We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #115 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great little hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2009

I thought this was a great hotel, especially for the price (we paid just under £50 a night). Book directly with them and try a few different times of the day as I found some cheaper rates came up in the mornings. The location is great, right next to the Skytrain and Metro station in Sukhumvit. You are only one stop (or a 10-15 min walk) from Emporium (big shopping centre) and loads of restaurants etc,. The staff were really helpful, especially when we needed a taxi at the very last minute to take 4 of us to Koh Samet. The food was good and there is free coffee/juice and cookies all day in the restaurant (although you can't have a free coffee with breakfast, which seemed a bit stingy!). The rooftop pool is small but nice and I usually had it to myself. The style of the hotel is great, rooms are spacious, well decorated and fully equipped; the DVD player is a nice touch for weary travellers. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would definitely recommend this place.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Not including free coffee with breakfast!
  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank thepollycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    864
    164
    32
    26
See reviews for
218
1,144
375
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

I was supposed to be there for 3 days but due to some complications between my connections I got there only for one day but anyway this hotel is a real gem. I've been in differents 4-5 stars hotels in bangkok and this one is the best quality/price. Great service at reception and at the restaurant. Nice terrasse on the roof with the pool, my only input for there would be that they should put a sign that people must bring back their towel when they quit the terrasse. When I got there, there was towel on most of the chair but only 2-3 persons on the terrasse then I realized that people were leaving their towel and quitting so it's kinda confusing.

Breakfast was excellent, my airline lost my bag and they forwarded me the messages they left while I was away of my bedroom. Same for the clothes I got done from a tailor, they received it and stored them in a secure space....

Honestly nothing to complaint. Location is perfect near the sky train but I think it's still cheaper to use tuk-tuk if you bargain them nicely (don't pay more than 30 bath for siam center and 50 bath for mbk center).

  • Liked — The service and the modern look of the hotel....
  • Disliked — maybe the way chair on the terrasse is managed but its more a client issue than anything else.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank misterxmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fremantle Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

I booked through Agoda after reading the reviews on TA, but was still pleasantly suprised as to how great this place is. For the money it would be hard to do better in Bangkok. If there are two of you in the room and planning to have breakfast included, it may be cheaper to book directly with the hotel. I dont know how people can knock this place, and strongly advise you to stay here.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2009

I have just stayed here in a delux corner room for 3 nights. I have stayed in quite a few 5* properties in Bangkok and this compares very well. I read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to give it a go and was not disappointed. The staff are very friendly and make up for inexperience with a very personal, happy style of customer service. The small restaurant and lounge was excellent and the airline lounge style of tea/coffee/ juices and snacks on a help yourself 24 hours a day was great.
The corner rooms were very spacious and nicely designed.
The only suggestion I would have is to have a card for taxi drivers as none seemed to know how to get there and the driveway is not well marked.
Excellent value for money.

  • Liked — Space in room and bathroom
  • Disliked — finding it in a taxi
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

Park Plaza is a great hotel. The location is great because it is just down the street from the subway and close to the skytrain. The room was clean, classy, and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. The next time we visit Bangkok we will be staying at the Park Plaza. P.S. The Guava juice is amazing and the sticky rice is one of a kind!!!

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maipenrai80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza for three days 08/09 and enjoyed the stay immensly. The room decor and design was so much better than at the usual chains, the bed was lusciously comfortable, everything worked, service was excellent, food was good, pool was a fine escape from downtown Bangkok just a short walk away. At around 90 € including breakfast I reckon it's probably the best "luxury" value in BK

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank tourtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

VERY nice hotel. Fantastic rooftop pool, great staff, nice location. Probably one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Hotel has a definite 'Boutique' quality that I like. All the amenities. I can't say enough about it. Also, the meal I had in the restaurant was unbelievable. I will stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank soderblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#49 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#105 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,494 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#90 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing