We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great quality, service and location- Book it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #119 of 844 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quality, service and location- Book it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights with my wife as we kicked off our tour of the east.

The room was very nice and comfortable. A good standard for a business hotel that can be expected.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and genuine. On the night we arrived the bell boy gave us a map and showed us a few sights and recommended where to go to make the most our night that we arrived. Restaurant staff were great- Wan was a lovely lady who greated us every time we popped in. The free soft drinks and tea and coffee is a nice touch. Great quality breakfast with lots of variety.

The location one of the beat things about this hotel. It is 30seconds away from from Asoke skytrain which can take you in to the centre of town in 5 mins. And also virtual the same distance for Sukhumvit metro.

Yes like the negative reviews have said that there was traffic on the main road (not a noise problem). If you are prepared to use the very easy to use public transport you will have no problems here. But maybe get caught in it on the way from and to the airport..but depends on time of day. Bangkok traffic is notoriously bad.

  • Liked — Location and value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryo-genius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,389
    840
    161
    31
    26
See reviews for
212
1,129
366
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mansfield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

We have just returned from holiday in Thailand, 3 nights of which were spent in Bangkok at the Park Plaza, Sukhumvit.
The stay at this hotel was excellent from check-in to departure. We had a standard room at the front of the hotel. The room was lovely, with beautiful modern furnishings, a huge bed and luxury bed linen.

There is a small rooftop pool with a handful of loungers and chairs - just right after a days' sightseeing.

On the second floor there is a lounge, bar and restaurant with complementary tea, coffee and juices as well as snacks such as peanuts, cookies etc. Breakfast which was included in our price (under £60) was excellent with plenty of choice.

The staff at the hotel are, without exception, excellent and the best we encountered on our whole trip. We found them to be smart, polite and friendly and happy to do whatever they could to make our stay the best possible.

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank sticko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza for 3 nights for some brief sightseeing. After our short stay, we can definitely see why this is one of the best hotels in Bangkok. Our room was a little under AUD $100 a night and was amazing value! The room was big, modern and comfortable (massive bed) and the hotel was in the perfect location (just off Sukhumvit Rd and right near Asok metro station). It has a beautiful (although small) rooftop pool and also a small gym (that could be a little better equiped). My only negative comment is that the breakfast is relatively expensive for what it is. Highly recommend the Park Plaza and would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The value for money
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gleeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

Park Plaza is a relatively new hotel with all the modern amenities. free wi-fi with ethernet connection available in the room as well as 2 desktop computers in the lobby. The internet services varied from being not too bad to being extremely slow, be forewarned. The lobby is rather on the small size but the hotel had a nice second floor lounge area, offering 24 hour snack and drinks (water, fruit juices such as guava or pineapple or orange juice, coffee, tea). The snacks consisted of peanuts, nacho chips, cookies, jelly like candy, as well as fresh fruits (apples, dragon fruits, banana, tangerines). The staff is also a huge plus-very helpful (helped to confirm 2 appointments) and spoke excellent English. They also stored our luggages for 2 days while we embarked on a 2 day side trip. The staff also added a personal touch- had an elephant shaped towel on the bed, and did a turn down service with new water bottles at the bedside, along with a small elephant styled souvenir, In terms of location, walking distance to the sky train and MRT. convenient. there's also a robinson's department store with a basement TOPS supermarket (where you can pick up some snacks and drinks) just about 2 blocks away. Overall, a great value with perks that make it a steal

  • Liked — modern amenities with free internet access/computer access and 24 hour lounge
  • Disliked — no free breakfast
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

I stayed here on my last night in Thailand with my boyfriend. After reading great reviews of it on this site, I had good expectations and I wasn't let down! The hotel is chic and contemporary, the rooms have gorgeous fixtures, fittings and furniture and the bathroom has an amazing rainshower. It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone in to the interior design of this hotel, unlike some others I have seen in Thailand for the same price.
Its location is great aswell, a two minute walk to the Asok skytrain station, so you can get to most destinations within minutes.
Another massive plus point for this hotel is the breakfast! It was the best I experienced during this trip, lots of choice, lovely fresh food, REAL coffee (harder to find than you'd think in Thailand) and served in a bright, contemporary setting with attentive and friendly staff.
I couldnt fault this hotel, it was an absolute bargain at what we paid, I think about £60. I would definately recommend staying here and will be doing again next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Liked — modern and clean, lovd the breakfast!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessibella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2009

Very trendy rooms,on 6th floor front facing room which was very quiet.
Room service was very good,not a great choice but enough choice for when you come in after having a little drink !!Did not use resteraunt or gym .Free internet in your room for laptops or 2 desk tops in lobby, you have to be quick as they are always busy.Wonderful trendy rooms with a bed you just sink into with a 32 inch flat screen facing you.Only a 5 minute walk to both soi cowboy and the nana plaza !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micky2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night at both the beginning and end of a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. It was an oasis of calm and luxury and the perfect stop over location afer a long flight from the UK and on the way back after 18 days of travel and nights in some far from luxurious hotels !
From the moment you arrive to the most gorgeous scented reception area all of your needs are met. We had a 'standard' room, which was spacious with a huge wonderfully comfortable bed which was heaven following a 14 hour flight. On our second stay we were upgraded to a corner room which was larger, the same amazing bed and a beautiful bathroom with a huge tub. The staff are very friendly and courteous, there are free drinks and snacks in the contemporary bar, free internet, and there is a great roof top pool and small gym. They kept our luggage safe for us on the day we checked out and we were able to have a shower before we left for the airport. The hotel is a short walk from the Sky train so while there is not much to see that is close to the hotel it is easy to get to the action, I really do not think that you could ask for more and what a great price !

  • Liked — Luxurious accomodation, great service, incredible value for money
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank zarafa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#91 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,967 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#77 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#100 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,417 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#43 of 844 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing