We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,635)
Filter reviews
2,635 results
Traveller rating
1,465
921
184
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
921
184
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
Filter
Updating list...
2,084 - 2,089 of 2,635 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Simply lovely hotel. Stayed for 3 nights in January and cannot fault it. Stayed in Deluxe room which was spacious and well appointed. Lovely bathroom. Staff are friendly, polite and helpful. Location is good too being right next to the Skytrain station and easy to get taxis.
Lots of good shops and places to eat just around the corner on main road. I'm definately staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dcuk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Well what can I say... I booked a room at The Park Plaza to start off my travels around Thiland and it was the best hotel I stayed at!

We booked the hotel after reading the reviews on TA and i'm so glad we did! We had booked a standard room and we were more than happy on our arrival, the room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed, large lcd tv and a novelty glass panel that lets you see into the bathroom from the bed!!

The staff were most helpfull and were available with information about the area whenever needed. The rooftop pool was a lovely touch playing chill out tunes and the view was worth climbing the extra flight of steps!

The hotel is fairly small in size which which gives a nice feeling that you're being looked after individualy and the free internet is a nice touch.

We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely but we were a little unhappy that you have to pay extra for breakfast. For eggs, toast, bacon and tea i think the bill came to £7 so beware. Another small gripe is the service charge which is added on to the end of the bill and i think there may be another charge as well which increased our 3 night stay by £40.

The location of the hotel was perfect for us, after staying on the Koh San Road the last time we visited this was a breath of fresh air! Close to lots of restaurants and bars and in stumbling distance from Bed Nightclub which is a must if you're looking for a good boogie ( though if you're not a native remember to take a copy of your passport or proof of your age, i'm 27 and look it but we still had trouble getting in ). Like other reviews our taxi also had trouble finding it but after calling the hotel they were more than happy to direct the driver, we didn't have any problems hailing cabs and the doormen will be more than happy to hail them for you, always ask them to put the meter on as it's a hell of a lot cheaper!!

Overall excellent value for money, when we booked we were tossing up between Park Plaza and Dream which is a 5 min walk away and i'm so glad we choose to spend our time at Park Plaza, We did stay at dream for 1 night but we prefered PP (please see my review for Dream for more info) but if we do return we'll be back at PP

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank discoboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

My wife and I booked the hotel after reading the great reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed in a deluxe corner room, which was fantastic and had a lovely bathroom.

My only complaint is that breakfast was expensive, but there are lots of eating places nearby, so you will have lots of alternatives.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Saltheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza Hotel in December for 7 nights.

From the word go, everything was absolutely easy - booking a room was made easy via their website and email correspondence. They sent us a map in Thai so that our taxi driver could find the hotel as it is quite new.

It is conveniently located only a 3 - 5 minute walk to Asok BTS Skytrain station, and if you feel you have the energy, you can easily stroll along Sukhumvit Road, browsing the stalls on street, or find somewhere to grab a meal.

We stayed in a deluxe corner room, and it was a perfect size for 2. The bed was perfect and very comfy, which made it difficult to get out of it for breakfast in the morning. Breakfast is great! Eggs are made to order, so they are served hot and fresh. The staff are friendly and courteous. The best thing about breakfast is that it's served till 11am, so you are allowed a sleep in.

The pool area is fantastic, although it lacks shade, so make sure you put on your sunscreeen. The gym is a little small, but has all new equiptment and serves it's purpose of a light workout before breakfast.

The free wi-fi internet in the room and the computers in the lobby make it convenient to stay in touch with home and plan your next adventures. The staff at the front desk are friendly, smiley and always willing to help. They speak very good english, so asking for directions is always easy.

We absolutely loved staying at Park Plaza, and we will be returning here on our next trip to Bangkok.

10 out of 10!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KristinaLiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Perfect hotel for Bangkok. We had a best stay in Bangkok in Park Plaza. It has a great location - short walk within a Asok Sky Train, close to nearby shops, bars etc. yet in a very quiet spot. Great and friendly staff. They serve you a welcome drink on arrival, and then you can go relax in a rooftop pool - view of Bangkok at night - priceless. Very clean rooms. Delicious breakfast. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hdf_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews