operate normally ? Most probably not. Would this be qualified as rigid or normal as per terms and condition at the time of purchase?

As above mentioned, your reservation has been extended until end of March and we do hope you will be able to visit us and Bangkok during this period of time.

Once again thank you for your review and we do hope having a chance in welcoming you to Thailand in the near future.

Wishing you a nice week ahead,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Crookham , England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here 4 years ago and came back again. I've stayed in 5 other hotels in the city,all of which were more expensive and I've found this hotel to be in a great location, only 1 change on the Express train from the airport. Go to Makkasan and change to Asoke, (train staff very friendly). Food is great, love the Green Thai Curry and the rooms are a clean and the glass walls to the en suite bathroom really stylish. We will always choose this hotel for our visits to the city. Beds are too comfortable, warning - liable to oversleep!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morganbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Morgan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor website.

We are glad to hear that we are getting better on each visit as well as been compare with 5 stars hotel.

Our prime location on Asoke junction, 100 meter from the skytrain and subway make it easy to travel around the city in a very fast speed, we are also next to Terminal 21 shopping mall and entertainment street...

We do hope having a chance to look after you for your 3rd and more visit.

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Park Plaza is easy to access coming from airport. It is surrounded by a beautiful skyline, highlighted by a roof-top pool.
For day trips the short distance to Skyline is a big advantage, but also shopping options (Terminal 21) are just a short walk away.
Each morning we looked forward for this real good breakfast: nice restaurant, very clean and the meals/ drinks tasted very very good.
Completed by friendly staff starting from check-in to restaurant Park Plaza will be in future a favorite point when visiting Bangkok again.
We highly recommend to check-in here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_Lindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here for three nights in late February and had an uneven experience. The hotel is extremely well located. Just steps away from the BTS, which makes it easy to get around. It also is a nicely designed and comfortable hotel, however, my praise has to stop there. The consistency of service needs to be addressed. At times, the service was great - quick, kind and helpful (Ken is wonderful). However, at other times other staff acted as if it was not their job to answer simple questions. The housekeeping was also an issue. From check in to check out, the room was not properly cleaned. Upon checking in, there was a hair left on the bedspread. The worst offense, however, was bloody snot left on the wall of the bathroom (next to our towels) after a "cleaning." Lastly, the restaurant food (the Western fare) is not up to par. If the items on the menu cannot be prepared well, they should not be offered. I had the fish, but the consistency and texture was not at all like fish... My friend had the pizza and it appeared to not be made from dough. Not good. All in all, my stay here was perfectly serviceable for a short stay, but I needed to be fairly vigilant about taking care of myself.

Room Tip: Currently the noise from the nearby protests can be heard in the rooms closer to the BTS. I would su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr. Pavelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the consistency of service delivered during your stay, our team will be briefed and ensure that such attitude doesn't occur in the future.

Regarding the housekeeping, we unfortunately can only apologized for the quality not delivered, we totally agree that you, all room should have been clean tidily and our supervisor inspection done d to ensure our standards are maintained which we fail this time.

Regarding the food, we are sorry if you did not liked the consistency of either sea-bass or dory, the dough is a thin paste and we never add any previous comments on its quality however we have address it to the team and will ensure the recipe is followed properly and with consistency.


Once again thank you for your comments, we do hope having a chance of showing you our improvement.

Wishing you a nice week end,
Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is within walking distance to almost everything, from BTS to MRT to shopping mall. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the security guard is ever so polite and friendly. Long Table restaurant is just opposite this hotel.

The only concern is the extra soft bed, you almost sink into the bed and is not comfortable to those having back problem like my wife. So if its a bit firmer , like Dunlop back care mattress, than this hotel will be a winner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Ong,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that our team deliver our " Yes I can" service promise starting at the front gate of Security.

We have well noted your preference for harder mattress and will ensure that the bed topper (an extra padding to make the mattress softer actually) is removed from the bed which will help with your wife backache on your next visit.

Should your journey bring you back to Bangkok, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com for the best deal available.

We wishing you a nice week end,

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Without doubt next time we travel to Thailand we will stay here again when we get to Bangkok.
The hotel was nice - not outstanding, the pool area was ok, the 'gym' teeny tiny, and the 'view' from the room was an apartment block...but the rooms were a good size, clean, quiet, the food was good (nb we didn't dine here in the evening but the breakfast was great to set us up for the day) and the staff were literally the nicest hotel staff i have ever encountered - helpful, friendly, cheerful - they really gave the hotel its lovely ambience.
The location was absolutely brilliant - just a few seconds to the BTS station.
I'd say the hotel would be perfect for any age - if you're young and looking to go out its well located, if you're after relaxation its nice and quiet, Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked an apartment block - but potentially this was why it was so lovely and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemjam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#97 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,130 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#103 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#89 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing