We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #123 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
new delhi
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in April 2014 for two nights. What an experience. Nice clean rooms, good location and the best part is very friendly and helpful staff specially front office staff. They are knowledgeable and speak good English. I would strongly recommend this hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    885
    171
    34
    26
See reviews for
226
1,158
387
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
1,932 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our suite was big and comfy and cool. I liked the pool too, although there were too many drunk Euros smoking and acting like tools. It is a bit of the walk to the cool stuff. It's seemed to be an expat hood. The restaurant food was good. The staff was nice. I liked them.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear " Raj"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that you and you friends enjoyed the hotel room and facilities.
Location make it easy to travel around as well as shopping, entertainment, movie theater, restaurant and bar.

We look forward having a chance to welcome you and your party in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

For the price paid for the hotel, the service was superb, location ( opposite terminal 21) was good, with easy links to the skytrain services, although it did get busy during the rush hour.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and modern, the staff were attentive and helpful. The rooftop pool is a nice feature, whilst it isn't the highest view it does offer a fair perspective of the city.

All round a mixed group on a holiday, this hotel was a good shout!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The standard room was big enough for a base if you are going to be out all day as we were and was very well priced. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was a little limited in its offerings however there was the bonus of an egg cooking station.
I would have preferred more lighting in the room and a full size hairdryer
The Asok Sky Train Station is very close. We bought day passes and found this a great way to see the sights of Bangkok over our 2 day visit.
Fully recommend for the budget traveller

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Impressed with this hotel and would definitely return. Booked a Deluxe corner room for a great rate - room was large enough and clean. Agree with other reviews - great location , close to BTS, shopping, bars, restaurants and so on. Breakfast buffet is not huge, but adequate for a meal before heading off to a business day. Internet access was also great.

Comment on the hotel location and just more "good to know" - as it is situated on a busy road - getting a taxi at peak times can be difficult - also returning to the hotel by taxi on the other side of Rachadapisek Road means they have to travel past the hotel and do a u-turn - most times its better just to jump out Sukhumvit and Rachadapisek intersection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Park Plaza Sukhumvit is a great hotel with a super location and amazing service . Very close to Asok Sky Train Station .

The team Mail ,Tao , Ton and everyone else are very nice and clear your doubts if you have any at all .

The rooms are clean and after a long day of shopping the room is cleaned up well . The rooftop pool is good and the gym is good enough for the basics .

If I could , I would reduce half a star for a very small room service menu . There could be more snack options . The prices of the available stuff are a bit on the higher side , but it's a four star hotel , so it's kind of ok . But more options are needed .

On the whole , a great hotel with super service .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ganeshraj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Ganesh,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok !

We are glad to hear the team was friendly and helpful is solving all your doubt on the travel tips.
Your comments will be pass on to them accordingly.

We have noted your feedback on the room service menu, while the room service menu deliver mainly easy going food, it is always possible to ask our team to prepare something different, if all ingredients are on hands we will be please to accommodate your need at any time. Please give it a try on the next visit to Bangkok.

Should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleagues at any given time at reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

We all look forward welcoming you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreieich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of April for 6 nights.It was an exellent choice for the money i paid.The location is perfect for getting around Bangkok. There are numerous restaurants nearby, catering for every taste. I found the rooftop pool, so quite small very cosy and relaxing.The room was fine and the reception staff very helpful and friendly. i will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 866 in Bangkok
2,611 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 866 in Bangkok
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#86 of 866 in Bangkok
1,227 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 866 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing