We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #120 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed there several times the last couple of years. The breakfast is amazing. Rooms are spacious, clean and the rooftop swimmingpool is perfect with a great view. BTS Asok is just arond the corner and Terminal 21, a big shoppimg mal is a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tristan7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Tristan,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review and returning to us on your visit to Bangkok.

It is always with great pleasure to have guest returning to us and be familiar with our team, service and facilities.

Should you need any assistance for your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact us at any given time, we will be pleased to offer the hottest deal possible.

We wish you a nice evening and look forward welcoming you, your friends and family very soon.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 2,584 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Rooms are very comfy. Good standard for a 4 star hotel. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom nice in design and well equipped. I only stayed for one night and they gave me an upgrade since they were not fully booked and had better rooms available.

Service was excellent as well. I had a few minor request and they responded very quickly and adequately.

2 min walking distance from BTR - sky train - station, plus it's at the intersection of the two main lines crossing the city. Therefore ideal access to many locations.

I would stay there again. Especially suitable for business trips. The pool on the rooftop is nice as well, but not so much suitable for proper swimming, since it's too short. I guess appox. 15 meter pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isti79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Isti,

Thank you for posting a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your short stay with us and that the team deliver their " Yes I can " promise and responded to all your requests.

As mentioned we are located at 2 minutes walk form the mass transportation Skytrain and subway which make it very easy to travel around the city without struggling with the traffic.
Also at less than 5 minutes walk, there is the latest shopping mall where fashion, food, movie theater are all available.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we all look forward welcomign you and your friends in the near future

Kindest Regards,
Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

New hotel, very nicely decorated and clean- plus the location is very convenient. Loved the pool on the roof! Staff was very nice a helpful. For breakfast they have a good variety of pastries and fresh juices, but it's wasn't in the room price and for Thailand I found it a bit pricey. Neverthless it was delicious!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and his very convenient location.

Our roof top pool is located on the 15th floor and due to our location, there is no high building next to us which allow to admire the scenic sukhumvit view, the evening view with all light around make it a very good choice to relax and enjoy the hot Bangkok weather.

Should you need any assistance for your future Bangkok trip, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague directly.

We look forward having a chance to welcome you, your family and friends soon

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The location is great right opposite asoke mrt and terminal 21 station. Very good courteous staff especially gift the front desk officer and the concierge i forgot thier name. They were kind enough and granted me an up grade for free into a deluxe room.

Rooms.very clean and big

Food did not try

Location excellent.

Service amazing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bilalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear "Bilalp"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear your feedback especially when is to recognize our team member service and nominate them. It is always a great reward to be mentioned when delivered the " Wow" service and be mentioned on any social media.

We do hope you travel journey will bring you back to Bangkok in the nearest future, should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague at any given time.

We look forward having a chance to welcome you, your family and friends soon

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel in April 2014 for two nights. What an experience. Nice clean rooms, good location and the best part is very friendly and helpful staff specially front office staff. They are knowledgeable and speak good English. I would strongly recommend this hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our suite was big and comfy and cool. I liked the pool too, although there were too many drunk Euros smoking and acting like tools. It is a bit of the walk to the cool stuff. It's seemed to be an expat hood. The restaurant food was good. The staff was nice. I liked them.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alzor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaSukhumvit, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear " Raj"

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for future traveler to read.

We are glad to hear that you and you friends enjoyed the hotel room and facilities.
Location make it easy to travel around as well as shopping, entertainment, movie theater, restaurant and bar.

We look forward having a chance to welcome you and your party in the very near future.

Kindest Regards,

Veronique Sirault
General Manager
Reservations.bangkok@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For the price paid for the hotel, the service was superb, location ( opposite terminal 21) was good, with easy links to the skytrain services, although it did get busy during the rush hour.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and modern, the staff were attentive and helpful. The rooftop pool is a nice feature, whilst it isn't the highest view it does offer a fair perspective of the city.

All round a mixed group on a holiday, this hotel was a good shout!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#52 of 885 in Bangkok
387 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 885 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing