We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
1,465
921
185
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,465
921
185
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
Filter
Updating list...
2,078 - 2,083 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We loved the Park Plaza and it was a terrific way to begin our holiday. The rooms are full of character and are spacious and extremely comfortable; best beds and pillows of all the hotels we experienced over the course of a month! Bathrooms are a fantasy and the rainshowers are a welcome treat after a long-haul international flight. Staff are gracious and helpful. Location of the hotel is perfect; 5 minute walk to the skytrain or metro which makes it easy to get around, especially for getting to the Chatuchak Weekend Market. I especially loved this hotel as it does not cater to people with 'guests' (to my knowledge) so I was spared the gritty side of Bangkok; this was a consideration for our booking at Park Plaza as it appears some of the bigger hotels near the Nana district welcome people with guests. The breakfasts (included) were divine! I highly recommend this hotel. We booked through Asia Rooms and had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ktotravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

The Park Plaza is a modern and clean hotel in walking distance to BTS Skytrain Asok station. Sukhumvit is a bit out of the way from the river and attractions and can be a factor if you use cabs versus transit. The area around the hotel is otherwise suburban in nature, however there is a local market down and across the street and a grocery store for expats nearby as well.

The room is modern and clean, and no complaints. The lobby area is small, but efficient for a 4 star hotel. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but it was a good value compared to a similar 4 star properties we've stayed in in the Silom area.

This is a great value and clean room, but don't expect 5 star thai hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paletexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Earlier in January had 9 days in Bangkok, staying in 3 different hotels during the stay. Stayed at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit for 3 nights in a corner deluxe room. Not too well known by taxi drivers so get the address in Thai, and you can always say its near Asok BTS station.

It's a corporate hotel of course, but boutique scaled. The building is discreetly designed, and there's a cocooning wall between the hotel with its carpark, and the road - It feels a bit like coming up to an apartment block - gives you a nice homely feel to the place from the get-go.

Small efficient reception, with lifts behind the desks so there's no blind spot in terms of security - helps, as they don't use key-swiping in the lifts. Reception lounge is very low-key and pretty much a waiting-space rather than anywhere to linger. Great thing is that you get free wi-fi as part of the package, or you can use the pc's that are tucked away at the back of reception.

The corner deluxe room is well appointed, comfortably proportioned, nice decorative order with interesting mix of materials including plastic. Cute little sofa, and stools that can be used for additional seating, or coffee table, or foot rests. Great bathroom with stone tiling on walls, sep shower and bathtub. Nice range of toiletries too! Bed is huge, odd that it's on wheels though that don't lock - Honeymooners beware! Some modern art on walls. Perhaps the only thing lacking are Thai-inspired decorative touches (hmm apart from the towel elephant on the bed), which might add a more gracious touch to the design-led concept of the room.

Pool area on rooftop is small but adequete given size of the hotel. Not elaborately decorated with huge amounts of flora or anything, but nice and functional, with 6 or so deckchairs and a table with sunshade. Had to be cautious as the black stone tiling collaring the pool was extremely slippery. You do get all day sun, so it's quite good that way!

Buffet breakfast was about £8++ a day (booked when I checked in) - Again, good service, good range of hot and cold breakfast foods, they make your eggs to order, decent coffee, what more do you want? You could also go a la carte with breakfast, and effectively pay for what you eat, so you could scale your spend to your appetite, or vice-versa. Room service burger which I tried one night very decent, and decently priced. Satay was relatively expensive, but you got almost enough for a main course!

Staff were friendly and very helpful at all times - The security guard outside, reception, restaurant staff, room service, house-keeping...all deserve to be acknowledged as great and motivated in their client-facing roles. Service provision was also high for such a small, business/boutique establishment - this very much was a full-service hotel, and even included nightly turn-down, bottled water, daily newspapers etc as well as the free wi-fi and even an all-day courtesy non-alcoholic bar next to the restaurant with juices etc and dry snacks. Any problems (lightbulb out in room, wi-fi connectivity) promptly fixed or alternate solution proffered.

I was taking advantage of a special offer on rate, paying less than £60 a night which included taxes, making this stay exceptional value as well as extremely pleasant.

Overall an enjoyable stay with plenty to recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank gorpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza at the end of November 2008 and it is up there with one of the best hotels we've stayed in. It has a lovely modern contemporary look and the bedroom was great. We had an amazingly comfortable bed, DVD player, free internet in the room, a nice bathroom and there was no noise as we were just around the corner from the main road. It was a 2 minute walk to the nearest skytrain station which is the best way to get around. Also loved the roof top pool, it has fantastic views overlooking the city.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rhino21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

The room was decorated very well in a modern minimalist style. Nice sheets and bed. Great shower. Hotel has nice messages to help the environment and reduce cleaning sheets and towels everyday if you wish. Great coffee. Location is great for the Sky train.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews