We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, near the trains and reasonably priced, elegant Bangkok service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #121 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We had a great stay at this hotel, the quality was definitely the best in Thailand during our stay (we went on to Phuket). The room is modern, the bathroom is spectacular. A great base for our tours. Breakfast was good and had Farong staples that I was so happy to see (cooked eggs, in front of you; and TOAST). We used a tour guide who was terrific, I can give you the information on her if you Email me.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginger2u9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,983 - 1,989 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2009

I arrived at the Hotel after a gruling 30 hour flight! I was very impressed at how quite the room was being that we were downtown. The bed was the best I had slept in. I would stay there again pending that there is the avaliability.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radariraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

We have never been to Bangkok before so we don't really have anything to compare it to. Being close to the skytrain made it easy to get around. That said, it seemed quite a distance from temples, markets etc. We were only there for two days so it wasn't the end of the world, but if you are really exploring Bangkok you might want to pick a more central location. We picked a corner room which was fantastic and very roomy. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it seemed quite good and fairly reasonable. Some of the staff can't speak English very well, but overall we got by.

Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank CD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Since I already knew what Park Plaza is like from the experience in Beijing, I didnt have any little hesitation to book Park Plaza in Bkk.

This hotel definitely has a v good value at this price for the frequest fliers to Bkk.
(I booked this hotel at about USD 100 per night including tax)

1. If Bkk is your final destination and you dont fly to any other resort areas like Samui or Phuket for vacation,
2. If you are NOT a frequest flier to Bkk,
then, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE spend more time to read through TripAdvisor.

Hotel life in Bkk is absolutely never ever missed other than sightseeing, dining, and shopping.

This is a business hotel.

Yes, it has a 8 meters (?) rectangle pool with 5-6 deck chairs + one parasol on the roof top and 3 square meters gym beside the pool area.
Yeah.... better than nothing. but it does not help this hotel to be more than a business hotel at all.

Service at front desk and foods at the restaurant are good enough.
They speak fluent English and are v helpful.
Room is clean, but not that spacious for two.
Bed is good.
Free Wifi/LAN is good.
The location is v good. Both Sky Train station and Subway station are within 5 min walk.
Major shopping areas can be reached without making connections.

Bkk International airport to(from) Park Plaza cost THB500 including hightway toll.

I can not think of any negative points at this hotel with this price,
but I dont know if I stay here again if the price gets higher over USD 130 inclulding tax.

OPPSSS, I forgot to tell you.
Taxi driver doesnt know this hotel.
Even if you had Thai-written hotel name card over to taxi drivers, you might be passed by.

Since taxi fare is cheap and if you are a party of more than two,
you might use taxi more often than trains/subways.
In this case, if the taxi driver knows this hotel or not is very important.

I give 5 starts anyway for business users.

After staying at this hotel, I missed the real Bkk hotel life.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripFromTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Park Plaza Sukhumvit for 4 nights at the beginning of our holiday to Thailand. We arrived at the hotel at 9.00am in the morning having travelled from the UK, we got a taxi from Bangkok airport which took around 45mins and was 450baht. We were very tired when we arrived as it was 3.00am in the morning to us. The hotel had a room ready for us within 1 hour which was fantastic. On arrival in the room we were really impressed we had an executive King size bedroom, which had the biggest bed I have ever seen, with an elephant made from towels, which we were impressed with. The decor was very modern and the bathroom was sparkly clean. The bathroom had a glass partition from the room, but there was a blind you could use if you didn't want your other half to watch you have a shower etc..!

The transport links from this hotel were great, within 2 minutes walk is the Asok skytrain station and a metro station.

The roof top pool was the best thing for cooling down after a day of sight seeing. There was some good views from there as well and sun loungers with towels supplied.

There is free internet access in the hotel for if you have your own computer and there was a couple of computers available to use in the hotel lobby.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they helped us with our organising of a evening river cruise by a company called Loy nava which I would highly recommend it included a thai banquet which was enough food for a small army, and all very tasty. It was great to see all the sights at night lit up.

I would highly recommend this hotel we had a great stay and really enjoyed our time in Bangkok

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess30LeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

It's not the most glamourous hotel in Bangkok and the taxi drivers don't seem to know it yet (make sure you get the business card map) but it really is an excellent hotel. it's convenient to the light rail and the subway, the place is not too big, it's got all the required things for a business trip. (even a little gym) the staff are friendly and helpful and it's not expensive. I've been there 3 times and every time I have been pleased.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank kreid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2009

My wife and I stayed here (Room 303) Room Only 17-20 April at the end of a 4 week trip around southern Thailand (Khao Lak, Patong,Ao Nang + Bangkok) - It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary trip. Lets start with the FEW negatives, check-in was poor, only one chair, I had to stand and consume the welcome drink. We were not escorted to our room,simply placed in the elevator(only hotel it happened in out of 5 hotels) and thus we didn't know where and how things worked(tv/lighting/safe etc). Also no small token jesture for 25th, ie flower decoration on bed or upgrade to a corner room, the hotel was not fully booked ! - disappointing start! Also found alcohol expensive outside the 5-8pm half price daily special ! Ok, now the POSITIVES - fab but smallish room, great shower room and top class fittings/toiletries. Kingsize bed out of this world comfy. Staff after initial check-in were a credit to the hotel, professional,courteous and so polite -I do hope Management take note of this and pass on due credit to their staff, especially in the O2 lounge and restaurant. Service at our one breakfast (250 baht each + 17% tax) was superb, although I didn't get enough to fill me up! Overall, an excellent hotel 5 mins from the Asoke BTS (the best way around Bangkok by a mile- air-con a real life saver) , 5 min walk from late night Soi Cowboy (we're pretty open minded, and it's not as in your face as Patpong1 & 2 - although these were also interesting for people watching !) . Highly recommened hotel, if in Bangkok. Our favourite was Khao Lak Ramada and Surin Islands snorkeling trip - heaven on earth !

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#54 of 891 in Bangkok
405 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#108 of 891 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#108 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £57 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing