We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE THEIF IN THE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #117 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“BEWARE THEIF IN THE HOTEL”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

my review would have been similar to everyone else, great value, great rooms great Thai service. Sadly a member f hotel staff used a pass keyto enter my room and steel my blackberry while it was charging. They could not get it returned and fortunately the rest of my valuables were in the room safe.
I can say that the management were helpful dealing wih the police and following up but i dont expect this from a hotel i stay in so will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
local77, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 13 October 2009
Dear Travelman34

thank you very much for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We once again apologize for the sad incident. We would like to inform you that we tracked down the concerned person and handed him over to the police. S/he is no longer associated with us.

Unfortunately we could not get hold of your blackberry. I would like to apologize personally on behalf of the entire Park Plaza Team who is serving our guests day in and day out with honesty and sincerity. We regret we were not able to recognize one black sheep among all the white ones.

We hope you review your decision and will return and stay with us again.

We wish you a successful last quarter 2009 and a happy festive season.

Best regards

Marco Seiler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    870
    165
    32
    26
See reviews for
220
1,147
377
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Large clean room with wonderfully comfortable bed. Perfect place to start a backpacking trip around Thailand. After this hotel we roughed it a little so it was very nice to start off in a hotel like this. Very handy for the sky train.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YellowMelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Hotel is 3 min walk to Asoke BTS station, from which you can get to all the main places of interest. Hotel staff were amazingly friendly and could remember us by the second day. I was especially impressed by the staff who were manning the buffet breakfast. They even remembered what drinks we liked! Room service were was efficient and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. Room was beautiful. Bathroom was bright and spacious, with a huge bathtub. I'll definately go back again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

We stayed at the Park Plaza Sukhumvit on our way to Phuket for three nights - It was fantastic find. We had based our decision to book the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.

We were greeted warmly on arrival and although our room wasn't quite ready we were shown the way to the restaurant / bar on the first floor where we enjoyed coffee and biscuits in the relaxing and comfortable surroundings.

After finishing our coffee's we were shown to our room and couldn't have been more delighted. It was spacious, very clean and modern, with a good view.

The roof top pool is also a perfect place to relax with the hum of the city in the background.

The staff were fantastic and very accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend the Park Plaza Sukhumvit . Great value, food, pool and location!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Ellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

As a stopover to the UK from Aus, Bangkok always appeals, but choosing a place is never easy. So glad that after much research we decided on Park Plaza. It was everything that was advertised. The breakfast was just yummy and the selection varying and beautifully presented. it's not a huge hotel and the friendly staff soon get to know you. As other reviews state it is handy for the two railway systems and once you get the hang of them, it's easy peasy to get around. Rooms are modern, very clean and a delight to get back to after a hard day's shopping.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARedRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

A great little hotel with excellent staff. It is the best Park Plaza branded hotel we have ever stayed at. Our room was clean, functional and in good repair. The shower had good water pressure and the temperature settings for hot water was not finicky. The English language fluency of the front desk was on par with more high end (read expensive) hotels. We ate at the hotel restaurant four times. Food was excellent, but service was spotty for a late night meal. It closes around 22:30 and when we got their at 21:30, I had a distinct impression that more effort was made getting ready for the morning buffet than providing us with an enjoyable meal. But than, we had just arrrived from staying a Mom Tri's Villa Royale and its excellent restaurant in Phuket. I may be using a standard level unfair for Park Plaza. Great value and I would stay there again, but maybe not eat at the restaurant as much.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallsend
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Great position 2 minutes walk to the sky train and 5 minutes to the underground at Asoke
The rooms are well designed bath rooms are ok good shower,plenty of tv channels and dvd player make your stay better if your tired of the heat and traffic outside
a nice rooftop pool and small gym help make this hotel a really good experience
The breakfast was good as was the service in all areas of this hotel
If you like walking there is also a park next door
All in all a very good hotel in an excellent position

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petitechang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,197 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Clover Asoke
Hotel Clover Asoke
#51 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: BTS Asoke Station | 16 Rachadapisek Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#103 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Complimentary Internet (in room and all public areas)-24h free coffee, tea, juices, cokkies, etc-All guest rooms with wooden floors, rain shower, free coffee and tea, ironing board and iron, 60+ tv channels-Perfect for honeymooners, leisure and business travellers, Pre or Post Cruise Ship TripsA sanctuary for business travelers in Thailand, the boutique Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel provides a comfortable atmosphere. With its superb location and stylish facilities, Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok offers a unique, personalized experience that ensures that guests feel welcome. For added convenience, all guest rooms and public areas are free wireless hot spots. Enjoy complimentary refreshments at CO2 Lounge & Restaurant and the short walking distance to the Skytrain and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Park Plaza Bangkok
Bangkok Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing