We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place but its location is a bit overrated in reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed at Park Plaza with a friend for 2 nights end of April. The best about this hotel? NOT its location - its size. It has only 6 rooms on each floor of 12 floors and you see people and staff only - and exactly when - you need them. Rooms are great, nice and clean, bed is huge and very comfortable. Rainshower in the bathroom with glass wall separating it from the room is awesome. The pool on the roof is great, yes, a bit small (12m long maybe? 1.2m deep) but we saw other guests there only once so the size didn't matter really.

We didn't quite get its central location - all the places we went to (Bed Supper Club, Siam Paragon ect) were not within walking distance - we either hired taxi or used skytrain. Skytrain station Asok is about 5 minutes walking from the hotel.

All in all I'd recommend this hotel for someone looking to avoid noisy buzz of large hotels and still get good location and great service.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KotArina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,969 - 1,975 of 2,567 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2009

We have previously stayed in another location but this time travelling with our two yr old son we were looking for a little luxury.....Park Plaza topped this!
Room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Roof top pool was a big hit for our son and it took a while to coax him away and off to the closely located sky train for a spot of shopping!!

Although we didn't have evening meals at the hotel, breakfast was brilliant...a huge range and sent me back for two courses!!!!!!!! Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazyboyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

If you ever go to Bangkok and need a nice place to stay, go to Park Plaza for a great experience! The rooms are beautiful and the staff very helpful. Every where you see great and funky furniture, in beautiful surroundings and very modern interiur.

The food is also great but in the more expensive end - so tjeck out the restaurants near by, by taking the skytrain you can reach every where easily and very cheap.

I would choose this hotel again when going to Bangkok because of the rooms/ staff and the easy way to skytrain

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We booked the Park Plaza for our last night in Thailand because of the great TripAdvisor reviews and they were spot on!

The rooms are first class, the breakfast excellent and the location perfect for exploring Bangkok. We really enjoyed the top floor swimming pool with views over the city, the fitness centre and the complimentary soft drinks and snacks was a great touch!

We were very impressed!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieandNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

A great little hotel, fantastically situated and super value.
Staff were friendly & helpful, room was excellent, all the facilities that you really need and best of all, within a couple of minutes walk from the Skytrain.
I recommend this hotel highly for those who want comfort on a budget. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TelboyofPeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Perfectly located hotel, 2mins from the Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro station, from where you can get to anywhere in Bangkok.

Booked a corner room as recommended by a previous reviewer and I concur with him that it's a wonderfully spacious room. Bed was possibly the most comfortable bed we had during our entire stay in Thailand. Bathroom is great with a nice big bath big enough for two as well as a seperate shower cubicle with a rain shower. Nice and light in the room with big windows. Free internet but the wi-fi doesn't work so well so we just plugged the laptop into the cable providing and was able to watch live stream of the mighty Arsenal beating Man City 2-0 so happy with the hi-speed network!

Staff were excellent, polite, friendly and very helpful. Gave us good info on where to go shopping and what other stuff to see.

The restaurant on the 2nd floor wasn't great, food was mediocre but service was ok. But with loads of great restaurants nearby (pop into the Black Swan pub round the corner for a brilliant full English breakfast) we only used the restaurant on the last day for convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

I had a 3day/2night Stopover in Bangkok and stayed in the Park Plaza in Sukhumvit. Really perfect! Convenient location, just 200m from the Skytrain Station Asok/ Metro Sukhumvit. Very clean, new and comfortable, good sized room, modern design Hotel type, nice staff ... very nice pool on the rooftop, small fitness area (small but everything there what I would need). Free High-Speed internet in the room, Flatscreen TV, huge park next door.
Have not tried the restaurant as I was travelling on my own, but it looked inspiring.
Have paid ca. EUR 75,- per night, which is very good value.
Was 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss-Flutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#53 of 880 in Bangkok
378 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#94 of 880 in Bangkok
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#90 of 880 in Bangkok
2,652 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#107 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing