We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,629)
Filter reviews
2,629 results
Traveller rating
1,462
920
183
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
920
183
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldeluxe corner roomasok stationsmall gymsoi cowboysmall hotelrain showerconvenient locationmin walktaxi driverbusiness hotelstayed here for nightslocation is excellentshopping mallbuffet breakfastsukhumvittrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,024 - 2,029 of 2,629 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2009

We selected this hotel based on TA reviews, and no doubt they were right. After a week diving in Pukhet area we stayed three days in Bangkok in this hotel. It is not too big, but very modern in decoration and very convenient for a short term stay. Roioms are fin in size, bathroom is fine and decoration is quite modern and functional. Breakfast was not included in our reservation but they had a 50% offer in all meals so we decided to have breakfast there for 5 Euro day/person. Breakfast is very good in quality and choice including a la carte eggs. Hotel is just meters away from BTS Station Asoke, wich we used everyday to move around the city. Also, there is a small gym (enough for a workout) and a small pool (enough to refresh, not for a real swim) which are quite an added value. Both located in the top of the building with amazing views of the city. The staff were extremely nice all the time, always smiling and helpful. Also, as we checked out but had a late flight back home we could leave our luggage in the locker room and they allowed us to use the pool and gym facilities for a quick shower before commuting to the airport, which, considering it was 35º C in Bangkok, was a really nice detail. Very reccomendable if this is the type of hotel you are looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikesub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

This place was wonderful, and the perfect way to end our trip. The staff was more than helpful. They helped us find all the places we wanted to go and the easiest way to get there. The room was spotless and they include a "turn-down" service that was delightful, you'll see! The location was perfect, and made it easy to get around Bangkok on the subway (by far the cheapest way to travel around there if you know where you want to go). With every detail covered, it is definitely worth the money, and I would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelpractitioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

I LOVED this hotel. It was beautiful, trendy, and elegant. The room was gorgeous and so comfortable. Lots of room too. The bathroom was fabulous, all enclosed in glass - shower was superb...... and there was a metal sculpture to hang towels on.
The bed was just firm enough and I had 2 great sleeps. There was complimentary fruit in the room. The breakfast buffet was well worth the approx. USD8. The staff proved friendly and they did everything they could to make my stay pleasurable.

This hotel is very near the ASOK sky train station, so I could hop on and get all around the city. It was also across the street from The Exchange Tower - I found a Boots Pharmacy and a Starbucks. Saved my life!

I got a GREAT deal through Agoda. Would book again at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit in a heartbeat! VERY HIGH recommendation!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I should add that my view of this hotel is based on having stayed in 5 hotels over the course of a 3 week trip (which may or may not be helpful), thus each hotel is compared against the others.

The things we liked about it:
- Price as we got a 3 for 2 offer and cost was around £190 (GBP);
- Modern clean room;
- Location was good in terms of near a skytrain to get around, but if we went back we may stay slightly further down Sukhumvivt Road;
- Rooftop pool was nice to relax in at the end of the day sight-seeing and had some great views.

Things we didn't like as much:
- The hotel was a bit corporate and slick and lacked the personal touch of other hotels we stayed in;
- There was a bit of noise from the adjoining room when they were going in and out their wardrobe late one night, which I found surprising;
- As we couldn't find somewhere nearby one night for a drink we went to the hotel bar. It is dissapointing when you end up paying nearly 3 times what you would just round the corner for just a small can of beer;
- Whilst this isn't the hotel's fault be careful if you get a taxi from the hotel. The porter got us a taxi from the street (given there are so many) to take us to the airport. As he hailed it, I forgot to check the meter was on and only realised it wasn't half way there. The driver tried to charge me 600 BHAT, when the cost should have been 400. We agreed on 500 but best to ensure the meter is on!

I would be happy to stay in this hotel again, although would probably try another one when I return and if the 3 for 2 offer hadn't been on, may not have rated it as highly.

The hotel itself is modern and the price we paid was a 3 nights for 2 offer and cost just under £200 (GBP). We had a deluxe corner room, which was slightly more expensive but guaranteed us a bath and a bit of extra space with a sofa, but to be honest we never used it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_hair_thief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

Upon reflection and after the disappointment of another hotel in Bangkok, we decided that the Park Plaza is the perfect Bangkok hotel. The pricing is scarcely believable the longer you stay as the hotel just gets better and better. Granted, we wouldn't consider any room other than the corner suite (the standard rooms look tiny) but we loved this place and felt it was way better than one we paid twice the price for across town.

It is the most unpretentious hotel, with completely honest service and no nasty surprises. It's a few minutes walk from Asoke BTS which also means its away from the noise and bustle of the Siam Square area. The room was perfectly-sized for us, had free, fast wi-fi and a great bath for lying in and scrubbing away the dirt and sweat of a day out in Bangkok. There aren't any noisy restaurants or nightclubs on site or nearby, the staff are attentive and unobtrusive and speak excellent English.

The pool on the roof is great for splashing about in and despite lacking the (overrated) pool-bar feature so many clamour after, you can order a drink from the reasonably-priced menu on the tables.

Close by are a number of good restaurants and the KuppA coffee shop which has the best coffee in Bangkok (not difficult, to be honest). The Asoke BTS/MTR interchange is a revelation in this choked city allowing you quick access to everything a tourist can care about.

We stayed there on the strength of the TripAdvisor reviews we'd already seen and we're really just adding to the popular opinion that this is a cracker of a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zerogeewhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews